Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Men by Katieay

Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Lily Flower
Wednesday 21st February 2007 08:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Ginny's Men
Very nicely done...different emotions although it put my head through a tizzy. Anywaom...I like it...even if slightly confusing...or is it just me? lol
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 12th December 2006 05:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Ginny's Men
Nice and randomly understanding
Katieay
Monday 19th February 2007 00:41
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
LOL thanks! I'm glad you like it!
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 8th September 2006 12:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Ginny's Men
This was brilliant and beautiful...that's all I can think to say. You've left me speechless.
Katieay
Saturday 9th September 2006 12:31
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
And you me Thank you so much for your review, I'm glad these little tidbits touched you that way.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 6th July 2006 10:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Ginny's Men
sigh, this is such a nice painting.
Katieay
Friday 7th July 2006 11:18
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
And that is such a lovely review, especially because I know what a fantastic artist you are. Thank you, dearest.
  Quote
machaja
Wednesday 26th April 2006 07:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Ginny's Men
duh. Ja, Deutsch, zumindest zur Hälfte.
1) Du auch?
2) Wie kommst du drauf?
Katieay
Wednesday 26th April 2006 08:11
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Schön guten Abend

1) Nein, ich bin Australierin, aber ich wohne seit 5 Jahren hier in Deutschland, und mein Mann ist Deutscher. Ich liebe es hier.

2) Wenn du mir deine review abgegeben hast, hat die Email Notification ja auch deine email Adresse drinne. Da, das es von gmx ist, habe ich gedacht du bist bestimmt in DE oder Österreich

Nur damit wir hier nicht weiter quatschen müssen, kannst Du mir eine email schicken. kate.ernst@gmail.com Nur wenn Du willst, musst nicht!
  Quote
Sleepy
Tuesday 25th April 2006 22:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Ginny's Men
As always truely excellent!

huggles Nutty

Sleepy!
Katieay
Tuesday 25th April 2006 22:46
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Eee, thank you!
  Quote
Antonia East
Tuesday 18th April 2006 00:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Ginny's Men
I'm so glad you finished this! It's miraculous. So good, and beautifully written. I love the way you repeat and change words and phrases - manic in his genius ... imperfect perfect fairytale. Fred and George's had my heart clecnching and it didn't stop for the rest of the story.

And I got Brian before the explanation. *Swanks* Although I'm sure we've had this conversation before, so maybe I'm not as clever as all that.
Katieay
Wednesday 19th April 2006 05:01
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Hehehe, you were online when I came up with the name! You big cheater ;o)

Thank you so much for reviewing, dearest. Your words and opinions and such mean a lot
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 14th April 2006 16:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Ginny's Men
Up until Tom, this brought tears to my eyes. Then it was more gut-clenching, really. And of course Brian evokes tenderness. And it was obvious, at least to me, who he was named for. I agree with your choice. As if you needed *my* approval, right?
Very nice fic. Sorry I took so long to get to it.
Katieay
Monday 17th April 2006 04:50
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Thank you so much for such a kind of review! I'm glad that I was able to evoke such a strong response in you, and that you stopped to read the story Thanks again!
  Quote
Neli P
Friday 14th April 2006 15:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Ginny's Men
Very original and ... Ooooh, so sweet it makes you crave for more! BTW, Brian sounds good... it must be something to have that "messy red hair" though
Katieay
Monday 17th April 2006 04:49
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Hehehe, and be half Weasley, on top of that hair! Thank you so much for your review, I'm glad you like it!
  Quote
paladin
Thursday 13th April 2006 16:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Ginny's Men
This is absolutely terrific.

I read this yesterday but something was tickling my nugget that I couldn’t place so, I let it sit for spell. Then as I re-read each relationship again, it dawned on me; the words. The words you chose (or in one case didn’t choose) create a pattern to me.

Warmth… Distance … Heady… (None)... Fun… Quiet and Loud… Loyal… Pain… Pain… Pride.

Warmth (Safe) – The feeling we have as a child that we get from our parent’s love.
Distance (Separation) – As we grow older, we pull away from that warmth to discover new things.
Heady (Exciting) – As a child breaks free from protective constraints, adventures become thrilling.
None (Void) – That hole that is left by our transition that we must fill with our own identity.
Fun (Joy) – We seek out and get involved in what makes us happy.
Quiet and Loud (Solitude and Rebellion) – Teenage years
Loyal (Friend) – The foundations we build with those who have always been there for us.
Pain (Wound) – The marks that are left by those who are cruel.
Pain (Hurt) – The ache that can only come from those that we Love.
Pride (Pleasure) – The parent has provided warmth and transferred their knowledge to their child

…and the cycle starts over.

You’ve expressed such thoughtfulness in developing Ginny’s views of each of her relationships with these people. I also feel that you’ve expressed great insight into how we may view our relationships with others; especially our family members. You aptly captured the essence of how relationships have foundations that they are built upon and the chemistry that exists between the two people. Every relationship is unique in its characteristics and has varying degrees of impact on each person.

~A truly wonderful effort.
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 22:02
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Wow Paladin! I'm not sure exactly how to reply to such a lovely review, but I'll give it my best shot!

I didn't consciously choose those words to in that pattern, but now that you mention it, I may have just done it on purpose I guess, when you think about it, Ginny's gone through so much that, at 16, it could almost encompass a lifetime.

Thank you for always reviewing my work, and for this one, which is so thoughtful (and long!) that it kinda blew me away! Thanks again

K
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 13th April 2006 08:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Ginny's Men
Really neat. Very interesting plot I liked it.
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 21:59
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
snowbear96
Thursday 13th April 2006 06:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Ginny's Men
Brian is a lovely touch. Very moving piece.
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 21:58
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you like it
  Quote
Jorgie
Thursday 13th April 2006 05:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Ginny's Men
I loved this very insightful and Brian was perfect your completly right Albus Potter is running rampant. I like Brian very much.
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 21:57
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! I think Albus Potter got even more popular after HBP Thanks again for your review, I really appreciate it.
  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 13th April 2006 04:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Ginny's Men
I read through this as though it was one long manic thought, and it was brilliant (of course I also have a headache). Seriously though, it was interesting to have her perspective on these people in her life. I think you wrote this very well; another writer might have taken it in the wrong direction by adding characters like Michael and Dean, or even Sirius and Lupin. Really great job.
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 21:56
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Hey, you Thank you so much for your review. I briefly considered doing Michael and Dean, but then thought they were just transition guys in Ginny's life, and not really very influential. Now if I did a Harry's men.... well, that might be different
  Quote
Evelyn
Thursday 13th April 2006 00:07


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Ginny's Men
“Snitch” and "Ginnykins": I love the way you show the relation to each brother, each one different from the other.
Tom just gave me a shock when he first appeared. But of course she couldn't forget about him. That was so well done.
And the ending with Harry and Brian ... Sweet.
... I'll remember this story.
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 10:46
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
I think Tom was very influential in shaping the strong Ginny we got to see in HBP.

Thank you so much for your review, it's very lovely of you! I'm glad you like it
  Quote
valeriean
Wednesday 12th April 2006 15:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Ginny's Men
I loved it!
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 10:41
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad!
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 12th April 2006 13:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Ginny's Men
!! ..... !! So good!!! Beautiful! Amazing!
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 10:39
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Hehehe, thanks!
  Quote
EJH0904
Wednesday 12th April 2006 12:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Ginny's Men
Very nice! I love the happy ending for Harry/Ginny - they definitely need one!
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 10:38
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
I agree, and I'm hoping with all my heart they get one!

Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you like it!
  Quote
machaja
Wednesday 12th April 2006 09:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Ginny's Men
This just flashed me completely right now.
du-du. Most, most, most beautiful.
Katieay
Thursday 13th April 2006 10:37
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Du-du... bist Du in Deutschland?

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it, and that it affected you
  Quote
Penny Lane
Wednesday 12th April 2006 09:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Ginny's Men
*sniffle*

Now I'm all emotional. Although I did initially have the same reaction as hewithnoname when I got to the Brian part, heh. I think Arthur was my favorite, though; the "Don't tell your mother!" line was wonderful, and just so... just so Arthur .
Katieay
Wednesday 12th April 2006 09:49
Ginny's Men (Author Response)
Hehehe! Thank you! I love getting a reaction like that. I'm so glad you liked it and that you stopped to leave me a review. Thanks again!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004