Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Beginning by Bella

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
DaFalcon
Tuesday 13th October 2009 22:11


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Chapter One
Wow! That first part was really good. I enjoyed it greatly. On to the next part before bed. *^_^*
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 13th March 2007 05:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Chapter One
Of course, she wouldn't. Who'd think of a such a thing.
  Quote
Serenity47
Saturday 24th February 2007 05:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Chapter One
Oh i love that Lily's mind keeps on thinking things about James she hasn't let it before. Love that James was so angery at Jantzen for kissing the slytherine. Don't really like that James is going with someone else to Hogsmead but i have a feeling you might remedy that in the next chapter can't wait to read it. Thanks

Love Serenity47 :trevor:
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 21:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Chapter One
I enjoyed this very much Ė canít wait to read the conclusion. When Sirius told Lily to use seven little words I had no idea what they could be Ė very clever! So perfect in this situation. Clever Sirius and brave Lily! I donít know what you have planned (a happy ending, I hope!) but I can just hear James telling Sirius what happened and Sirius blowing his nut at James, telling him what an idiot he was to just let Lily walk out of the room.
Bella
Monday 27th March 2006 07:06
Chapter One (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thought my idea was clever! (It was all Sirius.) That's not quite how the conclusion goes, but I hope you enjoy it anyway. Thank you for your kind words!
  Quote

Monday 20th March 2006 21:37


Chapter One
I love the way you write about these two. You write them as equals -something few achieve-equally witty, equally stubborn, equally well-characterized and fleshed out. Thanks for the entertainment!
Bella
Monday 27th March 2006 07:03
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you very much! As you can see, I really love James and Lily. Their equality has come after about five years of writing about them and developing them. It's fun. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 16th March 2006 16:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Chapter One
How adorable! I love this chapter. Lily is amusing as ever. I really like how James stuck up for Lily by tossing that cad in the lake. That is one of the funniest insults I've ever heard before, and I've never heard of it before now. So thank you, I now have another British insult to store away. I loved it. That tart, anyone who cheats on Lily is totally not worth it. James' reaction was on target. Aw, he's so sweet too. Even though the love of his life asked him to go to Hogsmeade he won't dump the other person he invited. Adorable. I can't wait to read the next chapter!
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:35
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it. I love making Lily funny - it's the best job. And you've never heard the word "cad" used before? That's funny - I love that insult. Such a great word. And it's very important for me that James remains honorable (not dumping his other date for Lily) because that makes him such a great person. I hope he was really like that. I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and Part Two will be along presently!
  Quote
Lily Evans
Thursday 16th March 2006 16:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter One
I was so happy when I received an email that one of my favorite authors has added a new story! I really like this fic - it's not the usual ending of a James/Lily fic. To be honest, I expected a fluffy ending (a bit overused, don't you think), and I was pleasantly surprised when James rejected her. And he's not even skipping out on the other girl, either! Excellent job, though for some reason, there are question marks all over the place. I think it's a technical issue . I'll report it.

Great job!
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:32
Chapter One (Author Response)
I'm so glad you like my stories. I don't know if you got that this is a two-part one shot (a mouthful, I know) and that this isn't it - Part Two will be along soon! So hold tight, cause it's not over just yet. I'm glad you like this part, though - if you would prefer to not read Part Two and see this as the ending then that would be just fine as well. Thank you for your long review!
  Quote
alianne
Thursday 16th March 2006 15:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Chapter One
thats really cute! real about-face from the usual at the end -- I liked it!
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:28
Chapter One (Author Response)
Good - I love about-faces from the usual. Those make the best stories. I'm glad you like it! Part Two will be along soon.
  Quote
kat228
Thursday 16th March 2006 15:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Chapter One
i like this story a lot - i'd like to read more
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:28
Chapter One (Author Response)
I'm glad you like this story! Part Two will be up soon!
  Quote
hjdevnull
Thursday 16th March 2006 13:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Chapter One
Yay! I love it when you write new stuff. This is really good, and an interesting look at James & Lily getting together. Can't wait to read the next iteration of this story and see how it ends.
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:27
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks, I like it when I write new stuff, too! I'm glad you like the story so far. Part Two will be along soon!
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 15th March 2006 21:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Chapter One
Excellent chapter! I really enjoyed reading it, which is hard to be able to say with James-Lily fics in general for me. I'm not exactly sure why. But you've managed to make them human and put them in a situation that is much more realistic for the softening of the hostilities, as it were. I look forward to reading part 2.
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:26
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you very much for giving this story a chance and for all your lovely comments! I'm glad it's believable for you - that's very important to me, to make the characters real. Thanks for reading and stay tuned for Part Two!
  Quote
jessy
Tuesday 14th March 2006 16:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Chapter One
oh my gosh!!!!!!!!!!!!
that was brilliant!!!!!!!!!!
plz write the other part soon


jessy
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:24
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you so much! And Part Two is already written, but I'm going to prolong your agony for a few more days....
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Tuesday 14th March 2006 16:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Chapter One
Shes gonna attack the other girl isnt she?

Or lose her temper around her...

anywaiz, update soon! (is this a one-shot? better not be)
Bella
Friday 17th March 2006 13:23
Chapter One (Author Response)
No, this isn't a one-shot - part two is coming soon! And I don't know about her attacking the other girl....Hmm....
  Quote
rembrandt
Tuesday 14th March 2006 07:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Chapter One
aw, poor lily. i find it very appropriate that SHE asked HIM. definitely a good move on her part. it reminds me of the quote from pride and prejudice:

we can all begin freely--a slight preference is natural enough, but there are very few of us who have heart enough to be really in love without encouragement.
Bella
Tuesday 14th March 2006 15:01
Chapter One (Author Response)
I love, love, love Pride and Prejudice, and it's awesome that you see a bit of Lizzy in Lily. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Xaphania
Tuesday 14th March 2006 03:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Chapter One
Ooh, this was great. I love your stories, and as Lily/James is my favourite ship, I had to come and read this. Looking forward to the next chapter.
Bella
Tuesday 14th March 2006 14:59
Chapter One (Author Response)
Yay, I'm so glad you love my stories! I hope you like Part Two just as much!
  Quote
Gothique Princesse
Tuesday 14th March 2006 00:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Chapter One
Wonderful job. . Can't wait for the next installment .
Bella
Tuesday 14th March 2006 14:58
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you very much! Part two will be along soon.
  Quote
tante
Monday 13th March 2006 17:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Chapter One
Beautifully written. Eloquent. Fun. I was completely engaged.

Darn him for not asking her for the next weekend. But I'm assuming you've got it all worked out in the end.

Looking forward to the next part. DPR speaks VERY highly of you. I had to come check this story out. Glad I did.
Bella
Monday 13th March 2006 20:28
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you so much for the lovely compliments! And yes (evil grin) I do indeed have it all worked out. Part Two will be just as fun (hopefully). And it's nice to know my wonderful beta likes me. I had my doubts.... Just kidding. Thanks for giving this story a chance!
  Quote
Thunder's Shadow
Monday 13th March 2006 12:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Chapter One
Seeing yet another wonderful Lily/James story (my favorite ship!) in my inbox coming from you actually made me come out of fanfiction-retirement. Can you believe it? You're my first review in a long while. And this story is well-worth the honor (Haha). I love it, and can't wait for part two.
signed,
Samantha
Bella
Monday 13th March 2006 20:25
Chapter One (Author Response)
I am very flattered that you would come out of retirement for me! I'm also very glad you decided to read my story and that you like it. I hope Part Two is just as good.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 13th March 2006 12:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Chapter One
Aww. This is an awefully cute begining to a one shot. I'm rather curious as to how you are going to develop this idea.
Bella
Monday 13th March 2006 20:22
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you! Part Two will be up soon, so I hope I develop the idea to your satisfaction!
  Quote
willow
Monday 13th March 2006 11:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Chapter One
i can't believe he did that!

hah! did not see that coming!

can't wait for part two!
Bella
Monday 13th March 2006 20:21
Chapter One (Author Response)
Part Two will be up very soon. I'm glad I've kept you on your toes!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004