Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For A Few Things I Remember About Ravenclaw by Jacynthe

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Wednesday 1st April 2009 09:35

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 496

1: Tea and Bread
I have just started your third story of the night. For those of us with the emotional range of a bent teaspoon, the first chapter was mind blowingly original.
Saturday 1st November 2008 17:29

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: Tea and Bread
This is excellent.
Friday 1st September 2006 08:57

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: Tea and Bread
Your writing style is absolutely beautiful. Lines like this,

Love, real love, was what we all sometimes felt for each other, and the very fact that it remained largely intangible made it a very complicated business indeed.

give me goosebumps. I'm so glad I found this!
Tuesday 2nd May 2006 10:12

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Tea and Bread
This is so ... different. And so very, very good.
It reminds me of something, but I can't for the life of me remember what. I suppose that this déjà-vu thing just means that I get the feeling of reading a really good book. Confusing?
Love it. Completely.

The only thing I wondered about was: what happens when there aren't enough Ravenclaws to continue a line? Or too many?
Friday 5th May 2006 08:38
1: Tea and Bread (Author Response)

Well, I suppose that's what I was aiming for, so thanks.

As for the number of Ravenclaws, I dealt with that in an arbitrary and non-cannonical way by stating eight first years, four girls and four boys, were always sorted into the House , "never more and never fewer." Well, why not?

If you think you've seen this before, finally, maybe you have. As I note in the intro, a somewhat diffferent (and much longer) version of this story exists. It includes bits altogether unsuitable for the refined readership of, but shouldn't be that hard to find, as to my knowledge I am the only Jacynthe currently writing HP fanfiction...
Monday 6th March 2006 18:12

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

1: Tea and Bread
You write so beautifully and eloquently! I can't wait for more!
Tuesday 28th March 2006 19:28
1: Tea and Bread (Author Response)
More soon!
Monday 27th February 2006 19:38

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: Tea and Bread
This is wonderful, you had me completely engrossed. You’ve taken the marvellous world of Hogwarts and enriched it and made it so much more. Can’t wait to read more.
Wednesday 1st March 2006 02:43
1: Tea and Bread (Author Response)
Thank you for your kind words. There will be more soon, I promise.
Monday 27th February 2006 09:44

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Tea and Bread
So bittersweet and fantastic, I honestly can't wait for more. This is a really unusal slant and so far I love it
Wednesday 1st March 2006 02:45
1: Tea and Bread (Author Response)
Bittersweet is what I was aiming for -- I'm hoping to avoid cloying ... Thanks for reviewing!
Sunday 26th February 2006 16:34

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: Tea and Bread
I like this. I really like this.
Wednesday 1st March 2006 02:47
1: Tea and Bread (Author Response)
Thanks! There should be more soon.
Sunday 26th February 2006 13:27

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1: Tea and Bread
A fascinating perspective. Very unique. Great job!
Wednesday 1st March 2006 02:50
1: Tea and Bread (Author Response)
I'm glad you like the point of view. As you will see in future episodes, it gives a new perspective on familiar events. Stay tuned for the real inside story of the Yule Ball.
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004