Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Cursed by Myth & Legend

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
casper81480
Monday 14th September 2009 02:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue: The Last and Lost
i thought this was a great story but i read all of it, noticed it wasnt finished and wondered had you finished it and not posted say that it was a long time since updating please let me know
  Quote
railabuser
Sunday 8th June 2008 04:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Great read! Thanks alot for this story.
  Quote
Memory King
Tuesday 11th December 2007 13:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Pretty good start, very well written and interesting. Looking forward to reading more!
  Quote
Bagelz
Wednesday 8th August 2007 12:22


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 140

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Popped onto the Top 10 list for the first time and realized I'd read and enjoyed most of them. I didn't think there'd be another story I'd be interested after DH, but your Prologue just hooked me! It looks like the story was unfinished based on the chapters and hasn't been updated since 2006, but if you are still checking your reviews I didn't think it would hurt to let you know you still have some new readers. Looking forward to the story, hope it has an ending!
  Quote
shaheen
Tuesday 12th June 2007 23:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Hi

Absolutely brilliant read,,
Love the way this story is set out, and where it goes.
Cant wait to read the last few chapters,, Hope you publish them soon.

Shaheen
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st March 2007 09:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Prologue: The Last and Lost
A devastating end. But Harry is still alive and so are Ron, Hermione, Ginny and Neville. They just don't know it yet. I can see the devastated area in my mind from your description. Thank you for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Chreechree
Monday 26th February 2007 20:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Prologue: The Last and Lost
My friend cwarbeck has been after me for months (since... oh, July or August) to read this. It was never for lack of interest, but finding the time to settle to a new LONG WIP. I will likely pop in for some more reviews as I go, but I wanted to say how much I enjoyed the start. I'm wondering, of course, who just took Harry and where was he sent? I really appreciated how you ended the chapter, about how that the Prime Minister wouldn't even bother to think about the cost to bring about Voldemort's end. There's always a cost... Great start.
  Quote
huskers
Thursday 22nd February 2007 07:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Ok, I've read some of your stuff before, and this is actually my second time through this one. I'm going to review for you this time through. I have to say, overall that I like it much more than your other longer stories. I really didn't like the whole imortal deal for Harry. That didn't change that the writing itself was good. And, were talking about this story now, and I really like the premis and what I have read so far. You really went a direction that I have never seen or had anyone even come close to in an after Voldemort story, and I like that. My first read of this chapter had me thinking the scene where someone finds Harry, is someone from the ministry finding him alive after destroying Voldemort, modifying his memory, and then sending him to where he would be found by the Tiparnay. After the second read, I'm thinking it is actually past that point in time, and Harry is already in the Tiparnay forest and it is Thane finding him who sends him to the Tiparnay healers with that blue gemstone.

Am I correct?

Anyways, I like the set up you do with this, and your changing from scene to scene. None are to long, and all seem to give just enough information to lead you along, but also create a new question. Great job.
  Quote
eaglesnest
Saturday 17th February 2007 09:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Prologue: The Last and Lost
I'm starting so late, there's so much to read to catch up ...... but I'm basically here because hwimsey loves this story ...... and that's good enough for me. I'm surprised that I overlooked this before, but timing is everything as they say.

Now, just who did rescue Harry? And from where?
  Quote
libbypotter
Sunday 4th February 2007 23:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Prologue: The Last and Lost
OK I'm rereading this story for about the 4th time as it is very worth another read. Also I've realised you are very like JKR and plan very well because there are so many little mentions that suddenly turn out to be crucial 10 or so chapters further on. My mission is to try and spot them this time.
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:41
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Hi Libby,

I love to put in those little things that become very important later on I hope you spot them all. (It's a little like "Where's Wally!")

All the best,

Myth xxx
  Quote
PhoenixFire
Thursday 4th January 2007 15:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Wow! What a wonderful start! Very mysterious and although not everything is clear, it's very definite that it is after the war...

Poor Harry! Looks like he got damaged really bad. I wonder who helped him? ... Well, I'll probably find out sooner or later in the story! A very nice and dramatic beginning - can't wait to read more!

PhoenixFire
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:41
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Hi Phoenixfire,

It's great to know that you're enjoying, and I hope the dramatic beginning keeps you asking questions as the story continues

All the best,

Myth xxx
  Quote
kato
Sunday 24th December 2006 20:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Hallo,
I m new at reading this fic and I really love it.
Harry and Voldemort, who merge. Great idea, alltough I do hope JK isn t going to do that in her seventh and last book, otherwise she is going to get an awfull lot of threatening mails.
I read this all in one and now I m hooked.

Kato
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:39
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Hi Kato,

Great to hear you're hooked. I hope you continue to enjoy it

Myth xxx
  Quote
Senyah Mastery
Sunday 17th December 2006 21:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Prologue: The Last and Lost
You wouldnt happen to be competing with someone to keep JK's series goingon after she's done are you? If not, thats to bad, I would vote for ya. So far the writing is great and I wouldnt be surprised if you wrote books for a living Well thanks for a great read!!

Lyrad Senyah
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:37
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Hi Senyah,

Aw, thank you. I hope to write books for a living one day

Myth xxx
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Sunday 17th December 2006 08:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Prologue: The Last and Lost
I love this story, it's engaging and unique! Please continue it. Thanks for posting an interesting novella that doesn't get boring!!!
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:37
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Hi Elvenlaughter,

Your wish is my command. I fully plan to see this story through to completion. However long it takes

Myth xxx
  Quote
Evenstar21
Sunday 10th December 2006 09:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Well, I enjoyed your story so much that I read it in one sitting and now I've signed up so I can review it chapter by chapter. Rare for me since I prefer to lurk. I'm glad this is an AU story since I prefer those and post HBP stories. I do have a question though.

Does this story follow cannon including Half Blood Prince?

I like the beginning here. Very intriguing. It seems very angsty yet I kept reading anway. Though only thing I would mention is to please include more details. I love richly detailed stories. Well, keep writing when life permits and I'll keep posting reviews.
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:38
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Hi Evenstar,

Thank you. I do love being left reviews, and it's great to know I've brought you out of lurkdom.

It does follow half-blood prince canon, but very loosely. I don't want to step on JK's toes,s o I've tried to be as ambiguous about the last events as possible.

I hope you keep enjoying it!

Myth xx
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 16th November 2006 05:41


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Beautifully written. Heart tugging. Great.
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:35
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Thank you LacyRachil It's fantastic that you're enjoying the start so much

Myth xxx
  Quote
libbypotter
Tuesday 3rd October 2006 02:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Prologue: The Last and Lost
While waiting for your very prompt updates, I have started to reread this story. I very rarely reread fanfics but this is my favourite story and I want to savor it again

My first impressions on this chapter were what an interesting beginning, what hit Harry and who rescued him? I'm off to indulge myself rereading the rest
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:35
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Triple review! Don't you just love it when hte system goes wonky and you keep hitting the submit button, only to get duplicates

Cheers libby

Myth xxx
  Quote
libbypotter
Tuesday 3rd October 2006 02:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Prologue: The Last and Lost
While waiting for your very prompt updates, I have started to reread this story. I very rarely reread fanfics but this is my favourite story and I want to savor it again

My first impressions on this chapter were what an interesting beginning, what hit Harry and who rescued him? I'm off to indulge myself rereading the rest
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:34
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Double review Thank you, Libby
  Quote
libbypotter
Tuesday 3rd October 2006 02:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Prologue: The Last and Lost
While waiting for your very prompt updates, I have started to reread this story. I very rarely reread fanfics but this is my favourite story and I want to savor it again

My first impressions on this chapter were what an interesting beginning, what hit Harry and who rescued him? I'm off to indulge myself rereading the rest
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:34
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
HI Libby,

I hope you enjoy the re-read, and get to savour it with all its faults I'm glad that the prologue provided a good hook to get you going.

Myth xxx
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 10th September 2006 16:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Prologue: The Last and Lost
Aww. Who is that man who took Harry? Or was is a woman? It sounded like a man though. Very good. And, at some points, sad.
Myth & Legend
Thursday 15th February 2007 23:32
Prologue: The Last and Lost (Author Response)
Hi daniel,

Thank you, I'm really happy that you enjoyed hte beginning, and hopefully your questions will be answered

Myth xxx
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004