Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Monster by Antosha

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
gymnastgal19
Monday 11th August 2008 17:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

3: On the Landing
interesting... i wonder why the marks would be on his chest... that would be a wierd place for them i would think... i would rather have them around my hips or something... lol
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 25th October 2007 13:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

3: On the Landing
Wow! Harry and Ginny, sex and white handprints! Hermione & Harry! That was not completely unexpected. It was good though that they got that out in the open between them now that their choices have been made. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more. p
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 9th October 2006 14:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

3: On the Landing
Nice . Good dialogue between Harry and Hermione .
Perhap, though I have my doubts, you are right about Sirius; he did, after all, escape from Azkaban precisely to go after Wormtail. His primary loyalty, though, would be to James and Lily, and hence to Harry.
  Quote
AmandaM
Friday 24th March 2006 15:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

3: On the Landing
So very adorable! I can honestly tell you that this is the only remotely H/Hr that I have ever been able to even tolerate, much less enjoy! And I really attribute that to the talent you have as a writer.

I totally agree with you on the fact that men and women who are friends will nearly always consider each other as possibilities in that way. I know I have done it with a great many of my guy friends. And it is good to see that even though it may not be right, it was still there.

Really nice job. Cannot wait to get to the next 3 chapters!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 23rd March 2006 19:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

3: On the Landing
This is wonderful! Why is this the first time I've come across your name on this site? I'll have to add you to my alerts list.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 20th March 2006 07:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

3: On the Landing
Interesting chapter, loads of good ideas, funny as well, even if I don't think that Hermione hadn't decided as late as OotP. In fact, I don't think she ever felt something romantic concerning Harry and vice versa. Sexual attraction, maybe, but not romantic. But that's just my opinion. Well done!
Antosha
Monday 20th March 2006 08:17
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
Interesting chapter, loads of good ideas, funny as well, even if I don't think that Hermione hadn't decided as late as OotP. In fact, I don't think she ever felt something romantic concerning Harry and vice versa. Sexual attraction, maybe, but not romantic. But that's just my opinion. Well done!


Thank you!

In a lot of ways, this fic--which I started almost immediately after HBP came out--was a bit of a gedankenexperiment on some of the basic assumptions that I had coming out of that book. And it seemed to me that two friends of each other's preferred gender were likely at least to have considered each other as possibilities. ;-)

Mostly, I was interested in exploring their intimacy, and the way in which it differed from the intimacy they find with their romantic partnersan , and also the way in which their friendship can deepen, even as they become involved with the Weasleys of their choice.

Thanks for the feedback!
  Quote
hermionegreen
Sunday 19th March 2006 17:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

3: On the Landing
A most awesome story so far. I look forward to seeing what the handprints mean ... too bad dumbledore isn't around to talk to.

'Mione
Antosha
Sunday 19th March 2006 18:50
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
A most awesome story so far. I look forward to seeing what the handprints mean ... too bad dumbledore isn't around to talk to.

'Mione


Yes, it would be nice if he were around, wouldn't it?

:-D

  Quote
Pegasus
Sunday 19th March 2006 07:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

3: On the Landing
I just wanted to take a second and let you know how much I am enjoying this story. The hand print thing is very intriguing - lots of questions.
Looking forward to more soon please
Antosha
Monday 20th March 2006 07:02
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
I just wanted to take a second and let you know how much I am enjoying this story. The hand print thing is very intriguing - lots of questions.
Looking forward to more soon please


Thank you!

I hope you enjoy the rest--and that I answer all of your questions (though I promise much more on the handprints)!
  Quote
bjon66
Sunday 19th March 2006 01:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

3: On the Landing
I think this is a great story.... The reality of this story is believeable... Harry and Hermione are very close friends, having a bit of intimacy together knowing their bonded partners are nearby.. Almost like they are twins, being that close i think is very cool... Your doing a great job of explaining their relationship..... I hope you make a nice long story of this...Can't wait till you write more,,,lol...
Antosha
Monday 20th March 2006 07:06
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
I think this is a great story.... The reality of this story is believeable... Harry and Hermione are very close friends, having a bit of intimacy together knowing their bonded partners are nearby.. Almost like they are twins, being that close i think is very cool... Your doing a great job of explaining their relationship..... I hope you make a nice long story of this...Can't wait till you write more,,,lol...


Thanks so much! I love Hermione and Harry--even though I can't imagine them making a successful go of things. It seems probable that at some point in their very long and very intense friendship, each of them has at least CONSIDERED the other romantically...

And yes--they have some wonderfully intimate conversations in canon, usually involving Hermione pointing out something to do with the dreaded emotions or the dreaded girls... And I wanted to allow for something closer to a two-way interchange.
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 19th March 2006 00:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

3: On the Landing
What tenderness between Harry and Hermione - that was lovely.
Antosha
Monday 20th March 2006 07:15
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
What tenderness between Harry and Hermione - that was lovely.


Thank you! This is one of the great boy/girl friendships in young adult literature; I wanted to explore it some more.



  Quote
pmv
Saturday 18th March 2006 15:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

3: On the Landing
Very well written...love the relationship between Harry & Hermione.
Antosha
Monday 20th March 2006 08:19
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
Very well written...love the relationship between Harry & Hermione.


Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the exploration of this very different kind of intimacy.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Friday 17th March 2006 15:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

3: On the Landing
That was quite, quite lovely. I have been trying for a year now to write a scene much like this and never succeeded. Congratulations!

Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 16:24
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
That was quite, quite lovely. I have been trying for a year now to write a scene much like this and never succeeded. Congratulations!

Thanks!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 17th March 2006 15:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

3: On the Landing
wow that was wow
Antosha
Friday 17th March 2006 16:24
3: On the Landing (Author Response)
wow that was wow


Um. Thanks! (That was a good thing, right? :wink: )
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004