Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Pensieve Affair by Imogen

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 14th December 2006 19:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: A Pensieve Affair
That was a good start. And I wonder what the game is.
  Quote
Kari Lynn
Thursday 1st June 2006 15:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: A Pensieve Affair
Wow I just realised I haven't taken the well-deserved time to review this!

I absolutely love this entire universe. That just about sums up my thoughts. You are a fantastic writer of whom I am very jealous.

Thank you for taking the time to write out this amazing piece and I look forward to all future updates*

*This is a hint.
Imogen
Sunday 18th June 2006 08:46
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know how much you're enjoying all this. It really does give me a big boost when people tell me that. There's not much of the story left to go, and it should all be done, including various outtakes by mid-August.
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 10th April 2006 05:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: A Pensieve Affair
Ok, so excited to see what Fred and George's 'prototype' does. This is going to be so cool.
Imogen
Monday 10th April 2006 11:00
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
Just got to say a big thank you for all the amazing reviews you've been leaving for me lately. They really have brought a huge smile to my face
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Monday 13th March 2006 01:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

1: A Pensieve Affair
I was surprised but greatly pleased to see your name pop up on the latest stories list again. It's been a long time since I've read any of your stuff, but you're still among the handful of authors I measure all fics against.

And this one has the promise of fitting right in. The nice, light humor -- and that nagging question: What the heck happened at Christmas? -- got me right into this. I look forward to reading more when I get the chance.

-KC

Imogen
Monday 13th March 2006 13:26
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
Hey! Lovely to see you again Thanks for the kind words - I thought everyone would have forgotten who I am by now! It's been a while...

This fic is pure fluff. There's no substance to it at all, but it's fun and why not? It is a bit addictive, and completely rampant in plot bunnies. Beware!
  Quote
tante
Friday 24th February 2006 21:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

1: A Pensieve Affair
You've an excellent way with words, Imogen!

I've heard you spoken of with awe and appreciation all 'round the fandom. This is the first I've ventured into one of your fics and now I'm ashamed I didn't do it sooner. I'll have to go back to the beginning and read your universe properly through. My family will probably want a quick word with you by the end of the weekend, though. I tend to disappear when I get engrossed in a good story. At least the fridge is full.
Imogen
Sunday 26th February 2006 10:32
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
Wow - I'm not sure what to say to that. I'm glad you've enjoyed it so much, although this universe can be a little like a vortex. I was sucked in in 2001 and I'm only just beginning to emerge on the other side.

Thanks for such a lovely review.
  Quote
Leanna
Tuesday 21st February 2006 20:03


1: A Pensieve Affair
Brilliant! Simply Brilliant! As always! I've been an avid fan of your carpe diem universe for many years now, although I think I already told you this in a review on Sink Into Your Eyes. Anyway, I love the interaction between Hope and Matthew, and I'm very eager to know what happened to them to cause a rift in their relationship, and I'd be lying terribly if I said that I didn't want those two to end up together romantically! anyway, I give you kudos for the beginning of yet another wonderful fanfic and I hope to see the next chapter soon!
cheers!
-your avid devotee,
Leanna
Imogen
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 11:02
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
*turns very pink*

You'll get to find out what's happened in the past. That information is dropped through the next few chapters, and will explain an awful lot. I've really enjoyed writing about them both, so I'm glad you're enjoying reading about them as much!
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Sunday 19th February 2006 11:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1: A Pensieve Affair
So, no more Hope Universe. This means you will never end "Nil Desperandum"? That's a shame.
Imogen
Sunday 19th February 2006 11:10
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
Yes, I will finish anything I've started. I hate leaving things unfinished, so even if it takes a while, I'll get there in the end.

This fic is just the end of the universe as far as I'm going. I'm doing the final edits here and then going back to do the last few chapters of 'Home is where the heart is' and then 'Nil Desperandum'.

I know things are coming out in the wrong order, but hopefully you'll enjoy them all the same.
  Quote
Bart
Saturday 18th February 2006 00:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: A Pensieve Affair
Considering your carleess attitude to containing this one's various bunnies I really shouldn't be enjoying this second time round as I am doing. Wonderful stuff, roll on part 2!
Imogen
Saturday 18th February 2006 01:55
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
I'm stamping on as many of them as I can ~ It's not my fault if a few gnaw their way out. They're persistent little devils

I'll email yours back later this morning. Still drinking tea and trying to wake up.

(P.S. Thanks for telling me I can reply to reviews here. I didn't know!)
  Quote
Delfino
Friday 17th February 2006 16:16


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

1: A Pensieve Affair
Ha! I LOVE it. Great job, this really made me laugh. Does that mean Hope is in Slytherin? Wow, wasn't expecting that. I'm hoping you reveal what happened between Hope and Matt, I'm really curious. Can't wait to see what game it is! Please update soon!
Imogen
Saturday 18th February 2006 01:56
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
Yes, Hope's a Slytherin. There's a story before this one (as in about 11 years before this one!), although as yet it's not finished. It shows her meeting Matthew and getting to know him a bit ~ called 'Nil Desperandum' and listed in my profile here.
  Quote
Robert Owen
Friday 17th February 2006 00:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

1: A Pensieve Affair
For both Hank & PHsname

Don't dispair guys, Alphie & I both have more to come in the CD univ.

Imogen will be finishing HOME & NILS, I"ve got 2 full legth novels (ILL MET BY MOONLIGHT a post HOME story & DUEL OF WITS Hope's 7th yr underway plus about 10-12 outtakes of which 3 are already done.

As for PA, lean back and enjoy the ride, its a blast cause I've seen it all!

And there are already at least 4 outtakes to go with it!

Robert
Imogen
Saturday 18th February 2006 01:57
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
These bunnies have a lot to answer for. Hope you got yours back ok yesterday
  Quote
PHsname
Thursday 16th February 2006 22:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

1: A Pensieve Affair
ooh...this one seems fun so far.

i was confused by your a/n at the beginning...does that mean you wont be finishing Home Is Where the Heart Is and Nil Desperandum? or do u mean that this is simply going to be the last story you start in this universe?

either way, i'll miss it.

cant wait for the next update.
Imogen
Saturday 18th February 2006 01:59
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
Sorry ~ I didn't mean to confuse. Yes, I'll be finishing. I've got another chapter of 'Home' about to go up, and now that I've got this whole story finished (it was a savage bunny!) I can get back to finishing those off. 'Home' first, then 'Nil'.

But that's it for me in this universe. A fair few bunnies have escaped to other people, so I suspect it'll keep rolling for a while!
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 16th February 2006 14:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1: A Pensieve Affair
"This is the last fic I'm going to be writing in this universe..."

Please say this is not true!!!

You just can't leave us in this cold, cruel world without more fluff from the Carpe Diem universe!
Imogen
Saturday 18th February 2006 02:01
1: A Pensieve Affair (Author Response)
LOL I'd have thought I'd have had you coughing up hairballs for years to come

No, I've really got nothing else left to write about once the current fics are done. I've spent a long while dabbling in this world, but my original stories really are taking off. I've got 3 completed novels now and manic bunnies there too.

Others have got lots of spin offs and outtakes - so that should keep you going for a while!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004