Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Surprising by Tari

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Monday 12th May 2008 21:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Surprising
nice story!!
  Quote
majolie
Friday 23rd November 2007 12:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Surprising
I really enjoyed this. I was never among those who foresaw Neville and Luna together, but I had not thought about this pairing either. You make it seem so right.
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 21st February 2006 21:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Surprising
This is such an enjoyable story. Your Neville and Hannah are both lovable and quite how I'd imagined them to be. I love seeing how Hogwarts operates through the lens of other students and I enjoyed being invited in to the Hufflepuff dormitory with Hannah - it was a lovely setting for her surprising gift to unfold. And I also thought your cameo depictions of Harry, Ron and Hermione were great - I can really see how someone like Hannah would feel a little overawed by them (Neville would have something in common with her there ), and they just don't have a clue (except Hermione) how they come across to others.
I felt for her poor burnt fingers, though, and her potions essay - did she get a chance for Mdm Pomfrey to heal the burns? Great job!
  Quote
Larna Mandrea
Tuesday 21st February 2006 15:32


Surprising
Aww, your Hannah is absolutely adorable. This makes me happy inside. I also loved the flower thing -- so perfect. Anyway, thanks for this brilliance, and do take care!
  Quote
Hank
Friday 17th February 2006 06:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Surprising
That was fun! I enjoyed the interplay between Hannah and Neville. It was very sweet. I also liked the Lucina abvesania - that sounds like something Neville would do. I also liked how it appeared to be dead when he gave it to her (very Neville). Any lesser girl would have chunked it - shows a bit of Hannah's character and also Neville's willingness to be vulnerable. A brave thing on his part.
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 17th February 2006 05:56


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Surprising
Aw, sweet!
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 16th February 2006 21:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Surprising
What a fabulous story. I'm so glad Neville got up the courage to give something of beauty to Hannah. I can also see the symbolism of the plant here, too: the ugly duckling can turn into the beautiful swan if it's just given enough time and I keep thinking about people like Neville who take their time to come into themselves. His knowledge of Herbology is proving his worth and allowing him to blossom just like his gift. I absolutely love this sweet story.
  Quote
Aggiebell
Thursday 16th February 2006 17:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Surprising
*Squee* I just validated this and had to review. I love both Neville and Hufflepuffs, and this is a wonderful combination of them both. What a cool defense mechanism for the flower, and I love that Neville knew about it (but he is Neville, so of course, he would.)

And I also really liked the way you wrote Hannah. It's hard, sometimes, writing the minor characters, because it's hard to capture their personalities when we don't know very much about them. I like this characterization of her.

What a great way to start off my evening.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004