Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Follow Your Heart by valeriean

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
D.A.D.A.chik
Tuesday 27th November 2007 20:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1: The Start of a New Journey
ok, so i'm not that old and have bedtime which techniclly is now. but i just came across this story and i'm choked up! its taking all my effort not to cry aloud! i love it!
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 20th September 2007 15:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: The Start of a New Journey
To Valerian, I am so glad you have written this story. I am really enjoying it. I hope you are still writing more of this story. It has been a while since you updated. I am really looking forward to the "rest of the story". Thanks for writing. I really appreciate what you have written so far. Patches
  Quote
martin83
Tuesday 28th August 2007 15:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: The Start of a New Journey
loved ur story just wondering if when its going to be finished its the first one i read on this site and i loved it
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 27th March 2007 13:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: The Start of a New Journey
This is a really sad beginning. I hope it gets better. Ginny has to see the light now! Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Believer
Saturday 19th August 2006 13:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 128

1: The Start of a New Journey
Ohh! That's so sad. Harry can't die!
  Quote

Monday 14th August 2006 14:04


1: The Start of a New Journey
PLEASE POST
  Quote
Harry Potter Lover
Friday 4th August 2006 10:51


1: The Start of a New Journey
I LOVE LOVE LOVE YOUR STORY ( so far )! and I agree with marisa, please please please don't wait until the end of the story to put 'em together( Harryand Ginny )! can't wait until your next update !^_^
  Quote
Bookworm
Sunday 30th July 2006 15:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

1: The Start of a New Journey
Wow! Great chapter!
  Quote
marisa
Wednesday 21st June 2006 11:37


1: The Start of a New Journey
AWES A THOUSAND TIMES OVER!!! suggestion, although it's your story...can you please *whimper* not wait until the end of the story to stick 'em together? please? *assumes that they will be together and brandishes a knife at the thought that they won't*

yeah. peace.

i really, really love this story. a lot. SO UPDATE SOON!!!!

  Quote
Wooster
Monday 1st May 2006 05:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: The Start of a New Journey
Oh, so sad. Come on Ginny! You bloody waited for him to notice you for five years, what's the big deal???

Good chapter, I'm mad at the character, not at you. Cool idea about why he's dying.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Friday 14th April 2006 14:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: The Start of a New Journey
Great so far! Can't wait for the next update.

Kortnee
  Quote
paladin
Thursday 13th April 2006 20:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: The Start of a New Journey
Fantastic way to open the story! You really capture the attention of the reader with this beginning and pull them in.

Harry dying in a hospital bed screaming for the woman he loves and she's so close but bitterness has its grip around her heart. Or, will it wane when confronted with the object of years of affection.

You've set the tone of expectation with this chapter. We're all waiting to see you bring it the rest of the way.

~Great job!
  Quote
daisymom
Thursday 13th April 2006 11:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

1: The Start of a New Journey
okay so you hook me with just one chapter and leave me hanging! LOL. Can't wait till you finish!
  Quote
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 13th April 2006 08:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: The Start of a New Journey
I love it! I really liked the way you kept Ginny in character - most post-HBP stories see her crying her eyes out, waiting for Harry to come home, but I like your idea better. Please update soon!
  Quote
Tesgirl123
Thursday 13th April 2006 05:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

1: The Start of a New Journey
Its interesting. I would have thought that you would start with a fight between Harry and Ginny but I am intrigued by this opening. Update soon!
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 12th April 2006 11:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: The Start of a New Journey
Wow. What a heavy situation to start out with. Bravo! I want more!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 11th April 2006 20:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: The Start of a New Journey
Loved it. Oh so sad. I can't believe that Ginny wouldn't go to Harry's room, even if he was just calling for her. How come she's only upset that he was screaming for her? What difference does it make whether he was calling or screaming she should've been with him for ages. Poor Ron, Hermione and Mrs. Weasley. I think Ginny would've given Harry her love ages ago. Brilliant job nonetheless. I can't wait to see what happens.
  Quote
Eglwlf
Tuesday 11th April 2006 19:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: The Start of a New Journey
Summary and chapter do not match. Chapter was good nevertheless, but an update or two would be nice to see soon.
valeriean
Wednesday 12th April 2006 19:21
1: The Start of a New Journey (Author Response)
There's more to come on the next chapters! I hope you wait for them to come.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 11th April 2006 17:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

1: The Start of a New Journey
This is awesome! I'm almost crying! I really hope you continue with this, it's a very nice start.
  Quote
Lulabelle
Tuesday 11th April 2006 16:06


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: The Start of a New Journey
Ginny giving up on Harry? Never! But I can see your point. I hope you plan on updating this soon because this little chapter leaves me wanting more!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004