Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Detention with the Muggles by Kagome

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
nykkii
Thursday 2nd July 2009 22:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Detention with the Muggles
that was such a sad story, but it was written very well
maybe dracos not so bad if he was loved as a child... i suppose he and harry did have something in common..
anyways, very good story!
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 13th June 2009 14:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

Detention with the Muggles
Just read that story at random. Deep but sad. You could feel sorry for Draco (almost).
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 8th February 2009 10:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Detention with the Muggles
Wow, you made me feel sorry for Malfoy, even when he's still an arrogant berk. Good work!
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 12:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Detention with the Muggles
Great story. Poor little Draco.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 10th November 2007 02:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Detention with the Muggles
This was very well done. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of your stories. p
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 14th October 2007 14:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Detention with the Muggles
awww!!! I think that draco really did have a hard child hood with that father of his. Thte ending is true though
  Quote
Pure_rose
Friday 5th October 2007 14:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Detention with the Muggles
props! nice fanfic, Draco had a very rough child hood, his parents were very cold, and would not let his emotions get the best of him. I like the part with the paintings and how they mocked his fear. That can hurt to a child, growing up with no love and being taught to have no human emotions whatsoever.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 27th December 2006 15:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Detention with the Muggles
That is really sad. Very well written though. And a very good explanation of Malfoy's attuide.
  Quote
Mad-Eye Tonks
Friday 6th January 2006 12:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Detention with the Muggles
A sequel? Woot! That makes me feel really happy! I can't wait for you to post it. I'm happy that I was able to make your day. I'll be sure to check out your profile to see what your other fics are, I cant wait to read them! Well byz byz for now, I'll be poping up into your other fics soon!
  Quote
Mad-Eye Tonks
Tuesday 13th December 2005 13:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Detention with the Muggles

Wow. That was so good. It accually makes you feel sorry for Draco! I really love your wirting style, you really made me...whats the word I'm looking for...emabrace maybe? Yeah, embrace the story. So good, I love it. Well done, I'm really looking forward to reading more of your work.

Kagome
Wednesday 14th December 2005 00:19
Detention with the Muggles (Author Response)
Thank you!

I'm pleased that my story made you feel something. My writing style made you "embrace" the story. Wow. This is the very first time someone tells me that. You made my day :)

Cheers!

PS: if you want to read more of my stuff, you can check my profile: I have other two fanfictions posted. Thank you very much for reading this one, anyway, and for spending a moment to send me a note about it. It's the best pay-back for my hard work.

PS2: I have written a sequel to this story. I shall post it soon. If you want, I'll let you know when :)
  Quote
Anonymous
Saturday 24th September 2005 10:51


Detention with the Muggles
that was an amazing fanfic!! i really enjoyed reading that one it was one of the best i've ever read!! excellent work! :)
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 14th September 2005 06:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Detention with the Muggles

This story almost makes me feel sorry for Draco.  However, I think I'm more inclined to be mad at Lucius for forcing his son to push away his fears and learn to stand alone no matter what the circumstances.  That said, I can also see how memories similar to those from this story could influence Draco's hesitation to kill Dumbledore in HBP.  Since we don't know the extent to which Draco has been exposed to the professor we can only guess that even in his haughtiness, Draco respects his headmaster: his mother may have influenced him as well, instilling a modicum of compassion in her son as evidenced both in the hug he gives Eileen here and in his lowering his wand as he stood with Dumbledore in the tower.  Your story has given me many things to think about and I appreciate your sharing with us.

Also, congratulations on having your story chosen as Story of the Week.

  Quote
Isa Kay
Sunday 14th August 2005 18:06


Detention with the Muggles
wow! ur story's really awesome. it was neat to see a version of draco's history, which seemed like it would be pretty accurate to me. i feel soooooo sorry for him! especially when all those paintings started yelling at him and scolding him for crying... i have to say it was pretty funny when he walked in on his mum and dad tho. really cute story, it was. keep writing! ur really good at it
  Quote
lensman
Monday 9th May 2005 21:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Detention with the Muggles
Enjoyable story. Thanks for developing Draco's personality like this.  Thanks for the fun read.
  Quote
fallenhunter
Monday 9th May 2005 20:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Detention with the Muggles
Hmm...

Draco human? who would have thunk?

  Quote
Evenstar Charm
Tuesday 14th December 2004 16:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Detention with the Muggles
A most excellent side line to a side of Draco that could really be used to show his humanity.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004