Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For ...Something for the Weekend by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
hermionenessie
Monday 29th June 2009 20:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Harry's Tale
Harry is hilarious in this, with all his sarcastic remarks and snarky musings. I especially laughed out loud about Ron hating the bouillabaise and Snape becoming the caretaker because of Filch breeding cats.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 2nd October 2008 06:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Harry's Tale
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 11:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Harry's Tale
Wow! This is interesting!!!
Then, after Voldemort was defeated halfway through my Defence exam - I got 98% because he broke my left arm. Having Bill Weasley as Defence teacher was a test of our humour, if nothing else - I spent the summer at the Burrow. Hogwarts was so badly damaged during the battle that the students had to stay in Hogsmeade for much of the following year or go home each night. I got to see a lot of Ginny, which was great.

ahaha I loved this! Did voldiemort attack in teh middle of his exam? I would have given harry 200% just for getting rid of the guy lol
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Saturday 6th May 2006 23:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: Harry's Tale
Harry? Broke? Those 2 words should never be used in the same sentence. He's sitting on the Potter fortune and he is a quidditch player! How could he be broke?? Ok sorry now that I'm over that; great chapter except for that broke Harry thing. On to Ron's side I believe.
Kortnee
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 12th April 2006 10:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: Harry's Tale
Fun so far, but Filch and Figgy? Yick.
  Quote

Friday 7th April 2006 12:15


1: Harry's Tale
and forever
and forever
and forever
and forevere:
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 7th April 2006 07:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Harry's Tale
Sorry I deleted your response to my review before I realized what it was and so didn,t get to read it.Once more my apologies.J.
  Quote

Thursday 6th April 2006 14:13


1: Harry's Tale
  Quote
ginnybaby1017
Thursday 6th April 2006 08:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: Harry's Tale
Oooo I love stories like this...can't WAIT to read the next chapter!
  Quote
snowbear96
Thursday 6th April 2006 05:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Harry's Tale
Good story so far, but does Harry really think getting Fred and George involved will be a good idea?
  Quote
Curren
Thursday 6th April 2006 05:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

1: Harry's Tale
eh? harry broke? oh yeah, this is pre HBP, so in this story, he might not have gotten everything from sirius, but still... He's a quidditch star, and a very famous one, and would he really have run through all his money from his parents? Dunno about this story, kinda like it, but there are some things about it that don't seem to fit
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 5th April 2006 17:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: Harry's Tale
Aye aye aye. Fred and George are in on this? lol. That so makes me eager for the next chapters!! F Excellent start! I really like how you have Harry narrating, and I really like his tone. Great work!
~Maria~
  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 5th April 2006 14:01


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Harry's Tale
oh my goodness; exactly how Fred and George (of all the older brothers of one miss Weasley) could be the ones to help harry...er...have something on the weekend..is beyond me. And I can't wait to find out!!!
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 5th April 2006 12:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Harry's Tale
Poor Harry ! broke? I guess in your fic he didn,t inherit the millions of galleons from the Potters and Sirius,eh? Will be interesting to see what he comes up with.
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 14:00
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
Nope, no millions. Just a modest amount that was about enough to get him through school. Sirius' money got split with Lupin and charities, so there was about enough to buy Harry a new broom...

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
  Quote
willow
Wednesday 5th April 2006 12:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1: Harry's Tale
oo...fred and george eh, sounds dangerous- especially with what hes got planned!!

looking forward to more...
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 13:59
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
They wouldn't be my first choices, either... Desperate times, and all that...
  Quote
SAS33
Wednesday 5th April 2006 09:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Harry's Tale
I find myself screaming NONONONO at the screen at the end - Harry don't do it, F&G will mess it up somehow!!!

I really enjoyed this first chapter, its lovely, light and fluffy and just how I would envisign them after its all over.

I'm looking forward to the rest - keep up the good work

Sharon x
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 13:58
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
It should all turn out alright in the end. Maybe...
  Quote
crimson74
Wednesday 5th April 2006 07:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Harry's Tale
This is really cute . I can not wait to read the next chapter. I'm wondering what Harry will tell the twins, whatever it is, I get the feeling that it will blow up in Harry face.
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 13:56
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
Someone's going to suffer in this, but just for once it won't be Harry... Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
  Quote
acciobook
Wednesday 5th April 2006 06:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1: Harry's Tale
This is really a cute story.

I can't help but laugh at how dim poor Harry is - all he needs to do is grab a few galleons out of his Gringotts vault from the loads Sirius and his parents left for him. But I suppose his plans for Saturday night and Ron's throwing a wrench into said plans have him all wound up.

I can't WAIT to read the next installment. This has been the cutest story and started my morning off w/ a big smile and laugh. You really captured the feel of Harry - I actually felt as though he were talking to me. I have really enjoyed this!!

Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 13:54
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
I think it gets mentioned in one of the later chapters: For the purposes of this story, the money from his parents was enough to get through school, but not live forever on. Sirius' legacy would have been split with Lupin in this story, too, and Harry would have given freely to charities and so on...

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Tuesday 4th April 2006 21:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Harry's Tale
Now how on earth will he get the money from Fred & George without having to tell them what it's for? I'm sure you'll let us know when you update this story. Soon please!
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 13:52
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
It's all a wonderful conspiracy...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004