Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Serenity by Darker_Rage

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Txcowgirljp
Monday 3rd September 2007 09:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Serenity
hey. i am a MASSIVE firefly fan and love reading firefly fanfic as well. so coming from someone who knows both genres very well, gold star for you! (well golden snitch in this case... hehe) keep up the good work!

I am a leaf on the wind! - nice tie in
  Quote
Lena
Wednesday 27th September 2006 09:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Serenity
I can't seem to find the words to explain how I feel. This is simply amazing. I'm honestly sitting here in awe, speechless, and with a feeling I can't quite describe. Thank you for writing.
  Quote
Luke
Wednesday 15th March 2006 14:14


Serenity
I really liked this story. It was the first I read on this web page, and a great beginning and introduction to many finely written stories. I hope to see more from you, with such a wonderful start.
I very much enjoyed the Firefly series, the movie wasn't bad either. I liked how you worked the song, and even the last line into your story.
The story was sad, but nice and in some ways believable. That Harry would die to protect the ones he loves. I was also happy to see the idea that Harry and Ginny stay together. (In HBP, I understand why Harry did what he did, to protect Ginny. But to me, it seems that he draws strength from the relationship.)
Thanks from a great full reader.
Luke.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 13th March 2006 06:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Serenity
Okay, this was well-written, poignant, and beautiful--BUT HARRY WILL NOT DIE! Jo couldn't do that to her bazillions of fans. Love you anyway.
  Quote
jessy
Monday 13th March 2006 00:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Serenity
i didnt understand? was the girl ginny
Darker_Rage
Monday 13th March 2006 01:33
Serenity (Author Response)
Yes, it was Ginny. I didn't use her name as I was trying to keep it annonymous until right at the end, when she says Harry's name.
  Quote
paladin
Sunday 12th March 2006 19:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Serenity
Awesome job! I do so find the song endearing to my heart whenever I watch the episodes from the first and only season of Firefly. I think its mostly because I have enjoyed flying and always feel comfortable there. You did a fantastic job with associating Harry's prowess in the air with the details and added hearfelt emotion from a loved one's perspective. Not all great stories have happy endings; it's the plot, how it's conveyed to the audience and the mark it leaves with the reader.

~Shiny!
Darker_Rage
Monday 13th March 2006 01:34
Serenity (Author Response)
Thanks for an awsome review . Loving the sneaky Firefly reference in there...
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 12th March 2006 06:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Serenity
Don't hate it at all. It's sad, but beautifully written. I particularly support the idea that DD wanted to be killed for some reason, and you offer a good explanation. - Well done!
Darker_Rage
Monday 13th March 2006 01:36
Serenity (Author Response)
Aaah, you were thinking the way I was! I refuse to believe DD woud have let himself be killed when he could blatently have taken on Snape 10 rounds even in his weakened state
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004