Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For News by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Patches
Thursday 26th March 2009 04:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1:Bill
This is a very good story. Thank you for bringing this to life. I look forward to more of these stories. p
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 18th June 2008 12:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1:Bill
Oh this is so sweet!
You know, I had exactly the same idea a few months back. But I just wrote about Molly telling Arthur and didn't follow the whole pregnancy of each child. I stopped writing at Ron though. I wanted Ginny to be more special but never finished it!

I did have her nervous when telling Arthur though, and him being all worried and I involved the whole
there hasn't been a female Weasley born in the past I don't know how many generations
thing. It's funny how people have the same ideas based on a character, isn't it? I thought it was so cute how she was all anxious that it might be a girl!

Am really looking forward to seeing this little series through!
B
  Quote
Gabriella Snape
Sunday 9th September 2007 23:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1:Bill
This is awsome. It was so sweet.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Sunday 22nd July 2007 23:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1:Bill
Awww! Great idea for a story - Can't wait for the next part!

+
  Quote
elusive
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 14:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1:Bill
*sigh* You know, I never been much of a Molly/Aurthur shipper (Why ship old married couples?), but this story is just so sweet. I can't wait to read more. Your story has shown me that even old (sorry, but to a 14 year old, Molly and Aurthur are old) people can be romantic. 10/10
  Quote
Astarte's Mobile
Tuesday 26th December 2006 17:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1:Bill
I am preg with my second and my first happens to be named William. Please write Charlie

oh and let Arthur in one of these times, esp if you are sticking to his pov
  Quote
Emerika
Sunday 11th June 2006 13:26


1:Bill
You should do this with Fred and George and Ginny too! B/c twins is different and GInny is girl so..... Maybe even all of the Weasleys!! THAT would be spectacular! 4ever!
Aggiebell
Sunday 11th June 2006 18:39
1:Bill (Author Response)
That--doing a chapter for all of the Weasley kids, that is--is the plan. I'm working on Charlie right now, and I've got the outline done for the rest of the kids. It's going a bit slowly at the moment, because I have four kids of my own to take care of (and one of them is only a month old).

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Julie
  Quote
MyrtleLuvsHarry
Thursday 30th March 2006 20:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1:Bill
I love how clueless Arthur is when Molly doesn't quite tell him she's having a baby. Afterall, his mind was on "recorder alumbs"! (I wonder what he thought the whole in the center was for?)
  Quote
queen
Saturday 25th March 2006 20:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1:Bill
That was so cute! When's the next chapter? I have to know how they were all born. Oh, are you gonna do Harry to? And I'm sorry about your Grandma. I love mine to peices and I don't know what I'll do if she died.
Aggiebell
Monday 27th March 2006 19:01
1:Bill (Author Response)
Thanks! I hope to have the next chapater done soon--I've got it all planned out, I just need to find the time to sit down and write the dang thing (inbetween hauling my three kids here, there, and everywhere).

I hadn't thought of doing Harry, but that's a great idea. Maybe I'll do him as a one-shot companion piece. *ponders* Could be lots of fun, especially writing all the mischeif the Marauders get int--and Lily's reation to it.

And thanks for your sympathy about my grandma. I loved her very much, too; she died about 2 weeks before I started this chapter.

  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 19:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1:Bill
How gorgeous! You know, I often have trouble thinking of Molly as a young woman, but you took me there straight away. Oh, poor Arthur – every time he opened his mouth I laughed! I just loved how their discussion about the colour of the room ended up turning around on itself – I love the ability we women have to do that to a man!!! Can’t wait to read the rest!
Aggiebell
Friday 24th March 2006 10:57
1:Bill (Author Response)
You know, I often have trouble thinking of Molly as a young woman, but you took me there straight away.


Oh, thanks for that! I hadn't really realized it until I read this comment, but I think I have a hard time seeing her as a young woman, too. I'm glad I managed to portray her like that in a realistic(-ish) manner.

I just loved how their discussion about the colour of the room ended up turning around on itself – I love the ability we women have to do that to a man!!!


*snort* It's one of our greatest gifts, isn't it?

Thanks again for the lovely review. I'm all glowy now!


Julie
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 21st March 2006 16:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1:Bill
Absolutely lovely!! This warmed my heart right up!
~Maria~
Aggiebell
Friday 24th March 2006 10:54
1:Bill (Author Response)
Thanks, Maria! It's been really fun to write this story, and I'm glad you enjoyed it so far!
  Quote
Majick
Tuesday 21st March 2006 15:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1:Bill
Yay! I loved it when I first read it, and I love it now. Arthur's comments about Molly's lateness remain among the funniest things I've read in a very long time.

Oh, but poor Molly when Ron and Ginny are on the way. The twins! They'll have to cause havoc. And ask where babies come from...
Aggiebell
Friday 24th March 2006 10:53
1:Bill (Author Response)
Arthur's comments about Molly's lateness remain among the funniest things I've read in a very long time.


Oooh, thanks! Coming from you, that's a huge compliment!

Oh, but poor Molly when Ron and Ginny are on the way. The twins! They'll have to cause havoc. And ask where babies come from...


*snort* You must have peeked at my outline! Yes, the twins will cause havoc. And I already know exactly how the "Where do babies come from?" conversation will go.
  Quote
Antonia East
Tuesday 21st March 2006 12:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

1:Bill
It's the most hilarious self-insertion I've ever read. And so perfect for Molly and Arthur! This was so sweet and funny and real - I loved it.
Aggiebell
Friday 24th March 2006 10:50
1:Bill (Author Response)
Hee. Thanks, Antonia.

There will be more shameless self-insertion to come--I'm getting all my ideas for Molly from the things I'm dealing with this time around.

  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 21st March 2006 10:04


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1:Bill
This is just so sweet. Arthur and Molly were very likable and funny at the same time.
"recorder alumbs": loved it. As well as:
"Yes," she said simply, sinking down into the chair beside him."Yes?""Well, I thought about telling her it was a kneazle but decided not to sink to her level," she said, a sheepish smile on her face.
And I loved the repetitions on November 21st and 25th... And lots of other things that I won't list here...
I'm looking forward to the next chapters (6, is it?).
Aggiebell
Tuesday 21st March 2006 11:03
1:Bill (Author Response)
Thanks for the lovely review!

"Yes," she said simply, sinking down into the chair beside him."Yes?""Well, I thought about telling her it was a kneazle but decided not to sink to her level," she said, a sheepish smile on her face.


Hee. Well, I'll admit I actually did say this to someone (although I said puppy instead of kneazle).

And yes, 6 chapters total, one for each pregnancy. Charlie's is about 1/3 of the way done, and the others are all planned out. I'd *like* to get through Ron before May, when my next baby (a girl after 3 boys) is due, but we'll see how that goes.

Thanks again!


Julie
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 21st March 2006 06:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

1:Bill
Hee, hee, hee! You've written another terrific story! Even though Arthur was clueless for a few minutes, at least Molly didn't have to tell him about the baby via Floo-call! I love your descriptions of pregnant!Molly and the fact that Arthur learns quickly to watch what he says just in case he happens to find himself on the receiving end of her wand. Also, I loved it that he thought Molly was sexy when she herself felt like a whale. I can hardly wait for the Charlie chapter.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 21st March 2006 10:54
1:Bill (Author Response)
*hugs you* Thank you so much, Arnel! Your reviews do great things for my ego!

Even though Arthur was clueless for a few minutes, at least Molly didn't have to tell him about the baby via Floo-call!


Oh my gosh. I hadn't even thought about doing that, but I think I may have to use it if you don't mind.

Charlie's chapter is about 1/3 of the way done, and I know all of the scenarios that are going into each chapter. Now I just need to find time to write the connecting bits!

Thanks again, Arnel!


Julie
  Quote
takon65
Monday 20th March 2006 18:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1:Bill
Aggie,

You have done it again, you have pulled on my heartstrings and made me tear up. Oh my, you are good!

Thank you very much for the enjoyable story,

Sam
Aggiebell
Tuesday 21st March 2006 10:49
1:Bill (Author Response)
Thank you, Sam, for your kind words (and all of your other support)!


Julie
  Quote
tante
Monday 20th March 2006 18:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

1:Bill
Brilliant Aggie!
Dead Brilliant!
Wish I could be more eloquent. I'm beaming from ear to ear and giggling madly, but my brain won't turn on to analyse properly.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 21st March 2006 10:48
1:Bill (Author Response)
Hee. *glomps you* Thanks, Tante! And it means a lot that you liked it, since I know you're a big Molly fan.


Julie
  Quote
Bella
Monday 20th March 2006 18:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1:Bill
This was absolutely wonderful. I can't wait to see the rest of the children and see how Molly and Arthur's relationship progresses with each new arrival. Yay for baby stories!
Bella
Aggiebell
Tuesday 21st March 2006 10:47
1:Bill (Author Response)
Thanks for the kind review! I'm having fun writing Molly and Arthur. I think one of the things I'm looking forward to the most is seeing how they manage all of the additional children with each subsequent pregnancy--I know that it definitely gets harder with each child you add.


Julie
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Monday 20th March 2006 17:26


1:Bill
That was cute...I can identify with some of those conversations! S.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 21st March 2006 10:44
1:Bill (Author Response)
Thanks! Obviously, I can identify with some of the conversations, too. Lots of the things Molly thinks or says (or will be thinking or saying) are things that have at least run through my mind a time or two.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004