Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For To Forgive by texasmagic

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 14th May 2008 16:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: To Forgive
nice story! I feel bad for harry! pretty much loosing your best friends in one go... so sad
at least harry smartened up at the end!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 12th January 2008 15:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: To Forgive
interesting... i can see harry taking it really hard.
did anyone know that ginny was pregnant... you would think that her family, minus harry, would notice, and then harry would find out because someone would say something to him... lol
good job!
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 13th October 2007 10:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

1: To Forgive
would have loved to read a longer piece of harry coming to terms with sophie and how he handeled (her) situation. But I did love the story as it is, feels like we always are asking for a longer story if its writen good.
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 27th May 2006 09:43


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: To Forgive
That was beautiful. Bittersweet.

When Harry Disapparated, for half a second, I thought it was over.
But the ending made up for it.

I wish all of them luck. They need it.

Thanks for the great read!
  Quote
jessy
Monday 13th March 2006 01:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

1: To Forgive
don't u think we should stop predicting deaths!!!!!,do you?????
texasmagic
Saturday 18th March 2006 17:58
1: To Forgive (Author Response)
LOL, I'll respond to the review with Snape glaring at me!

I'm not one of those fandom members who sits around predicting death everywhere. However, death will eventually come to them all.

This story was originally written for a challenge. Really, I was trying to find a way to address my assigned quote without making Harry and Ginny cheat on each other, as I am actually more fed up with that plot device than the character death one!
  Quote
jessy
Monday 13th March 2006 01:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

1: To Forgive
don't u think we should stop predicting deaths!!!!!,do you?????
  Quote
anniep
Wednesday 8th March 2006 04:53


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 165

1: To Forgive
Yikes! What a difficult beginning for any marriage! Besides trying to deal with the grief and guilt about his best friends, I can imagine that Harry would be totally overwhelmed with parenthood. The abused and neglected child from a dysfunctional family--yeah, he's really ready to be a dad.

Thanks for this great story. Hope we'll be seeing more of your work!
texasmagic
Saturday 18th March 2006 17:55
1: To Forgive (Author Response)
Thank you! Yes, I wanted to explore a bit of how Harry might deal with being a parent, considering the less than stellar example he has lived with (excluding the Weasleys, of course!) Admittedly, I did give him a bit heavier load than usual, but hey, this is Harry, and nothing is ever easy or straightforward for him.
  Quote
z26
Tuesday 7th March 2006 10:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: To Forgive
This was a wonderful little story; beautifuly written.

Thanks for writing!
texasmagic
Saturday 18th March 2006 17:53
1: To Forgive (Author Response)
Thank you for reading!
  Quote
Jenn_Lynn
Sunday 5th March 2006 19:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: To Forgive
This is a wonderful one-shot. It was very enjoyable and as I was reading it I was even a bit concerned that Harry was going to leave and not come back!

You protrayed his grief perfectly.

You have quite a talent for writing.
texasmagic
Monday 6th March 2006 19:50
1: To Forgive (Author Response)
Harry will always come back, it may just take him a while.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 5th March 2006 07:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: To Forgive
I hate the idea that Harry would leave Ginny alone like that, but I have to admit it's not unlikely. Sad, but well written. So, thumbs up.
texasmagic
Monday 6th March 2006 19:49
1: To Forgive (Author Response)
Thanks! Harry's a mess, really, isn't he? I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 5th March 2006 05:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

1: To Forgive
Welcome to PhoenixSong! This such a beautiful and moving story, showing Harry at both his best and worst. Ginny's love for him is so believable and real it hurts. You did a fantastic job updating this to fit into a post- HBP world.

I hope to see more of your fics here soon!
texasmagic
Monday 6th March 2006 19:48
1: To Forgive (Author Response)
Thanks for your help! I'm pleased with the result. I think I have a few to send your way.
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 5th March 2006 02:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: To Forgive
Bravo! That is a brave story to write, and you did an extremely credible job of it. Ginny was very, very strong in this story - very admirable. I thought the comparison of Harry's upbringing to the path he was starting to tread with the next generation was very insightful and well portrayed. And, yes, I did shed a tear at the end when he got his act together. Great story - thanks for sharing it! The last line was beautiful.
texasmagic
Monday 6th March 2006 19:47
1: To Forgive (Author Response)
Thank you! It's nice to know that some of the things I tried to do were conveyed succesfully.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004