Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For One Step Closer to Heaven by Bring and Fly

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 31st January 2009 08:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

One Step Closer to Heaven
Loved it!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 21st August 2008 09:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

One Step Closer to Heaven
hehe nice story
  Quote
haileythefan
Tuesday 18th September 2007 17:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

One Step Closer to Heaven
This is a great srory i wish there was more lily/james fics in the world though
  Quote
hahaheeheehaha
Friday 6th April 2007 05:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

One Step Closer to Heaven
aww poor jamesy stuck in the hospital wing on valentines day . it sounds like theres an interesting backstory that i wish i could read (not so subtle hint there)

it is a great story though so thank you for writing it!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Thursday 1st March 2007 03:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

One Step Closer to Heaven
That's sweet. Great job
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 24th May 2006 17:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

One Step Closer to Heaven
that was cool. nice work
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 24th May 2006 16:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

One Step Closer to Heaven
that was cool. nice work
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Thursday 2nd March 2006 17:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

One Step Closer to Heaven
WOW! I don't usually read Lily and James stories but this one was awesome. I couldn't stop reading even when my mom called me for dinner about 5 minutes in. Great work.
Kortnee
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th March 2006 02:56
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
LOL! Thanks Kortnee, I love your enthusiasm, and am delighted you kep reading. I hope you didn't get into trouble though.
  Quote
margot
Monday 27th February 2006 20:05


One Step Closer to Heaven
I should have know this was yours (in fact it crossed my mind) because I absolutely loved it! Read it three times actually. The characterizations, the phrasing, the vocab, the clever plot. Just brilliant!
Bring and Fly
Thursday 2nd March 2006 03:31
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you very much, Margot --for this review and the more detailed email! I'm always happy to hear your thoughts on things I write, and you made some excellent points in your email. I appreciate your feedback.
  Quote

Friday 24th February 2006 16:37


One Step Closer to Heaven
  Quote
MissPenny45
Saturday 18th February 2006 18:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

One Step Closer to Heaven
aww that was really good!
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th March 2006 02:57
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you very much, Miss Penny!
  Quote
Summer Daisy
Thursday 16th February 2006 15:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

One Step Closer to Heaven
Awww, that was a really sweet fic! James is such a sweetheart! I want him!

**sighs**

I'd really like to read more of this actually. **smiles**

xxx
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th March 2006 03:00
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you muchly, Summer Daisy. I'd really like to read more of this actually. Well, you never know... I seem to be dabbling with the marauders and J/L at lot more recently.
  Quote
lucky_black_cat
Thursday 16th February 2006 09:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

One Step Closer to Heaven
Great story, Baffy! It was really sweet, and you pictured the Marauders perfectly, it was really funny. Keep up the good writing, you've got talent.
  Quote
cwarbeck
Saturday 11th February 2006 05:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

One Step Closer to Heaven
really good story. you seem to have the characters pegged perfectly. hope you write more J/L stories.
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th February 2006 06:36
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you Cwarbeck. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hope you write more J/L stories. Well, you never know... I'm at the mercy of my plot-bunnyitis, so we'll see.
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 10th February 2006 01:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

One Step Closer to Heaven
Great! I really enjoyed this, especially Slughorn playing matchmaker and Snape making a fuss and Sirius's gaggle of giggling hair-flickers and lovely Lily and James. Very sweet.
Oh, and I'm dying to know - how many Death Eaters does it take?
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th February 2006 06:33
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you Ladybug. I'm very happy that you enjoyed it and picked up on some of my favourite bits too!

I was *so* hoping someone would ask, so thank you! How many Death Eaters does it take to tile a bathroom?


Well, it depends how thin you slice them! (And now you may groan, go 'eww' or guffaw. )
  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 9th February 2006 00:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

One Step Closer to Heaven
Great story. You did an excellent job of integrating what we know about these characters into your story, to tell a truly wonderful tale. I think you really portrayed their personalities well. Great job.
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th February 2006 06:28
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you Aschowin. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and the characterisations.
  Quote
levotatingT
Wednesday 8th February 2006 11:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

One Step Closer to Heaven
This is awsome!!! I love it, I really don't have any suggestions, except keep writing

levotatingT
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th February 2006 06:27
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you LevotatingT! I shall do my best to keep writing.
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 7th February 2006 16:19


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

One Step Closer to Heaven
Oh my goodness, this is amazing! I love the contrast between fluff and more serious tones. James's concern for his friends and family is so him. Good work!!
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th February 2006 06:25
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you very much Astrid. I'm glad you enjoyed it and paused to leave me a review!
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 7th February 2006 14:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

One Step Closer to Heaven
Oh...wow!! I absolutely ADORED this!! Great, great job! A lot of times, writers don't capture the marauders and Lily very well. But you did an absolutely wonderful job. I loved it!! My favorite part was in the morning, with the realization of Dragonpox. I'm glad you put in a few 'darker' parts in it, having to do with James' family. It made the story more realistic. This is perfect, I love it. Perfect ending!
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th February 2006 06:24
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you Delfino. I think I must be visible in the dark now, I'm glowing so much after your lovely review! I'm glad you liked the hints of darkness I suggested; as Hagrid told Harry, they were 'dark days --didn't know who ter trust'. I felt unmitigated fluff would be wrong for this era, but they had their moments too!
  Quote
Hank
Tuesday 7th February 2006 10:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

One Step Closer to Heaven
This was a truly cool fic. I love the interaction of James and Lily - it is exactly as I imagine them myself. I also love how James and Sirius play off each other. Very well done!
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th February 2006 06:20
One Step Closer to Heaven (Author Response)
Thank you very much, Hank. I bet the marauders were holy terrors in their day, being intelligent, quick-witted and puckish!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004