Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Monster by Antosha

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Monday 11th August 2008 15:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Beneath the Tree
huh... that one part where ginny started crying and saying "I'm such a slag; of course I'm comparing you to the other ten boys I've done this with this week. I'm such a slut..." She began to wail again. Harry had no idea what to say or do, and so he held her close. "Threw myself at you... threw myself at you and I know, I know, I've heard Charlie and Bill and even P-Percy t-t-talking about girls, I know what you m-must think and I'm so bloody scared... You think I'm a bloody hosepipe and a s-sc-scarlet "
didnt make much sense....
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Saturday 28th July 2007 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

2: Beneath the Tree
Wow! More great work. Our Harry would have been much happier had it worked out like this...
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 9th October 2006 13:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Beneath the Tree
'He wasn't pouring his soul in to you; he was sucking yours out.' -- too right; I glad you're not doing a person is horcrux thing; horcruces are objects
How interesting, Molly isn't going to charge after Ginny and chew her out for being a 'scarlet woman' .
  Quote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 18:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

2: Beneath the Tree
What a wonderful and beautiful chapter. Great Work!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 23rd March 2006 19:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Beneath the Tree
Wow. What a beautiful chapter. And the ending brought tears to my eyes.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 19th March 2006 05:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Beneath the Tree
Very intense.
Antosha
Monday 20th March 2006 07:02
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Very intense.


Thanks!
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 19th March 2006 00:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Beneath the Tree
Oh, this chapter made me cry! Beautiful. I love Harry's wish to watch Ginny's hair grow grey. I thought Harry's fears about being a Horcrux, and Ginny's no-nonsense answer, were very well expressed. And Mrs Weasley ... I shed a tear with her.
  Quote
neesh
Thursday 16th March 2006 21:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Beneath the Tree
excellent!!!!
when is the next chp comin?
Antosha
Thursday 16th March 2006 22:06
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Soon, I promise! :-)

The fic is complete--the beta has it and all shall be revealed!
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Thursday 16th March 2006 16:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Beneath the Tree
+ forever! lol
  Quote
AmandaM
Thursday 16th March 2006 09:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Beneath the Tree
\"You had better take care of my babies, Harry Potter.\"

Aww! That was adorable. I loved this story - excellent characterization. It was really awesome how you tied everything in together - it wasn\'t all fluff, it wasn\'t all sex, and it wasn\'t all about the Horcruxes. Great job!

Amanda
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:14
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Thanks! We'll be seeing more of Molly--and she won't necessarily be in her cute mode. ;-)
  Quote
crimson74
Thursday 16th March 2006 07:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

2: Beneath the Tree
I enjoyed this story, I hope you write more to it. Keep up the good work!
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:15
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it so far.

There are four more chapters and an epilogue yet to come...
  Quote
Tan
Thursday 16th March 2006 06:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Beneath the Tree
I really enjoyed this story and how it flows so nice. I hope you decide to add more to it.
  Quote
Rocky235
Thursday 16th March 2006 06:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

2: Beneath the Tree
I enjoyed that. Not only was it well written, but there wasn't a bunch of unneeded angst.
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:16
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
I enjoyed that. Not only was it well written, but there wasn't a bunch of unneeded angst.


Well... There's SOME angst in there, after all. ;-)

But yeah--it's good to taste the sweet with the sour.
  Quote
Milygo
Thursday 16th March 2006 06:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: Beneath the Tree
I just read your story. It was very good. Is it going to be a one-shot? Or a full length, year seven story? I hope you continue with it. Thanks for the read.
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:18
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
I just read your story. It was very good. Is it going to be a one-shot? Or a full length, year seven story? I hope you continue with it. Thanks for the read.


You're welcome!

In fact, there are four more chapters and an epilogue on there way. It's not a full-blown seventh-year/Horcrux Hunt fic, but it covers a lot of the bases (or at least the ones I was most interested in.)

I hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 16th March 2006 05:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

2: Beneath the Tree
And is there more to come or are we finished?
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 00:19
2: Beneath the Tree (Author Response)
And is there more to come or are we finished?


Four more chapters and an epilogue to come--already back to the beta, so they'll be posted soon.

Thanks for the feedback! (Or, in this case, the strongly implied interest! )
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004