Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Consequence and Redemption by Billie Bowtrunckle

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Rocky235
Friday 2nd March 2007 09:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

2: Spread Thin
You've got Albus' character just right.

He doesn't want to do anything.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 30th July 2006 10:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Spread Thin
Very cute scene with Ron suspicious about the twins' tricks, but kind of sad given the real reason breakfast isn't ready . I do like the gags you thought up, but somehow with her crush on Harry I don't see Ginny going around kissing posters . And shouldn't Ron know something is wrong with Harry since he missed the 1:00 a.m. meeting (unless your definition of tomorrow is different than mine; the setting has to be before midnight as that's when Aunt Marge's birthday supposedly begins, that's also when tomorrow begins). "He had to be ready tomorrow at one in the morning;" that's presumably why Harry took the potion with him, so he could make the "one in the morning" meeting. Since he didn't, why is Ron surprised about the emergency Order meeting?
So does Cassandra remember the 1997 dated photo and has she told Dumbledore about it? I think Mundungus is a little overused here, certainly given the gaffe with the dementors, either he would shape up or the Order would not leave him on duty alone.
Billie Bowtrunckle
Friday 4th August 2006 02:45
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
Thank you very much! What a nice review with lots of interesting questions.

Yes, if Ginny was in her full blown crush mode with Harry, I don't think she'd be kissing posters either. But I imagined her to have stowed her "Harry crush" away in some deep dark place in her heart and be busy getting on with life and other boys. I ran with the fact that she seemed to date rather readily (Corner and then Dean Thomas) and made her interested in boys in a more typical fashion for teenaged girls.

You are also correct about the timeline you mentioned and the 1 am meeting with Ron. One thing I love about Ron is that he's a litte slow (makes for great humor), but he eventually catches on and then has a nice dramatic and very appropriate response. I also like the fact that he really enjoys food. I combined these two things and made him one-track minded on FOOD in the morning and not fully functioning until he eats. That's why I didn't make him catch onto the Order Meeting right away.

Cass was rather distracted when she was covering that case. She was in the midst of retiring from a field position to a desk job and she ended up giving the case to the new bloke instead. She hasn't told Dumbledore about the photo because she hasn't made the connection between the picture of the little boy and Harry.

Dung was the easy way out here. I needed a way to have the Dursleys run off with Harry without them being followed by the Order. Dung was already established as being negligent, so I just kept on that track. There is a subplot that I hinted at in Chapter 2 about the Order being short members or the members being too old or too inexperienced. That was my way of *trying* to justify why Dung was still being trusted. Poor Dumbledore is short bodies as the Order is running around trying to find Voldy, also monitoring GV 711, and tracking that disappearing gold through the underground trade routes.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Friday 26th May 2006 10:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

2: Spread Thin
I really hate the Dursley's! another great chapter
Billie Bowtrunckle
Friday 23rd June 2006 20:48
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
One word: KARMA! lol. Thanks.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 23rd March 2006 20:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Spread Thin
My eyes are glued to the screen. I am SO into this story! You've done a fantastic job so far!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 7th March 2006 18:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

2: Spread Thin
Oh, I love this story! I've reviewed on mugglenet before, and I am absolutely enthralled by your story. It's amazing! Only I wish you would update...I just finished reading chapter 20: Weasley red on mugglenet. The suspense will kill me, I tell you! Do you have any more written in the story? I can't wait to read more from you!
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 17:06
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
Hello Connor! Yes, I remember your reviews. Thank you for dropping me a line here. I'm working on the next chapter (21) currently. However, my Harry and Ginny muses seem to have packed up and taken holidays. I imagine them on some sunny beach somewhere giggling and burning their noses to crisps. I'm trying to coax them back into the country with the promise of some more Quidditch matches and butterbeer.
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 7th March 2006 06:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

2: Spread Thin
I really liked this chapter. Ron is so funny. I'm surprised Snape didn't make an entrance to the meeting to tell them if Voldy was involved or not. Can't wait to see where Harry is exactly and who gets to him first. Great Job, BD.
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 17:13
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
Hi Nink! Thank you very much. Snape is off running around behind the scenes and doing what he does best - behaving ambiguously and giving curled-lip glares at anyone who rubs him the wrong way. Voldy is also working his magic, plotting, schemeing, and arranging his pawns on the chess board while looking around on the floor for the Harry pawn that seems to have just slipped away mysteriously.
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Monday 6th March 2006 18:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

2: Spread Thin
So.. Whats gonna happen?
Its great so far, and I think I've fallen in love with your fic.

Its sooo weird to admit that..

Anywaiz update sooon!
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 17:07
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
Love in any form is lovely. LOL. I'm flattered. Thank you.
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Monday 6th March 2006 15:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

2: Spread Thin
What I love about this story is how you manage to combine suspense and action with humour. There is everything here that you could want to read. And these variations within the story give it so much depth and make it more life-like.

My favourite part of this chapter has to be Ron and the table. Those twins are clever - part of the fun of doing pranks is knowing that soemtimes you don't have to do *anything* but sit back and watch someone be paranoid.
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 17:02
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
Oh, thank you Alliekiwi! I have to say that I have a soft mushy spot for a certin Wealsey boy. He's just so much fun to write because he over-reacts to just about everything and half of the time is in his own little dimly lit world. But at the same time is loyal and always seems to come through in the end. He is definitely the comic relief that I think is necessary to offset Harry's drama and angsty lifestyle.
  Quote
Jner
Sunday 5th March 2006 11:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

2: Spread Thin
Very interesting start. Well written and compelling. I'm looking forward to more.
Jner
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 17:24
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
Thank you for your compliments.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Thursday 2nd March 2006 04:35


2: Spread Thin
Cool story, very captivating - and well written, too. I can't wait to see the next chapter. S.
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 17:25
2: Spread Thin (Author Response)
Merci beaucoup. Very interesting penname, by the way.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004