Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Monster by Antosha

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Monday 11th August 2008 15:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Beneath the Tree
huh... that one part where ginny started crying and saying "I'm such a slag; of course I'm comparing you to the other ten boys I've done this with this week. I'm such a slut..." She began to wail again. Harry had no idea what to say or do, and so he held her close. "Threw myself at you... threw myself at you and I know, I know, I've heard Charlie and Bill and even P-Percy t-t-talking about girls, I know what you m-must think and I'm so bloody scared... You think I'm a bloody hosepipe and a s-sc-scarlet "
didnt make much sense....
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Saturday 28th July 2007 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

2: Beneath the Tree
Wow! More great work. Our Harry would have been much happier had it worked out like this...
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 9th October 2006 13:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Beneath the Tree
'He wasn't pouring his soul in to you; he was sucking yours out.' -- too right; I glad you're not doing a person is horcrux thing; horcruces are objects
How interesting, Molly isn't going to charge after Ginny and chew her out for being a 'scarlet woman' .
  Quote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 18:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

2: Beneath the Tree
What a wonderful and beautiful chapter. Great Work!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 23rd March 2006 19:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Beneath the Tree
Wow. What a beautiful chapter. And the ending brought tears to my eyes.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 19th March 2006 05:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Beneath the Tree
Very intense.
Antosha
Monday 20th March 2006 07:02
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Very intense.


Thanks!
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 19th March 2006 00:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Beneath the Tree
Oh, this chapter made me cry! Beautiful. I love Harry's wish to watch Ginny's hair grow grey. I thought Harry's fears about being a Horcrux, and Ginny's no-nonsense answer, were very well expressed. And Mrs Weasley ... I shed a tear with her.
  Quote
neesh
Thursday 16th March 2006 21:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Beneath the Tree
excellent!!!!
when is the next chp comin?
Antosha
Thursday 16th March 2006 22:06
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Soon, I promise! :-)

The fic is complete--the beta has it and all shall be revealed!
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Thursday 16th March 2006 16:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Beneath the Tree
+ forever! lol
  Quote
AmandaM
Thursday 16th March 2006 09:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Beneath the Tree
\"You had better take care of my babies, Harry Potter.\"

Aww! That was adorable. I loved this story - excellent characterization. It was really awesome how you tied everything in together - it wasn\'t all fluff, it wasn\'t all sex, and it wasn\'t all about the Horcruxes. Great job!

Amanda
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:14
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Thanks! We'll be seeing more of Molly--and she won't necessarily be in her cute mode. ;-)
  Quote
crimson74
Thursday 16th March 2006 07:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

2: Beneath the Tree
I enjoyed this story, I hope you write more to it. Keep up the good work!
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:15
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it so far.

There are four more chapters and an epilogue yet to come...
  Quote
Tan
Thursday 16th March 2006 06:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Beneath the Tree
I really enjoyed this story and how it flows so nice. I hope you decide to add more to it.
  Quote
Rocky235
Thursday 16th March 2006 06:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

2: Beneath the Tree
I enjoyed that. Not only was it well written, but there wasn't a bunch of unneeded angst.
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:16
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
I enjoyed that. Not only was it well written, but there wasn't a bunch of unneeded angst.


Well... There's SOME angst in there, after all. ;-)

But yeah--it's good to taste the sweet with the sour.
  Quote
Milygo
Thursday 16th March 2006 06:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: Beneath the Tree
I just read your story. It was very good. Is it going to be a one-shot? Or a full length, year seven story? I hope you continue with it. Thanks for the read.
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:18
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
I just read your story. It was very good. Is it going to be a one-shot? Or a full length, year seven story? I hope you continue with it. Thanks for the read.


You're welcome!

In fact, there are four more chapters and an epilogue on there way. It's not a full-blown seventh-year/Horcrux Hunt fic, but it covers a lot of the bases (or at least the ones I was most interested in.)

I hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 16th March 2006 05:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

2: Beneath the Tree
And is there more to come or are we finished?
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:19
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
And is there more to come or are we finished?


Four more chapters and an epilogue to come--already back to the beta, so they'll be posted soon.

Thanks for the feedback! (Or, in this case, the strongly implied interest! )
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004