Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July by mcdowella

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Sunday 28th October 2007 16:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
huh interesting.... i wonder what the parchment says...
  Quote
Rocky235
Sunday 3rd December 2006 10:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
That was enjoyable. I only got lost a couple of times, too. (Pretty good for me!)
Now I want to read your other story.

You covered a lot of ground and made the battle exciting.
  Quote
TreyFury97
Friday 28th July 2006 08:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
Hi... I saw your other story, and decided to check out this one. The molding of Muggle and Wizarding ingenuity is genious. If you ever decide to continue this fic as full fledged story, count me among the people who would read it.

Trey
mcdowella
Saturday 29th July 2006 00:05
Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story, but if I write anything after C&H it will be from a different starting point again, so as to view J K Rowling's wonderful world from yet another angle. C&H should come to more of a conclusion than "Weasley Brothers", though, as I hint in the prologue.
  Quote
Hoss
Tuesday 14th March 2006 01:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
Well done but when I started to read this I was hoping for a laugh from Gred and Feorge owell. Thanks
mcdowella
Tuesday 14th March 2006 06:06
Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July (Author Response)
Apologies to those misled by the title. This wasn't intentional; the category was Action/Adventure, and GoF: "Draco's Detour" shows us that the Weasley brothers are going "into the whole area of Defence against the Dark Arts", selling five hundred Shield Hats to the Ministry for its support staff. Unfortunately my track record (in naming computer programs) is sufficiently awful that I have to accept that I do make these sort of mistakes.
  Quote
j-dizzle
Monday 13th March 2006 03:48


Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
That was awesome!
There must be more! More chapters! Please!
mcdowella
Tuesday 14th March 2006 06:08
Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July (Author Response)
Thanks for the encouragement, but if I do release more fanfic, I am unlikely to extend this particular story. One of the attractions of fanfic for me is that it gives me an opportunity to comment about the wonderful world JK Rowling has created for us, and to make wild guesses about the final book. I can do this most easily if I base each story directly on canon, and not on past fanfics. Also, I feel that disposing of Bellatrix Lestrange just once still leaves me feeling unsatisfied :-)
  Quote
Tinnidawg
Sunday 12th March 2006 22:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
Hey, congratulations on getting your first story published. It is a very different and original concept. Looking forward to reading more fics written by you.
You have a style that is unique and most writers don't find that in their very first work.
  Quote
ZanyMuggle
Sunday 12th March 2006 18:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
What a good fic! It's nice to see a self-enclosed story (as opposed to Star Wars Episodes 1-3 and 5-6) that gives us hope and a map towards an "empire-free" future".

Of course, that doesn't mean this fic has to be limited to one chapter...

Thanks for sharing your idea, and thanks for having shared it so eloquently.

~ZM
  Quote
Gioia
Sunday 12th March 2006 15:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Weasley Brothers: Makers of Specialist Wands Since Last July
This was wonderful! I originally clicked on it thinking it would be a humor piece, but I found so much more! I loved your plot, loved your characterizations, and I loved your writing style! I hope to see more from you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004