Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Pensieve Affair by Imogen

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 14th December 2006 19:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Playing Games
Hmm Very cool.
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 10th April 2006 05:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

2: Playing Games
I'm liking this a lot! Very sweet...though the game does seem a bit tame for the inconquerable duo of Gred and Forge...hmm....is there a twist in this somewhere?
Imogen
Monday 10th April 2006 11:01
2: Playing Games (Author Response)
The twist is that it's not actually the game that Hope thinks it is. It's a real pensieve. Which gets to be important a bit later on...
  Quote
KEDme
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 16:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2: Playing Games
This reminds me why you've always been one of my favorite authors. I can't wait to read more.
Imogen
Thursday 23rd February 2006 10:18
2: Playing Games (Author Response)
That's really nice of you to say so. Chapter 3 is set to be posted tomorrow, so hopfully you'll enjoy that too
  Quote
Hank
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 10:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

2: Playing Games
You're starting us very slowly... I wonder what you have up your sleeves. Surely a Gred and Forge prototype can't be that tame, now could it? Hmm. So far, so good. Matthew and Hope are a lot of fun - I'm looking forward to seeing what sort of plot you've got cooked up for us.

Could it be that those innocent looking cards might morph a bit later on in the story? Perhaps a bit along the lines of Jumanji? Has Harry shared a muggle movie with his favorite mischief makers, perhaps? Ooh, just the thought of this is enough to give birth to a whole litter of plot bunnies. I'd better stop now or I'll be in trouble... I hope it's not too late! Oh dear...I think it might be too late. Drat; I hate it when that happens!
Imogen
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 11:07
2: Playing Games (Author Response)
ROFL. I swear this fic should come with a health warning on it. My poor betas have been bombarded with plot bunnies: we've got several outtake short stories and another novel from all the carnage those bunnies have caused!

Sounds like a good theory. Go for it before another one bites you!
  Quote
HPNana
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 07:22


2: Playing Games
It is great to see you are writing again. It is sad to know this will be your retiring piece from the HP Universe though. Outstanding writers in the HP world are hard to find.

I would appreciate you e-mail me so I would be able to log into your site; after such a long time I forgot the details.

Best Regards, HPNana
Imogen
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 11:04
2: Playing Games (Author Response)
Lovely to see you too. I'll look you up, and reset your password (I can't look that up because it's encrypted). It'll be a different version of the story there (from chapter 7 or 8) so it's probably worth checking out when we get there. I'll email you when I'm done
  Quote
Jake
Monday 20th February 2006 18:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

2: Playing Games
I like this story a lot, I think it's fun to read about post Hogwarts while still reading about Hope's first year. I find all your work to be excellent and can't wait for you to update! Keep up the good work!


-Jake
Imogen
Monday 20th February 2006 22:43
2: Playing Games (Author Response)
Fantastic to hear! The next update should be Friday, so you don't have long to wait. That's one advantage of having the whole story written before starting posting - no gaps between updates!
  Quote
PHsname
Monday 20th February 2006 18:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

2: Playing Games
haha...this was a cute chapter. i really liked the idea you had for Hope's memory.

cant wait for the next chapter!!
Imogen
Monday 20th February 2006 22:41
2: Playing Games (Author Response)
Thanks Next chapter should be Friday at the latest.
  Quote
kat228
Monday 20th February 2006 13:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Playing Games
Great chapter! You write so well! I'm confused though - I read the story that takes place when Hope goes to Hogwarts - but it doesn't get to the end of her first year right? Is there a complete version posted anywhere, or is it abandoned?

Anyways, I'm perfectly satisfied with reading about the grown up Hope - the Matthew relationship is very interesting....I'm loving this story - Hope to see more soon!
Imogen
Monday 20th February 2006 14:01
2: Playing Games (Author Response)
I've still got to finish the story before this one. It's definitely not abandoned, but the whole of this story was written with one vicious plot bunny who wouldn't let go until I'd finished it. I'm onto writing more of that now, but nothing that happens there is essential for this fic, other than the birth of Holly.

Glad you're enjoying this. It's an interesting dynamic between Matthew and Hope, which I've had colossal fun with. Thanks
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004