Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For While The Cat's Away by Allie Kiwi

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Evelyn
Saturday 8th July 2006 04:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

While The Cat's Away
That was cute! I especially loved Hermione's reaction to kittens...
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 8th July 2006 04:37
While The Cat's Away (Author Response)
Thanks for that! Have you seen that type of cat before? Definitely an acquired taste, looks-wise. However, they do have lovely personalities. But don't they say that about anything/anyone who isn't much in the looks department? Although, I think Filch lucked-out on both accounts...
  Quote
DADAGinny
Tuesday 7th March 2006 06:31


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

While The Cat's Away
Very cute. I've seen Rexes, and the only uglier cat I could imagine would be a sphynx. And I'm a cat lover! 'Course, if I had one, I'd probably think it was adorable. Great story!

  Quote
Wild Magelet
Friday 3rd March 2006 13:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

While The Cat's Away
For possibly the first and last time in their lifetimes, Ron, Harry and Pansy were in perfect accord: Hermione was nuts. They looked at her as if she’d just announced she was leaving school to set up shop reading tealeaves.

My absolute favourite part. Of many favourites parts in a wonderful one-shot. So funny, and I just loved the characterisation. It was one of those fics where I just thought "Yes! That's SO Hermione" (or Harry/Ron/Pansy/Crookshanks - insert HP character here). That's certainly an interesting looking breed of cat, isn't it? But it says that they're affectionate, so I'll with Hermione that looks aren't everything!
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 4th March 2006 00:30
While The Cat's Away (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your review, it made my day! It's lovely to hear that you feel my characterisation is correct - I do try hard with that.
  Quote
margot
Friday 3rd March 2006 10:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

While The Cat's Away
Nice imatination in this! I like how the pureblood theme applies to cats as well. And how Hermione never fails to raise Ron and Harry's brows. Pansy and Draco in the broomcupboard- ha! Nice use of the map.
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 4th March 2006 00:28
While The Cat's Away (Author Response)
Yes, I think our trio were a little sickened when they realised what they were 'seeing' on the map. Ron was even off his food for approximately five minutes as a result, until Harry pointed out they could use it as blackmail sometime.
  Quote
Hank
Friday 3rd March 2006 09:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

While The Cat's Away
Nice story. You managed to capture Ron and Hermione very well. I see Ron's still got some sensitivity training coming... I loved the bit about him not wanting to worry about the cat. He's got a lot to learn about pet lovers. I also liked the backstory with the Parkinsons and the Cornish Rex. That added a lot of depth to the story. And what can I say about Snape? He should know better than to shake any unopened box in the immediate vicinity of a Weasley! Although I must say, I was surprised that the trio got off so lightly! Too cool! Thanks for sharing!
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 4th March 2006 00:25
While The Cat's Away (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I must say that I've wondered if the teachers have to state to why points have been taken off, or if it's magically recorded in a register somewhere as the points talley simultaneously adjusts. So in this instance, I think Snape was a little embarassed and didn't perhaps want to have to admit why he might have taken points off, if asked about it later.
  Quote
tante
Thursday 2nd March 2006 19:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

While The Cat's Away
Good Heavens! That breed is every bit as ugly as Crookshanks. Definitely a look only Hagrid could love. Hermione must be temporarily nuts.

Poor Ron, will he ever gain an ounce of sensitivity?
This was amusing, charming and adorable. Good to see a new fic from you.
Allie Kiwi
Thursday 2nd March 2006 20:07
While The Cat's Away (Author Response)
A friend of mine breeds cats of this breed, and they certainly are an acquired taste, looks-wise. However, they are very friendly, not to mention quirky! (One of them pinches raw brocolli off the bench if you're not looking, because she loves the taste)

Glad you liked it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004