Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Consequence and Redemption by Billie Bowtrunckle

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Rocky235
Friday 2nd March 2007 03:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

Part I: Memory
You write well and I'm enjoying your story. I read some of this in the distant past.

It was poetic justice that Dudikins was the one to hit Vernon. Sweet.

You don't need to respond to anything I might say as I won't be looking back at the reviews. (Gees, I don't mean to sound like Percy.)
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 30th July 2006 05:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Part I: Memory
Interesting start . . . very curious as to what was hidden in the Department of Mysteries -- obviously it had to do with Harry , based on the picture found on the guy who stole the decoy. I also find you assumption about potions not detected intriguing. Perhaps the Ministry does only track wand magic, I suspect that they are able to track any magic done. And from the incident with Dobby in Book 2, it doesn't have to be done with a wand or even by the person themselves, only suspicious magic done on the premises (or vicinity from Book 5). You are also wrong about whatever plot Dursleys had to keep Harry out of school (the actions of the Dursleys indicate that a visit to Aunt Marge is not really on the agenda; at least not in the way they plan, and while Dudley's statement maybe an empty threat, it more likely reveals their actual plans); you seem to have forgot the ending of Book 5, where the order gave a very stern warning to Dursleys to leave Harry alone and backed it up with the need to hear from Harry that he's ok at least every three days (even Hermione's insistence that Harry right letters regularly is based on a different premise). Good start, still; I'm interested in how this develops.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Friday 26th May 2006 06:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

Part I: Memory
*screams* BD that was awesome!! It sucks you right in...lucky for me the next chapter is up *runs off to read next chaper*
Billie Bowtrunckle
Friday 23rd June 2006 16:48
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
*screams* Mugglewitch! You're reading! I'm glad you liked chapter 1. Yay.
  Quote

Wednesday 24th May 2006 07:19


Part I: Memory
Billie Bowtrunckle
Friday 23rd June 2006 16:41
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 6th April 2006 09:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Part I: Memory
Regarding your comments on the use of horn/ hooter: from a brit picking POV I wouldn't see anything wrong in using horn. Hooter is more likely to be used as slang for nose.
Billie Bowtrunckle
Tuesday 11th April 2006 12:58
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
It's good to know that no matter if you subscribe to American or British english that the meaning of that sentence will not be lost! Thanks for setting the record straight as I'm hopelessly non-British (but I do like tea in the afternoon and sometimes eat bread without the crust...lol).
  Quote
obsidiana
Thursday 30th March 2006 18:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Part I: Memory
> > > Harry’s eyes closed and he fell silent. His labored breaths were the only indication of his struggle.

Poppy continued to work diligently and Molly remained at his side, her hand clasped tightly over his trembling fingers. She held him until it was over.> > > > > >


Wow, this was one of the best and most compelling stories I have found to read in a long time.

I read all eight chapters and I loved it all...I cried and I felt every angst riddled emotion you threw at me...thank you for sharing this story!

I hope you plan to update again soon.

Thanks again!

Sid

Billie Bowtrunckle
Tuesday 11th April 2006 12:22
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
Reviews like this are really rewarding. Thank you very much. Hopefully the rest will not disappoint.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 23rd March 2006 15:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Part I: Memory
I cracked up when Dudley punched Vernon in the back of the head, but the aftermath....yikes! You've got me hooked on this fic already!
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 29th March 2006 11:27
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
Yes, let the Dursleys be ultimately responsible for their own demise. Poetic justice, don't you think?
  Quote
ninkenate
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 08:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Part I: Memory
Great start, BD! I look forward to seeing more and finding out what happens. I can't believe you left such a cliffy in the first chapter. Please update soon.
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 1st March 2006 18:18
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
Ninc! Good to see you at a different venue. Thanks for dropping me a very nice "hello". Unfortunately, cliffies are my specialty. *wags eyebrows and grins*
  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 16th February 2006 13:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Part I: Memory
Good story so far, I can't until you update!
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 1st March 2006 18:16
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
Thank you for leaving your comments. Next chapter will be up soon. Thanks for your patience.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Monday 13th February 2006 20:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Part I: Memory
This story had me hooked right from the moment I read the first paragraph. I love your descriptive passages and turn of phrase. Am loooking forward to reading the rest of it here at PS.

Allie
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 1st March 2006 18:15
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
Thanks Allie! Such kind and encouraging words, but I guess that's part of your job, eh? *wink* I'm looking forward to posting at PS as well. Cheers!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Monday 13th February 2006 01:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

Part I: Memory
Oh, I'm so happy to see this wonderful story posted here! I find it much easier to follow in this site. I hope you'll be able to catch up quicly so I can enable my author alert.

To be honest, I'd completely forgotten about he car crash, lol. I remebered as soon as I saw it, but I'd blanked it up This will be a good refresher for me.
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 1st March 2006 18:13
Part I: Memory (Author Response)
Hi Melindaleo! Thanks for stopping by to say hello. I'm hoping to have this story updated here sooner than later so I can update on both site as the same time. Passing through this story again is a good refresher for me as well. lol.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004