Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For ...Something for the Weekend by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
hermionenessie
Monday 29th June 2009 16:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Harry's Tale
Harry is hilarious in this, with all his sarcastic remarks and snarky musings. I especially laughed out loud about Ron hating the bouillabaise and Snape becoming the caretaker because of Filch breeding cats.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 2nd October 2008 02:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Harry's Tale
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 07:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Harry's Tale
Wow! This is interesting!!!
Then, after Voldemort was defeated halfway through my Defence exam - I got 98% because he broke my left arm. Having Bill Weasley as Defence teacher was a test of our humour, if nothing else - I spent the summer at the Burrow. Hogwarts was so badly damaged during the battle that the students had to stay in Hogsmeade for much of the following year or go home each night. I got to see a lot of Ginny, which was great.

ahaha I loved this! Did voldiemort attack in teh middle of his exam? I would have given harry 200% just for getting rid of the guy lol
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Saturday 6th May 2006 19:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: Harry's Tale
Harry? Broke? Those 2 words should never be used in the same sentence. He's sitting on the Potter fortune and he is a quidditch player! How could he be broke?? Ok sorry now that I'm over that; great chapter except for that broke Harry thing. On to Ron's side I believe.
Kortnee
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 12th April 2006 06:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: Harry's Tale
Fun so far, but Filch and Figgy? Yick.
  Quote

Friday 7th April 2006 08:15


1: Harry's Tale
and forever
and forever
and forever
and forevere:
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 7th April 2006 03:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Harry's Tale
Sorry I deleted your response to my review before I realized what it was and so didn,t get to read it.Once more my apologies.J.
  Quote

Thursday 6th April 2006 10:13


1: Harry's Tale
  Quote
ginnybaby1017
Thursday 6th April 2006 04:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: Harry's Tale
Oooo I love stories like this...can't WAIT to read the next chapter!
  Quote
snowbear96
Thursday 6th April 2006 01:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Harry's Tale
Good story so far, but does Harry really think getting Fred and George involved will be a good idea?
  Quote
Curren
Thursday 6th April 2006 01:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

1: Harry's Tale
eh? harry broke? oh yeah, this is pre HBP, so in this story, he might not have gotten everything from sirius, but still... He's a quidditch star, and a very famous one, and would he really have run through all his money from his parents? Dunno about this story, kinda like it, but there are some things about it that don't seem to fit
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 5th April 2006 13:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: Harry's Tale
Aye aye aye. Fred and George are in on this? lol. That so makes me eager for the next chapters!! F Excellent start! I really like how you have Harry narrating, and I really like his tone. Great work!
~Maria~
  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 5th April 2006 10:01


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Harry's Tale
oh my goodness; exactly how Fred and George (of all the older brothers of one miss Weasley) could be the ones to help harry...er...have something on the weekend..is beyond me. And I can't wait to find out!!!
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 5th April 2006 08:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Harry's Tale
Poor Harry ! broke? I guess in your fic he didn,t inherit the millions of galleons from the Potters and Sirius,eh? Will be interesting to see what he comes up with.
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 10:00
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
Nope, no millions. Just a modest amount that was about enough to get him through school. Sirius' money got split with Lupin and charities, so there was about enough to buy Harry a new broom...

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
  Quote
willow
Wednesday 5th April 2006 08:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1: Harry's Tale
oo...fred and george eh, sounds dangerous- especially with what hes got planned!!

looking forward to more...
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 09:59
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
They wouldn't be my first choices, either... Desperate times, and all that...
  Quote
SAS33
Wednesday 5th April 2006 05:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Harry's Tale
I find myself screaming NONONONO at the screen at the end - Harry don't do it, F&G will mess it up somehow!!!

I really enjoyed this first chapter, its lovely, light and fluffy and just how I would envisign them after its all over.

I'm looking forward to the rest - keep up the good work

Sharon x
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 09:58
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
It should all turn out alright in the end. Maybe...
  Quote
crimson74
Wednesday 5th April 2006 03:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Harry's Tale
This is really cute . I can not wait to read the next chapter. I'm wondering what Harry will tell the twins, whatever it is, I get the feeling that it will blow up in Harry face.
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 09:56
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
Someone's going to suffer in this, but just for once it won't be Harry... Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
  Quote
acciobook
Wednesday 5th April 2006 02:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1: Harry's Tale
This is really a cute story.

I can't help but laugh at how dim poor Harry is - all he needs to do is grab a few galleons out of his Gringotts vault from the loads Sirius and his parents left for him. But I suppose his plans for Saturday night and Ron's throwing a wrench into said plans have him all wound up.

I can't WAIT to read the next installment. This has been the cutest story and started my morning off w/ a big smile and laugh. You really captured the feel of Harry - I actually felt as though he were talking to me. I have really enjoyed this!!

Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 09:54
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
I think it gets mentioned in one of the later chapters: For the purposes of this story, the money from his parents was enough to get through school, but not live forever on. Sirius' legacy would have been split with Lupin in this story, too, and Harry would have given freely to charities and so on...

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Tuesday 4th April 2006 17:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Harry's Tale
Now how on earth will he get the money from Fred & George without having to tell them what it's for? I'm sure you'll let us know when you update this story. Soon please!
Majick
Wednesday 5th April 2006 09:52
1: Harry's Tale (Author Response)
It's all a wonderful conspiracy...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004