Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Temporary Reprieve by MagnoliaMama

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 1st October 2008 06:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Temporary Reprieve
hehe im glad that mcgonagall didnt go hard on ginny... just a detention
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 18th December 2007 19:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Temporary Reprieve
Lovely - I wish there could have been a moment like this in DH.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 11:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Temporary Reprieve
lol I loved this
mcgonagall had to go and ruin it by giving her a detention didnt she lol but then she wouldnt be mcgonagall :p
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 30th June 2007 05:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Temporary Reprieve
Loved every letter of this story. Seems fitting that although McGonagall cares for the feelings and actions of Ginny she still gives het detention for breaking the rules.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 7th March 2007 12:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Temporary Reprieve
lol I like the ending. McGonagall is funny. Great Job...close to tears lol.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 6th July 2006 14:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Temporary Reprieve
This was a nice little slice of a happier moment during a dark time to come. I hope harry and Ginny do get a few nice moments together in book 7. And I hope 7 isn't as dark as I think it will be.
MagnoliaMama
Friday 14th July 2006 06:53
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Thanks, Kelley. I hope Harry and Ginny wil get a few nice moments together in Book 7 too, if for no other reason that to provide a glimmer of light amidst all the darkness I expect there to be.
  Quote
pakismith
Sunday 25th June 2006 13:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Temporary Reprieve
Good story. I like ver much your Professor McGonagall.
Thanks,
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 29th June 2006 19:58
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm quite fond of McGonagall myself.
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 25th February 2006 09:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Temporary Reprieve
This was so heartbreakingly wonderful. But that last line had me . But this scene is really like something out of the book- it's so very canon. Wonderful work with this!
~Maria~
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 25th February 2006 12:08
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Your review has me feeling all warm and gooey inside, Maria. Thank you.
  Quote
EJH0904
Friday 24th February 2006 18:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Temporary Reprieve
I enjoyed this very much! I can certainly see such hit-and-miss encounters being the only way that Ginny can see Harry, and I loved the way you described the Trio's haggard appearances - it was very realistic. Great job!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 25th February 2006 12:07
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Thank you! It seems as though most of the post-HBP fics I see have Ginny joining the Trio on the Horcrux hunt, so I wanted to try something that didn't do the same. I'm glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
aschowin
Friday 24th February 2006 13:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Temporary Reprieve
McGonall is such a sweetheart. Great story. I especially enjoyed the brother/sister moment between Ron and Ginny.
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 25th February 2006 12:05
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Thank you so much! Those few lines between Ron and Ginny were among my favorite bits to write. There's not much out there that explores their relationship very closely, which is a shame, because there's a lot of potential for great fanfic. And, well, McGonagall just rocks my world. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed this. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
paladin
Friday 24th February 2006 12:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Temporary Reprieve
Oops! My comments should have said, "I found it all their compliments already."
  Quote
paladin
Friday 24th February 2006 10:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Temporary Reprieve
Oops! My comments should have said, "I found it all their compliments already."
  Quote
paladin
Friday 24th February 2006 10:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Temporary Reprieve
Giving consideration to all of the previous reviews, the only comment(s) I can provide is, "Ditto!" As I was formulating my thoughts, I reviewed what others had to say and I found it all the compliments had been. However, each of your stories have touched me in different ways and I would be remiss if I did not share it with you. The tear in Harry's eye when Ginny asks what she means to him, as well as Ginny taking Harry's hand in hers and kissing it and later snuggling close to him and taking pleasure in the scent of that special someone, regardless of what state they are in, exudes the love they share.

I do hope we see something added on to this in the future.~
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 25th February 2006 12:03
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Giving consideration to all of the previous reviews, the only comment(s) I can provide is, "Ditto!"
Even the criticisms?

Thank you, truly. I was really touched by your comments. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed this, and appreciate the time you took to leave a review. It means so much to me to hear from readers like you who keep coming back for more.
  Quote
Darlon
Friday 24th February 2006 09:03


Temporary Reprieve
loved it
except the end, its too artificial
MagnoliaMama
Friday 24th February 2006 09:51
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Really? That seems to be most people's favorite parts. Ah well, it's unrealistic to expect everyone to like the same things in any given fic. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
critmo
Friday 24th February 2006 08:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Temporary Reprieve
Make that "story", of course. - Plus, I absolutely agree with your first reviewer.
MagnoliaMama
Friday 24th February 2006 09:50
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
As a chronic butterfingers, I'm not about to criticize anyone for a typo in a review.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 24th February 2006 08:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Temporary Reprieve
It's a good story, very touching. However, the dialogue between Harry and Ginny seems a little wooden. Just an impression, it's a great stoty anyway.
MagnoliaMama
Friday 24th February 2006 09:49
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Thank you. The dialogue was meant to sound that way, as though they'd been apart long enough, and being under so much psychological strain, that it would take far more time than they had to fall back into more comfortable and relaxed rhythms. I appreciate your thoughts, and am glad you took the time to share them with me.
  Quote
Antonia East
Friday 24th February 2006 03:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Temporary Reprieve
Oooh, Mags. I know I've already read this but reading it again was just as brutal. I got so close to tears - you make it feel so very real, the hardship is so believable and well-done. Their emotions are perfect.

*sniffs*
MagnoliaMama
Friday 24th February 2006 04:08
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
*Snuggles* Have a brownie, sweetie. I'm touched you read this again, and took the time to leave a review. Of course, I'm thrilled to pieces that you liked this.
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 23rd February 2006 23:48


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Temporary Reprieve
I do hope the fact that it says 'Part One' means that there is more to come,even if its a while in coming.

Thank you, I really enjoyed it.
MagnoliaMama
Friday 24th February 2006 04:05
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
I'm not quite sure why it says "Part One", because this is definitely a one-shot. Maybe my beta is trying to pressure me into writing more post-HBP Harry/Ginny. In any event, I'm glad to hear you liked it. Thanks for leaving a review.
  Quote
occlumens
Thursday 23rd February 2006 20:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Temporary Reprieve
Very sweet.

Nice job!
MagnoliaMama
Friday 24th February 2006 04:02
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Thursday 23rd February 2006 20:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Temporary Reprieve
Very well done -- especially the last sentence. Excellent!
MagnoliaMama
Friday 24th February 2006 04:02
Temporary Reprieve (Author Response)
Thanks. That last sentence seems to be the best bit for a lot of readers.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004