Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A List of '-ings' by Buttamellow

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
chiantiqueen
Friday 21st December 2007 01:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A List of '-ings'
I love the way you have captured all of the conflicting thoughts and feelings that Ginny experienced after the break up, very clever. I especially like the ending, Ginny could never hate Harry no matter what. Great job!
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 11th September 2007 16:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A List of '-ings'
love is a much nicer word.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 6th December 2006 09:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

A List of '-ings'
nice conflicted (or should that be conflicting) Ginny
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 5th December 2006 17:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

A List of '-ings'
That was cool. Very creative.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 11:16


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

A List of '-ings'
And when he smiles at her, it reaches his eyes and she feels it in her knees.

That is a great line...great story. Thanks.
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Wednesday 13th September 2006 14:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

A List of '-ings'
I think I've never read a better fic about Ginny's feelings after the break-up with Harry. Frustration and hatred certainly are feelings which nearly everyone has after a break-up. I'm sure she understands why he had to finish it, but that doesn't mean she's glad about it. You've managed to describe all those feelings, the confusion inside her.
I love how you let her reconsider that there are good things about Harry, too. Though she isn't really "over" him: she still needs an excuse - It really wouldn’t be fair if she didn’t look at both sides of the situation. - to make the positive list, too.
  Quote
Evelyn
Wednesday 5th April 2006 07:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

A List of '-ings'
Loved it. This was captivating, amazing and ... um ... fascinating. Really.
Poor Ginny.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Wednesday 8th March 2006 14:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

A List of '-ings'
I quite liked your little blurb. It was interesting to see Ginny right after Harry told her about separating. You did a really good job with this.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 6th March 2006 19:45


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

A List of '-ings'
Oh, fantabulistic!! That was amazing, and I'm so glad I clicked on it on the "update" collumn-thing. I loved that, the denial and conflict. And while it was really funny, it was sad and happy and not entirely light-hearted; it had a high emotional impact. And the last 5 paragraphs are just STUPENDOUS, really, they're my favorite part of the whole thing.
Great job with this one, and I hope you come up with more in the future. I'm off to check your other stories! xD

  Quote
Jner
Sunday 5th March 2006 14:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

A List of '-ings'
Ha. Very cute; well done.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 28th February 2006 18:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

A List of '-ings'
What a cute "ing" list. I loved it. So adorable. I really like reading Harry's breakup with Ginny from her point of view. She's such a strong character and her thoughts are always eventful. Brilliant job. Simply amaz ing ! I can't wait to read another!
  Quote
Fuzzy
Tuesday 28th February 2006 16:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

A List of '-ings'
Awwwwwwwww. I love reading this, and just can't get enough of it!!!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 28th February 2006 12:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A List of '-ings'
Brilliant idea. Lists are more a Hermione kind of thing, and so it's very fitting that Ginny's list should get so confus-ing! Well done.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 28th February 2006 11:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A List of '-ings'
This is absolutely delightful! I love how Ginny analyses her relationship with Harry and even though she comes up with half a dozen '-ings' for her hate list, I suspect that she can't seem to come up with any really important reasons to hate him. You've done a really nice job of letting your readers see into Ginny's thought processes. Thank you for sharing this story with us.
  Quote
Hank
Tuesday 28th February 2006 08:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

A List of '-ings'
Oh - I just love EvieMarie's idea - please do another one from Harry's perspective. Perhaps have him send a list of why he loves her in a card... That would be so cool if she got his and compared it with hers!
  Quote
Hank
Tuesday 28th February 2006 08:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

A List of '-ings'
That was fun! Ginny is sooo smitten! Well done.
  Quote
aschowin
Monday 27th February 2006 21:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

A List of '-ings'
Interesting perspective. This sounds a lot like the same Ginny who threw food at Percy during Christmas. Good story.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 27th February 2006 18:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

A List of '-ings'
That was so great! I loved it. A great little idea, and very well executed. You really struck at the heart of how Ginny’s reaction could have been, wishing and trying to convince herself how to feel. Thanks for sharing it.
  Quote
EvieMarie
Monday 27th February 2006 15:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

A List of '-ings'
I really loved this! It was a refreshing version of the after-math of Harry and Ginny's relationship. I also love how this is third person, but it feels like first person. You did such a great job...

You should do one from Harry's view!
  Quote
harryheartsbeeve
Monday 27th February 2006 13:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

A List of '-ings'
very cute...one for the list of heart warming stories
Buttamellow
Monday 27th February 2006 13:56
A List of '-ings' (Author Response)
*grins* Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004