Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Après La Vie by Adeline Avin

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
gymnastgal19
Sunday 3rd February 2008 09:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter 2
huh interesting... i wonder what ginny did...
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 25th July 2006 20:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter 2
Come on! You have to tell us about the feud and Ginny is being so rude.
  Quote
hpgirl7777
Saturday 29th April 2006 23:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Chapter 2
This story is really interesting so far, and very well written. I can't wait to find out more details about what happened. Keep up the great work!
  Quote
wandwavingwannabe
Wednesday 19th April 2006 15:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Chapter 2
I think this is a very great start. I look forward to reading more. It definately has me wanting to find out more about how Ginny betrayed Harry, Hermione, Ron & the rest of the Weasley's.

Great job!!! Keep writing!!!!

WandWavingWannaBe
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th April 2006 16:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Chapter 2
Really interesting chapter! You've answered all my questions that I asked in the previous question, brilliant. I'd love to find out Ginny's past but I suppose I'll have to wait. The only thing that I think a bit off in this chapter is Harry's speaking mannerisms, they're so proper, and very different from JK's writing. It's really interesting I can't wait to read the next chapter.
Adeline Avin
Tuesday 18th April 2006 16:58
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I think Harry would be a little more uptight and proper in his mannerisms around Ginny since they are acting coldly towards each other. I wasn't trying to make him so proper, though, that he was very unlike the Harry we know in the books so I'll try to watch out for that in future chapters. Thank you for the helpful tip and the reviews.
  Quote
eaglesnest
Tuesday 18th April 2006 14:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Chapter 2
Well written intro, but come on, you gotta let us know what happened!! Ginny sure seems to have a chip on her shoulder. And was that Draco she bumped into in the prologue? Hmmmmm!
Adeline Avin
Tuesday 18th April 2006 16:50
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Oh so tempting to tell you that little secret but, come now, you don't really want me to ruin the rest of the story for you, do you?
  Quote
whimsy
Tuesday 18th April 2006 13:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Chapter 2
I'm really curious as to what happened 10 years ago. I wonder what it was that would estrange her from her family. It sounds like whatever it was, it somehow connects her to the Death Eaters, but it occurred while she was already an auror. I bite my nails in anticipation of future chapters.

Deep cover agents may be mavericks and probably slighty nuts, but they wouldn't be hooligans or hoodlums. It takes great dedication and willpower to constantly maintain a false identity 24/7 and personal convictions among people who the agent may honestly like but who would kill the agent if he or she ever let the cover slip.

Double agents are different because they are of the enemy but who have been turned, some from conviction, most for money or from blackmail.

Surely the aurors have something better than just polyjuice, otherwise, the DEs can simply have all members screened by putting them under observation for 24 hrs and not letting them drink anything not directly given to them by the observers.

  Quote
rembrandt
Monday 17th April 2006 21:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Chapter 2
well, i'm interested.

harry obviously still needs to work on his people skills...such as thinking before speaking?

And her family even ditched her? That's amazing, considering all the work her mum put into trying to get Percy to come back.

Update soon!

-rembrandt
Adeline Avin
Tuesday 18th April 2006 13:56
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I really want to say something in defence of Ginny's family and their "ditching" of her but I must bite my tongue. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Rensselair
Monday 17th April 2006 13:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Chapter 2
i really REALLY hate waiting for updates for good stories, so update quickly, please?
Adeline Avin
Monday 17th April 2006 14:31
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Aw, thanks so much . I've almost finished Chapter 3, so I should be sending it along to my beta soon unless real life interferes.
  Quote
Sssith
Monday 17th April 2006 12:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Chapter 2
Intriguing. Ginny seems a little OC but I guess we have to wait to find out about what happened 10 years ago.
Adeline Avin
Monday 17th April 2006 13:29
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thank you for your interest . Ginny may seem a little different, but a lot can happen in ten years. You'll find out .
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004