Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Protecting the Prophecy by cckeimig

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
GryffindorDragon
Monday 24th July 2006 16:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Sleepless Nights
hmmm...interesting characterization of Petunia, not at all by canon.
Nice part about Harry and his dreams though -- you see his torment but not over the top like some do.
  Quote
angelmorph
Thursday 11th May 2006 03:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1: Sleepless Nights
Interesting start. I look foward to seeing what comes of it.
cckeimig
Thursday 18th May 2006 20:42
1: Sleepless Nights (Author Response)
Thanks! And thanks for coming on over and reading my story.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Tuesday 4th April 2006 09:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

1: Sleepless Nights
Congratulations on getting archived here! This is looking to be an interesting story. I love Petunia's "a - a walking dead person". You can see she's grasping for a suitable phrase, but can't quite bring herself to say "zombie".

Good luck for all your future chapters,

Sarah
cckeimig
Tuesday 4th April 2006 19:43
1: Sleepless Nights (Author Response)
Thanks, Sarah! It's about time I got this done, eh? I appreciate all your support!
  Quote
forbesn
Monday 3rd April 2006 12:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Sleepless Nights
I love it!! Really though, its mint. I think I like the thought that Aunt Petunia is good, and that Harry isn't perfect in fanfiction [[becuase thats one of the problems I have with it.]
Please, keep it coming. I like the way you write.

gotta love the dragons
cckeimig
Tuesday 4th April 2006 19:47
1: Sleepless Nights (Author Response)
Thanks for your nice comments. I appreciate you reviewing!
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Monday 3rd April 2006 05:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1: Sleepless Nights
It's the same story that you stopped at the second chapter on SQ.net. You'll make a lot of revision or now you'll go ahead after this first two chapters?
cckeimig
Tuesday 4th April 2006 19:46
1: Sleepless Nights (Author Response)
Actually, I was frustrated by the revisions I had to make at SQ (just before HBP came out) and went back much closer to my original version. I've six chapters completed, and they've been done since before I posted the first one at SQ. I figured it was about time to dust this fic off and write it the way I like it.
Thanks for noticing!!!
  Quote
Amanda
Sunday 2nd April 2006 15:10


1: Sleepless Nights
A great first chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more. Your version of Aunt Petunia is interesting. If only she was that nice in cannon! Update soon.
cckeimig
Tuesday 4th April 2006 19:48
1: Sleepless Nights (Author Response)
Thanks, I will. Next week, I believe, Chapter Two will be submitted. Guess that means I'd better get a little farther along in writing chapter seven, right?
  Quote
aschowin
Sunday 2nd April 2006 14:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

1: Sleepless Nights
This was a really enjoyable tale. If only she would show him just a touch of that understanding. Great job.
cckeimig
Tuesday 4th April 2006 19:48
1: Sleepless Nights (Author Response)
Yeah, that's kind of how I saw it. But just wait...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004