Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Serenity by Darker_Rage

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Monday 3rd September 2007 09:07

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

hey. i am a MASSIVE firefly fan and love reading firefly fanfic as well. so coming from someone who knows both genres very well, gold star for you! (well golden snitch in this case... hehe) keep up the good work!

I am a leaf on the wind! - nice tie in
Wednesday 27th September 2006 09:47

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

I can't seem to find the words to explain how I feel. This is simply amazing. I'm honestly sitting here in awe, speechless, and with a feeling I can't quite describe. Thank you for writing.
Wednesday 15th March 2006 14:14

I really liked this story. It was the first I read on this web page, and a great beginning and introduction to many finely written stories. I hope to see more from you, with such a wonderful start.
I very much enjoyed the Firefly series, the movie wasn't bad either. I liked how you worked the song, and even the last line into your story.
The story was sad, but nice and in some ways believable. That Harry would die to protect the ones he loves. I was also happy to see the idea that Harry and Ginny stay together. (In HBP, I understand why Harry did what he did, to protect Ginny. But to me, it seems that he draws strength from the relationship.)
Thanks from a great full reader.
Monday 13th March 2006 06:36

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Okay, this was well-written, poignant, and beautiful--BUT HARRY WILL NOT DIE! Jo couldn't do that to her bazillions of fans. Love you anyway.
Monday 13th March 2006 00:44

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

i didnt understand? was the girl ginny
Monday 13th March 2006 01:33
Serenity (Author Response)
Yes, it was Ginny. I didn't use her name as I was trying to keep it annonymous until right at the end, when she says Harry's name.
Sunday 12th March 2006 19:49

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Awesome job! I do so find the song endearing to my heart whenever I watch the episodes from the first and only season of Firefly. I think its mostly because I have enjoyed flying and always feel comfortable there. You did a fantastic job with associating Harry's prowess in the air with the details and added hearfelt emotion from a loved one's perspective. Not all great stories have happy endings; it's the plot, how it's conveyed to the audience and the mark it leaves with the reader.

Monday 13th March 2006 01:34
Serenity (Author Response)
Thanks for an awsome review . Loving the sneaky Firefly reference in there...
Sunday 12th March 2006 06:05

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Don't hate it at all. It's sad, but beautifully written. I particularly support the idea that DD wanted to be killed for some reason, and you offer a good explanation. - Well done!
Monday 13th March 2006 01:36
Serenity (Author Response)
Aaah, you were thinking the way I was! I refuse to believe DD woud have let himself be killed when he could blatently have taken on Snape 10 rounds even in his weakened state
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004