Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Father's View by parakletos

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
gymnastgal19
Thursday 27th March 2008 05:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Father's View
nice story!!! Although somehow i dont think that harry would go and play quidditch when his kid was just born... although i guess it was an important game and the baby and wife were fine... lol
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 24th October 2007 17:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Father's View
lol I loved this! so cute! Its nice that harry is still affectionate to ginny
The ending was funny lol
  Quote
bookish327
Saturday 13th October 2007 16:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

A Father's View
Great story! I love how Harry tries to deal with Ginny's mood swings. Sometimes you just can't win with a pregnant woman. Please write more funny fluff like this. You do a great job.
  Quote
pyromain
Wednesday 12th September 2007 04:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Father's View
loved the story, Harry finaly seems to have figured out what to say and not to get in trouble.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 30th December 2006 14:13


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

A Father's View
Ha. Poor Harry and Ginny. I'm not sure who had it worse! Well, I am, but still. It was interesting to see it from Harry's point of view. He was so cute, with the hot chocolate and the foot massages. And the conversation between Harry and Ron was hilarious! Great job with characterization, as always. I loved Harry's "fetish" and the ending. Wonderful job with this one-shot, it's really great!
parakletos
Saturday 30th December 2006 21:22
A Father's View (Author Response)
I wrote the fic for my then beta who had never seen a pregnancy fic written from Harry's POV. When I wrote it I read it to my wife who recognised a lot of it.
  Quote
swngnblues
Monday 2nd October 2006 04:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

A Father's View
Hehe - cute... Induce labor because of quidditch... now there's a doctor with their patients' best interests and health at heart! I loved the banter back and forth between the two- so sweet.
  Quote
lorgbb
Wednesday 14th June 2006 06:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

A Father's View
that was a good laugh, and pretty cute too

good work! make more like this
  Quote
Jenn_Lynn
Monday 13th March 2006 10:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

A Father's View
Great little short! I enjoy your writing style. I could picture everything vividly in my mind as I read.

You're quite talented- keep up the good work
parakletos
Tuesday 14th March 2006 07:09
A Father's View (Author Response)
Only quite talented?

Thanks for the review.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 7th February 2006 12:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

A Father's View
Brilliant job! What a cute story. I really liked reading it from Harry's POV. Too funny. Everyone wanted Ginny to deliever before the quidditch game. Poor Gin.
parakletos
Tuesday 7th February 2006 18:38
A Father's View (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 2nd February 2006 19:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Father's View
"So you'd have been happier if there had been more details about the birth? "

Far from it (been there, done that and don't won't to relive it any time soon! I should have said that I would have liked to see Harry's reaction to the birth of his first child.
parakletos
Thursday 2nd February 2006 19:39
A Father's View (Author Response)
Ah. Thanks for coming back to me on this. Your wish may be granted.
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Thursday 2nd February 2006 08:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

A Father's View

Parenthood, what a blast!
Harry is especially funny (\"big knickers, my favourite\").
Is there a sequel?
Thanks for the sweet treat!
parakletos
Thursday 2nd February 2006 19:14
A Father's View (Author Response)
There is no sequel planned, but I wouldn't rule out more parenting fics. There are a few dotted around my Live Journal which may appear here in the fullness of time.

Thanks for the review.
  Quote
snowbear96
Thursday 2nd February 2006 05:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

A Father's View
Congratulations! That was really funny, and I loved it. It's good to see a story from Harry's POV and I liked his conversation with Ron.
parakletos
Thursday 2nd February 2006 10:20
A Father's View (Author Response)
Sarah did request one from Harry's POV because they are so few and far between. Glad you liked it.
  Quote
paladin
Wednesday 1st February 2006 23:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A Father's View
This was great! I've missed your writings and this was a cute/funny bit of a young relationship preparing for the 'Total Family Package' deal. When comparing this to relationships of friends of mine over the years, you did a fantastic job of creating scenes and dialog that anyone can laugh at.

Great job!
parakletos
Thursday 2nd February 2006 10:17
A Father's View (Author Response)
I'm glad that you found it both funny and true to life. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Wednesday 1st February 2006 23:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

A Father's View
aww... great!
parakletos
Thursday 2nd February 2006 10:16
A Father's View (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
juliet
Wednesday 1st February 2006 17:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Father's View
Yay! I believe that you got the irritable, insecure mother to be personality just right, and also the "what have I done and how will this change things" worries of a father to be. Great work on the different perspectives.
The conversation between Ron and Harry was brilliant, and I shudder to think the truth in that line that Ron said (oh, I really hope it isn't like that, and do men really say those things!?!?!?)
It seemed a little rushed at the end and I felt that it could have been continued a little longer. However, I always look forward to reading married Harry and Ginny stories and your writing always does this justice.
parakletos
Wednesday 1st February 2006 18:11
A Father's View (Author Response)
"Yay! I believe that you got the irritable, insecure mother to be personality just right, and also the "what have I done and how will this change things" worries of a father to be. Great work on the different perspectives."

Thank you ! I did let my wife read it and she enjoyed it.

"The conversation between Ron and Harry was brilliant, and I shudder to think the truth in that line that Ron said (oh, I really hope it isn't like that, and do men really say those things!?!?!?)"

Er... yes and yes

"It seemed a little rushed at the end and I felt that it could have been continued a little longer. "

So you'd have been happier if there had been more details about the birth?

"However, I always look forward to reading married Harry and Ginny stories and your writing always does this justice."

Thanks and thanks for reviewing.


  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 1st February 2006 13:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Father's View
Aww. Loved it.

Great work!
~Maria~
parakletos
Wednesday 1st February 2006 17:28
A Father's View (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
Antosha
Wednesday 1st February 2006 12:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

A Father's View
Can I tell you how many levels this satisfied on?

Um. Lots. Not least the beauty and grouchiness of a full-term mother-to-be!

I loved the banter between Harry and Ginny here--and the underlying sweetness. I loved the conversation between Harry and Ron. (Poor Ron!) And I loved that the healers wanted to induce in order to make sure that Harry would be at the match. Hee!
parakletos
Wednesday 1st February 2006 17:28
A Father's View (Author Response)
I'm pleased you liked it and thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Enero
Wednesday 1st February 2006 09:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

A Father's View
I enjoyed your story. Makes me want more chapters
parakletos
Wednesday 1st February 2006 17:26
A Father's View (Author Response)
There aren't any more chapters - sorry, but I'm glad you liked this.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004