Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Seventh Horcrux by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 228 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
Ssimenauer
Saturday 28th September 2013 04:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
Just sent you an email with my appreciation. Absolutely love this book, it is my favourite of all time. You seriously are special and are such a good writer. This book makes me laugh and cry and everything in between. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
  Quote
GloomyVision
Sunday 22nd September 2013 09:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
It was amazing!!!! I first read it just before "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" released. And i thought it was the original one! Your writing is awesome! I have no words to express what i felt when i read the last line... You've done an amazing work and i hope you continue it... Thank you for everything i felt during the reading....
  Quote
Roomaan
Thursday 19th April 2012 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Secrets Unravelled
Really loved the story,it was amazing, fantastic, You're really a great writer and you keeped me hooked till the very end. Thanks for writing it, I've enjoyed it very much and I'm thinking about continue reading your stories. By the way, I'm Argentinian.
Román Feal.
  Quote
moralitas
Friday 14th August 2009 23:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1: Secrets Unravelled
great story, i still think about it, even though i read it a while ago. 5/5, deserves to be the #1 fanfic, and i am sure it will stay as the #1 for quite some time.
  Quote
lovingharry
Thursday 28th May 2009 23:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
When I ran across the app wattpad for my blackberry, I had no idea I was in for such a treat. When I saw the Harry Potter stories, I was like okay, I'll see what this is all about. The first few that I read were disappointing because Harry had become almost mean in one of them. Then I decided to read this one....I absolutely love it. I have only read the first 10 chapters but I am totally engrossed in this book. I cannot wait to see what will happen. You are a gifted writer and once I figure out how to really navigate this site and the harry potter fan fiction, I am sure I will read more of your work. Well, I thought I would take a few moments to share with you. I am a teacher so I will be giving you my two cents as I read. lol Thanks for keeping Harry going....I really do love him and all that he stands for. I have to admit, I was mad at JK when Dumbledore died. I vowed that I would not even read the last book, but you know I was there at midnight with my prepurchased voucher, and I had it finished by midnight the following night. Take care and happy writing.....
Melindaleo
Friday 29th May 2009 06:01
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Welcome to the addicting world of fanfiction! There's a lot of junk out there - but there's a lot of good stuff as well - particularly on this site, in my opinion anyway.

I wrote this one to help me pass the time waiting for the 7th book. I was in line at midnight, too. I so wanted it to come, to know the real end and how it all turned out, but now I'd give anything to go back to waiting for another book. I miss it.

These were my guesses - I got some right, some wrong, but I did enjoy this story's fifteen minutes. Thanks for taking the time to review. I hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote
ROGUE_LMW
Tuesday 7th October 2008 07:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Secrets Unravelled
I absolutely enjoyed this story. Keep up the great work.
  Quote
sheesh
Friday 26th September 2008 22:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Secrets Unravelled
I LOVED it! I read it before DH, and I loved it back then, it kept me going... And I read after DH and I still loved it. This is one hella piece! Really great job done. I wish I could write fanfiction like that
I wouldn't have minded if this WAS DH. Really.
Much Love =)
  Quote
Unexpected Angel
Tuesday 19th August 2008 12:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Secrets Unravelled
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!

I read this story months ago but just joined and I just HAD to review this for you. This story is so amazing. you have a real knack for writting. I have told many of my friends to read this story. Every time someone tells me they love the Harry Potter Series I tell them that they have to read this story. Amazing... that's all I can say.
  Quote
taedloga
Monday 14th July 2008 04:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
This story was incredible. You have caught the essence of JK Rowling. I am still trying to figure out if you are JK Rowling. I first read this story right befor DH came out and I found it again over the weekend. The emotions that are in this book are tremendous. If you start putting full novels out please let me know so I can purchase them tcconrado@embarqmail.com
  Quote
railabuser
Sunday 8th June 2008 08:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Secrets Unravelled
Great story! Read it through and through.
  Quote
DarkTom
Wednesday 30th April 2008 02:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hey, like others have said already, when comparing both, your stroy has so many things alike to JKR's one, it is like you can perform legilimency on her... I am so impressed. well done. I created this account just so i could congratulate you.

Thanks once again!
  Quote
DarkTom
Wednesday 30th April 2008 02:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

I loved this so much better than the real one! i am now reading it for the 2nd time and have been reading solid all day so far. i\'m up to page 469 tonight. And loving it! The Plot, pacing, and character interactions are all alot better. i can\' t wait to read some of your other works!

Tom

FANTASTIC!!!!!!
  Quote
DarkTom
Wednesday 30th April 2008 02:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

I loved this so much better than the real one! i am now reading it for the 2nd time and have been reading solid all day so far. i\'m up to page 469 tonight. And loving it! The Plot, pacing, and character interactions are all alot better. i can\' t wait to read some of your other works!

Tom

FANTASTIC!!!!!!
  Quote
metal9
Wednesday 26th March 2008 10:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
Hey, I actually downloaded your book, thinking it's the Deathly Hallows, and read it right through to the end, with that same knowledge. I only realized it's not by J.K Rowling after I had finished. I've GOT to tell you:

That book is a MASTERPIECE!! I'm serious! It had to be the best I've ever read, and I've read quite a lot of famous books. It was so emotionally engaging, throughout the entire story. I know about J.K Rowling's work. YOURS BLOWS HER VERSION AWAY! Especially the part about what kind of things Harry has to do to succeed, and the pressure and maturity that builds upon him until the end.
One part that really blew me away was at the end of the book, in the final battle against Voldemort. WHERE did you come up with such a genius story? This conflict between Love and Hate? How his Love of his friends gives him the power to defeat one who knows only Hate? I was literally in tears when Harry passes into the Locked Room in the Department of Mysteries. This is the room of the mystery of Love, between Life and Death, where there is nothing but the home he's always had, and where he finally meets his parents and loved ones! You have GOT to show Rowling your book! That story is just incredible. Another aspect of how it's so good is the pure intensity of Harry and Ginny's romance. It affected me even more than it would have, since I was actually listening to "Whisper" by Evanescence while reading the final duel between Harry and Voldemort. Listen to that song, and think of the story, every word in its lyrics makes sense.
Melindaleo
Saturday 29th March 2008 06:47
1: Secrets Unravelled (Author Response)
Hello. Thanks very much. It thrills me to hear how much you enjoyed it - and you even put music to it. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 28th February 2008 08:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Secrets Unravelled
i loved this story when i read it before!!! I cant wait to read it again
I find it interesting that dudley has magic in him.... im surprised that JK didnt add that twist....
  Quote
PhoenixFox32
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 23:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Secrets Unravelled
Beautiful. Please write a sequel. It would be amazing
  Quote
PhoenixFox32
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 23:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Secrets Unravelled
Beautiful. Please write a sequel. It would be amazing
  Quote
emma07
Sunday 18th November 2007 00:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
please add a sequel i finished your harry potter and the power of emotion and its sequel as well... they were just as good as this one!! PLEASE write a sequel i will be so happy if you do
  Quote
emma07
Sunday 18th November 2007 00:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Secrets Unravelled
  Quote
Dreamsta
Sunday 4th November 2007 12:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Secrets Unravelled
Please write a sequel this was too good to end
we need you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 228 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004