Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Detention with the Muggles by Kagome

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
nykkii
Thursday 2nd July 2009 18:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Detention with the Muggles
that was such a sad story, but it was written very well
maybe dracos not so bad if he was loved as a child... i suppose he and harry did have something in common..
anyways, very good story!
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 13th June 2009 10:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 505

Detention with the Muggles
Just read that story at random. Deep but sad. You could feel sorry for Draco (almost).
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 8th February 2009 05:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Detention with the Muggles
Wow, you made me feel sorry for Malfoy, even when he's still an arrogant berk. Good work!
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 07:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Detention with the Muggles
Great story. Poor little Draco.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 9th November 2007 21:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Detention with the Muggles
This was very well done. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of your stories. p
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 14th October 2007 10:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Detention with the Muggles
awww!!! I think that draco really did have a hard child hood with that father of his. Thte ending is true though
  Quote
Pure_rose
Friday 5th October 2007 10:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Detention with the Muggles
props! nice fanfic, Draco had a very rough child hood, his parents were very cold, and would not let his emotions get the best of him. I like the part with the paintings and how they mocked his fear. That can hurt to a child, growing up with no love and being taught to have no human emotions whatsoever.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 27th December 2006 10:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Detention with the Muggles
That is really sad. Very well written though. And a very good explanation of Malfoy's attuide.
  Quote
Mad-Eye Tonks
Friday 6th January 2006 07:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Detention with the Muggles
A sequel? Woot! That makes me feel really happy! I can't wait for you to post it. I'm happy that I was able to make your day. I'll be sure to check out your profile to see what your other fics are, I cant wait to read them! Well byz byz for now, I'll be poping up into your other fics soon!
  Quote
Mad-Eye Tonks
Tuesday 13th December 2005 08:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Detention with the Muggles

Wow. That was so good. It accually makes you feel sorry for Draco! I really love your wirting style, you really made me...whats the word I'm looking for...emabrace maybe? Yeah, embrace the story. So good, I love it. Well done, I'm really looking forward to reading more of your work.

Kagome
Tuesday 13th December 2005 19:19
Detention with the Muggles (Author Response)
Thank you!

I'm pleased that my story made you feel something. My writing style made you "embrace" the story. Wow. This is the very first time someone tells me that. You made my day :)

Cheers!

PS: if you want to read more of my stuff, you can check my profile: I have other two fanfictions posted. Thank you very much for reading this one, anyway, and for spending a moment to send me a note about it. It's the best pay-back for my hard work.

PS2: I have written a sequel to this story. I shall post it soon. If you want, I'll let you know when :)
  Quote
Anonymous
Saturday 24th September 2005 06:51


Detention with the Muggles
that was an amazing fanfic!! i really enjoyed reading that one it was one of the best i've ever read!! excellent work! :)
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 14th September 2005 02:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

Detention with the Muggles

This story almost makes me feel sorry for Draco.  However, I think I'm more inclined to be mad at Lucius for forcing his son to push away his fears and learn to stand alone no matter what the circumstances.  That said, I can also see how memories similar to those from this story could influence Draco's hesitation to kill Dumbledore in HBP.  Since we don't know the extent to which Draco has been exposed to the professor we can only guess that even in his haughtiness, Draco respects his headmaster: his mother may have influenced him as well, instilling a modicum of compassion in her son as evidenced both in the hug he gives Eileen here and in his lowering his wand as he stood with Dumbledore in the tower.  Your story has given me many things to think about and I appreciate your sharing with us.

Also, congratulations on having your story chosen as Story of the Week.

  Quote
Isa Kay
Sunday 14th August 2005 14:06


Detention with the Muggles
wow! ur story's really awesome. it was neat to see a version of draco's history, which seemed like it would be pretty accurate to me. i feel soooooo sorry for him! especially when all those paintings started yelling at him and scolding him for crying... i have to say it was pretty funny when he walked in on his mum and dad tho. really cute story, it was. keep writing! ur really good at it
  Quote
lensman
Monday 9th May 2005 17:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Detention with the Muggles
Enjoyable story. Thanks for developing Draco's personality like this.  Thanks for the fun read.
  Quote
fallenhunter
Monday 9th May 2005 16:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Detention with the Muggles
Hmm...

Draco human? who would have thunk?

  Quote
Evenstar Charm
Tuesday 14th December 2004 11:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Detention with the Muggles
A most excellent side line to a side of Draco that could really be used to show his humanity.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004