Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Family Crisis by Arnel

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
kopfsalat2000
Wednesday 5th October 2011 14:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

1: Family Crisis
Nice
Arnel
Wednesday 5th October 2011 21:06
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
Thanks for reading. Glad you liked the story.
  Quote
webster
Wednesday 12th May 2010 07:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

1: Family Crisis
A very cute and touching interlude, I liked it!
Arnel
Wednesday 12th May 2010 07:11
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
I'm glad you did. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 5th October 2007 17:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

1: Family Crisis
always love these story's that add detail to the books, it feels like something JKR missed.
Arnel
Friday 5th October 2007 20:43
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
It's hard to put every little detail into a story, so some things must be left out. That's what makes writing fan fiction so fun... an author can add new dimention to a scene while sticking to the original parameters of the story. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 30th July 2007 17:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

1: Family Crisis
This was very sweet! I enjoyed it immensely. Please write more!
Arnel
Monday 30th July 2007 23:59
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked my story. Thank you for your thoughts.
  Quote
kensai
Tuesday 15th May 2007 16:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1: Family Crisis
Simply, good stuff!
Arnel
Tuesday 15th May 2007 21:58
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
hahaheeheehaha
Saturday 24th March 2007 03:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

1: Family Crisis
I hope we don't have to get used to scenes like this. We've been lucky so far; no funerals...yet.

famous last words there
still no funerals but dumbledores at the end of the year and bill getting hurt by fenrir greyback ... the weasleys are very lucky arent they

but it is unrealistic to assume that a family of 9 (or 10 if you count harry) will survive the war without at least one casualty. on my part, i hope its percy

good story. i started by reading new year, new hope before realising it was a sequal so now im gonna read the prequel, but i saw this story as i was scrolling down so i decided to read it. all your stories that ive read so far are great so writing more would be good *hint hint*
Arnel
Saturday 24th March 2007 05:32
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
As I wrote that line, I was thinking about the same thing. However, if you consider where in HBP this missing moment is placed, Arthur is actually justified in hoping that there will not be deaths of people close to him. I have a feeling that he does have very a realistic view what will happen in this second war, but it is human nature to want to deny such things will happen or if they do, to want as little carnage as possible in one's own family. Arthur, after all, is human and I think he has a right to have hope. Don't you?

As for my two chaptered stories, they can either be read separately or together. There are very few references to 'You're Still You' in 'New Year, New Hope' so it won't be as if you *have* to read YSY before NYNH. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 1st May 2006 02:05


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Family Crisis
I loved Arthur using about five different spells just to make a cup of tea - muggle-style.
Your idea of life-debts, too, was very good... Got to ponder that some more...
Arnel
Friday 5th May 2006 13:02
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
Thank you for your review. I'm really glad you like the story. Of all the adults in the Harry Potter series I love Arthur for his quirkiness the best. He was decidedly fun to write because once I determined what he was going to be tinkering with the ideas just flow around him.

As for my theory on life-debts I thought long and hard about that, eventually coming to the conclusion proposed in the story. I'm glad my ideas are giving you something to ponder...that's high praise, indeed.
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 21st March 2006 22:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

1: Family Crisis
I've always liked that passage, and you've elaborated it well. Good work.
Arnel
Wednesday 29th March 2006 08:52
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
Thank you for the review. That passage just caught my imagination making it easy to see it from Arthur and Molly's point of view. I'm glad you liked the story.
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 20th March 2006 11:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: Family Crisis
*sigh* Very, very good. You had Mr and Mrs Weasley's characterization down pat. Just Great, great work.
~Maria~
Arnel
Tuesday 21st March 2006 06:37
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
I'm very glad you like my story. It was easy to put myself in Arthur and Molly's shoes because I can't think of a more heart-wrenching thing than to discover that my own son was lying near death in a hospital bed. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
VirginiaGinny
Wednesday 15th March 2006 13:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Family Crisis
I, personly, think that this is one of the best Missing Moments fic. The way that Arthur and Molly revisitied certent moments in conection with this one made it stronger.
I aslo like Molly and Arthur's veiws on the pairs.
Arnel
Thursday 16th March 2006 05:06
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
I'm really glad you liked my story. Arthur, with his Muggle obsession, is fun to write and Molly's dislike of Fleur throughout most of HBP was fuel for the imagination. They're a shrewd pair and I have a feeling that once she calms down a little Molly would have remarked to Arthur that she noticed something going on with Harry and Ginny as well as Hermione's reaction to Ron's poisoning. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Rocky235
Tuesday 14th March 2006 09:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

1: Family Crisis
I enjoyed that. It was a nice lenth. (I'm a greedy reader.)

Fleur's part was funny, a good characterization.
Arnel
Tuesday 14th March 2006 11:15
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked my story. I've become a connoseur of one-shots of late and find the relm of missing moments just up my alley. Fleur was lots of fun to write, so I'm glad you liked how I wrote her. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 14th March 2006 08:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Family Crisis
I also stumbled across this passage not too long ago. Luckily, I got a different idea. Thanks for the interesting read!
Arnel
Tuesday 14th March 2006 11:23
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked my story. I look forward to reading your story inspired by our mutually chosen passage whenever you are able to post it. Thank you for the review.
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 13th March 2006 17:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: Family Crisis
Very nicely done. I love these little elaborations on canon!
Arnel
Tuesday 14th March 2006 07:07
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. Sometimes a scene in canon will grab me, like this one did, and get me to thinking what the other characters are are doing/thinking. I find it incredibly easy to write Arthur and Molly since I'm a parent myself. I'm glad you liked my story.
  Quote
LILY 101
Monday 13th March 2006 14:01


1: Family Crisis
Oh that was so sweet and emotional! I really loved it it and hope that you write more :harrypotter story'd in the future!
Keep writing cause you never know what might hit you!
Arnel
Tuesday 14th March 2006 07:09
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
I love your quote because it is so true. As it is, I have about five different stories in various stages of completion, so I definitely will keep the stories coming. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Monday 13th March 2006 11:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Family Crisis
What a nice look into the Weasley family dynamics. I always enjoy a story that tackles how the Weasleys feel about Harry, so I enjoyed this. I, too, see him as a bit lonely, and I can always picture him watching the family a bit wistfully.

It wasn't covered here, but I've often wondered if Molly would have sensed the change between Harry and Ginny in this scene. True, she might have just been too focused on Ron, but the text had something about he and Ginny going over and over the events all day. Molly's eyes are pretty sharp, so I can't help but wonder if she would have picked something up there.

Anyway, nicely done. Your characterization was spot on.
Arnel
Tuesday 14th March 2006 07:24
1: Family Crisis (Author Response)
Thank you for your kind words. I actually did consider having Molly notice a change in the dynamics between Harry and Ginny, but since most of that section of the story was in Arthur's point of view I decided to leave her observations out. Besides, Harry and Ginny don't become an 'item' for another month or six weeks in canon, so the changes in their relationship would have to be quite subtle and rather hard to pick up on. I'm glad you liked the story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004