Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Monster by Antosha

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
J-TGriffy
Saturday 18th February 2012 10:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: After the Party
  Quote
lavanya
Sunday 5th February 2012 23:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: After the Party
great work
  Quote
juice14
Thursday 20th August 2009 02:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: After the Party
Very tender moment between H/G... reading on with interest
  Quote
nightwing
Sunday 19th October 2008 10:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

1: After the Party
good start I always liked stories with mature rating I always hated reading stories of boring ratings
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 11th August 2008 15:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: After the Party
hehe well then...
thoses hands seem interesting... i wonder if you get them when you are soul mates not with a life debt...
  Quote
deadpool
Saturday 4th August 2007 07:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: After the Party
awesome this is exactly how i wanted DH to go with the whole gang going hunting for horcruxes.
  Quote
Lillie Ann Potter
Tuesday 28th November 2006 12:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: After the Party
OH!! HAHAHA!! I have read this one a thousand times and that last line ALWAYS makes me smile!! i love this story!! YOU ROCK!!
  Quote
TrainzStoffe
Saturday 21st October 2006 13:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1: After the Party
Ah, 'tis wonderful!
Went through the books cover-to-cover again a little while ago, and this is a worthy (though short) finish to it all. Now I've got to get my head around the fact that the "real thing" probably won't follow this path... I think that says quite a bit about this text.
Great language and the characters are truly believeable! Well worth reading. Would love to read the stuff between the last chapter and the epilogue...
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 9th October 2006 13:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: After the Party
I like how Harry includes Luna as 'friend' and how she set Harry straight to Ginny .
Now that part about the white hands on her back I have seen before (or have I read this somewhere else?). If its the same story, Harry is going to end up with hand prints on his chest.
Nice play with the 'monster within' .
  Quote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 18:55


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

1: After the Party
I love your Harry and Ginny. Very sweet.
  Quote
ironicofoeva
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 15:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: After the Party
awesome stuff, truly enjoyable read, keep up the good work
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 19th March 2006 00:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: After the Party
Firstly, I want to say thank you for explaining what Ginny's 'hard, blazing look' is about - predatory readiness - that helps me picture it so much better and makes a lot of sense. I really like the balance you've struck with Harry between keeping Ginny safe and not being able to be without her - I like his inability to give her a straight answer or decision. And I like the way your writing fits in nicely with all the HBP language but in no way does it sound repetitive or cliched or copied - it's got a real feel of originality about it that makes for a very enjoyable read.
  Quote
critmo
Saturday 18th March 2006 10:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: After the Party
I think I've read this before, but I didn't leave a review. Or have you published this elsewhere? - Anyway, I agree with every single reason Ginny has come up with. Promising start.
Antosha
Saturday 18th March 2006 15:21
1: After the Party (Author Response)
I think I've read this before, but I didn't leave a review. Or have you published this elsewhere? - Anyway, I agree with every single reason Ginny has come up with. Promising start.


Thanks so much for the feedback!

Yes, I've published this elsewhere--six chapters and an epilogue. Nonetheless, I'd love to know what you think of the rest.
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 16th March 2006 05:37


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

1: After the Party
So the monster has a new place to live does it ?

Its been a while since I read a fic that involved a life debt so I'm interested in how you deal with this. Good start.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004