Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex by Antosha

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
potters_love_redheads
Thursday 18th March 2010 09:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Haha! Marvelous hex indeed. I love that Ginny gets the better of that pretentious prat, he needed someone to knock him down a peg
  Quote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 18:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Hahaha! Loved it. Wonderful missing moment. Absolutely brilliant. Keep up the great work.
  Quote
Bob Jones
Monday 24th April 2006 21:23


The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Why isn't a story this good posted at Fiction Alley?!?!?! Well, I'm just glad that I happened across your author's page on this site and found such a wonderful story!
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 11th April 2006 19:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Very fun missing moment.
  Quote
hermyslilsis
Tuesday 11th April 2006 18:33


The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
That was the best Ginny fanfic I've read in a very long while! Please keep updating!
  Quote
Penny Lane
Tuesday 11th April 2006 13:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
I was just talking about this particular missing moment from canon with a friend the other day and wondering if there were any good fics about it. And lo an behold, Antosha comes through.

You did a creepily good job of making Smith seem really smarmy. He reminded me of a few guys I\'ve encountered myself, which is perhaps why he made me shudder so much. I also liked the detail of Zabini staring at Ginny, especially compared with the way he seemed to be determinedly nonchalant about her in the following canon scenes.

And though it\'s already been said by everyone, I just have to add: \"...as if someone had taken his new puppy away from him\". Aw, poor Harry. I wanted to hug him.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 11th April 2006 05:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Great story, very amusing, even if Smith seems a little too ambitious, perhaps. Haven't I read this somewhere else before?
  Quote
aschowin
Monday 10th April 2006 23:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Great story. You got me to laugh, which isn't easy; but the way you wrote Ginny's thoughts was really touching, and true to her character. Excellent job.
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 10th April 2006 02:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
"as if someone had taken his new puppy away from him"
I already laughed the first time this appeared, so the second time was just .. brilliant.
This story is excellent! I'm off to read your other ones...
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 9th April 2006 23:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
I love this sotry - the detail is great, from Smith to Zabini to Slughorn to Dean to Ginny herself - a wonderful rendering of this particular moment. I especially enjoyed Fleur's influence on Ginny's vocabulary - she's not so awful after all, compared with some of the gits on the train! Thanks for this, it's very enjoyable and expertly written!
  Quote
Musings
Sunday 9th April 2006 18:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
This is just outstanding! One of the best missing moments I've ever read! I love the way you've written Ginny...I look forward to reading more! Thanks for sharing this with us!
  Quote
willow
Sunday 9th April 2006 15:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
that was fun! i would never have thought to look at that missing moment- good catch!!

plus, loving the stolen puppy look- good visual, can picture it well
  Quote
parakletos
Sunday 9th April 2006 13:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
And Harry. Looking as if she’d stolen his puppy.

Great line and a great fic.
  Quote
yentila22
Sunday 9th April 2006 11:50


The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Your story is wonderful. I like the rich details from Ginny's point of view you have added to HBP. I would love to read more of your work
  Quote
bjon66
Sunday 9th April 2006 11:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
That was a good story... Though i'm not a big fan of ginny, its interesting
through her POV... Can't wait for next chapter...
  Quote
bibliophile20
Sunday 9th April 2006 11:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Most Marvelous Bat-Bogey Hex
Still a pleasure to read, even for the fifth or sixth time...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004