Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Cry on My Shoulder by Strider

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 11th May 2008 16:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Cry on My Shoulder
nice story!!!
that would be so awkward for harry! although hermonie and ron are his best friends and at the point modesty is a luxury....
they should go to the burrow although molly might not let them leave...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 11th January 2008 14:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Cry on My Shoulder
nice story. i could see harry being in the worst pain out of all of them. I would be really embarassed to be harry too... lol although i dont think that he would have minded that much if it was ginny doing it lol
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Tuesday 27th March 2007 22:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Cry on My Shoulder
This is really touching
They're friendship and careing towards each other are so strong; it's really really sweet and touching. I also really like their unmodesty, and how they're so open to each other. Again, it's really really sweet and touching.
I also love the way you've shown their position in the story, but I do wish you would have put in more details into the last Hocrux hunt, but those few details were enough to help the story along.

Brilliant
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 21st February 2006 16:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Cry on My Shoulder
That was so good - very moving. I was wincing in sympathy with them and then moved to tears at such close friendship. Thanks for sharing this story.
  Quote
PHsname
Wednesday 15th February 2006 18:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Cry on My Shoulder
very...unique? story...at least compared to any other fic ive read from this site. i liked it a lot...not the usual romantic fluff that's posted, but just as fun to read. i wouldnt say a fun read persay...because you were brutal to those characters...lol, but still...i couldnt help but enjoy it.

  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Wednesday 15th February 2006 07:52


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Cry on My Shoulder
... but where is ?
  Quote
eckeltricity
Wednesday 15th February 2006 01:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Cry on My Shoulder
Beautiful. I loved the way that they could just be together, and they notice everythign about each other. It's so touching and sad, but hopeful at the same time.

I wouldn't mind seeing a sequel of them, when it's all over and they can go over to the States and just have fun. *hint hint*
  Quote
brad
Tuesday 14th February 2006 08:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Cry on My Shoulder
Wonderful Trio story. Again, you've crafted it so well - depicted their situation, their weariness, their wounds (Hermione's in particular grossed me out!), their fatigue - in such detail and so well that the reader can't help but be totally engrossed in the story and on their side. I love the way that you have their nobility and care for each other *shine* through the story, with each of the three truly selfless and thinking of the others before himself. An excellent story.

"It was suffering born of love, suffering that would rather be here, in pain and together, than to be free and apart". Just wonderful.

Lovely ending, very satisfying and comforting. This is the best post-HBP story I've read, I think; it makes me believe again that these three characters are true *heroes*; I'd lost a lot of respect for them given how they'd acted in the sixth book.

Thank you very much for the story; I do hope you write more!!
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Monday 13th February 2006 14:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Cry on My Shoulder
Loved this. So sweet and original.
  Quote
Tinabell
Monday 13th February 2006 14:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Cry on My Shoulder
Well, I've always liked your stories, since the first one I read.
This made me cry. It shows the powerful friendship that these three share. Masterful. Thank you.
  Quote
paladin
Monday 13th February 2006 04:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Cry on My Shoulder
Fantastic scene! You did an awesome job conveying the closeness that H, Hr & R share and even presented an interesting example of how that friendship reaches a new level. Starting with the exhaustion and pain that they are suffering and the fear they are living under really sets the mood. The introspective view from each characters assessment of their friends gives a prime description of how we cannot fool those closest to us. The healing that takes place, the helping one another out of love, defines the strength of their friendship. Closing the story with them comforting one-another and the insight of renewed confidence for what is to come was awesome.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 12th February 2006 23:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Cry on My Shoulder
Maybe the end is just a touch too much? But still, great story, well done!
  Quote
lilyp
Sunday 12th February 2006 12:13


Cry on My Shoulder
I don't know why the review was sent twice and with a mistake in it. I apologize. I made a confusion. I read two fics in a row and the hipocryte line was in the other one. So I'm sorry, but I still think Ron and Harry would miss the laughing much more than Hermione.
  Quote
lilyp
Sunday 12th February 2006 12:10


Cry on My Shoulder
Your story is OK, but I think some of the lines were given to the wrong character. I don't see Hermione craving for having a laugh o being upset about some slight hipocrisy. those would be Ginny's lines if she were there. But, since she wasn't it would make more sense if Ron said them
  Quote
lilyp
Sunday 12th February 2006 10:30


Cry on My Shoulder
Your story is OK, but I think some of the lines were given to the wrong character. I don't see Hermione craving for having a laugh o being upset about some slight hipocrisy. those would be Ginny's lines if she were there. But, since she wasn't it would make more sense if Ron said them
  Quote
EJH0904
Sunday 12th February 2006 07:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Cry on My Shoulder
I sincerely liked this story. It almost seemed to have some latent Trio romance undertones, but nothing too overt or uncomfortable. I think in canon, the three of them will learn that they have to overcome whatever awkwardness or shyness they might have to get through everything and this really came across in your writing. You have a wonderful writing style overall as well, and the flow was excellent. Great job!
  Quote
Fuzzy
Sunday 12th February 2006 06:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Cry on My Shoulder
This a lot better than I actually expected it to be. Normally, authors protray the trio's voyage as sort of just a small bump in the road, like it'll just be another trip through a dangerous journey, but they'll all come out all fine and dandy. You really went beyond that and gave all who read this a good look into the actualities of something like this. Good job!
  Quote
gypsy
Sunday 12th February 2006 02:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Cry on My Shoulder
Oh, my heart *ached* in this one. Powerful, emotional stuff here. Wow. And... oh wow.
  Quote
aschowin
Saturday 11th February 2006 18:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Cry on My Shoulder
It's touching, how solid and reassuring a friendship can be. You've written a beautiful story here, that shows how love for your friends flourishes through adversity. Well done!
  Quote
Green Eyes
Saturday 11th February 2006 18:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Cry on My Shoulder
Simply amazing. I don't know what else to say about this other than I wish more like it existed.

Just three friends, irrevocably bonded together.

I'd love to see more like this.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004