Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Rows by Antosha

Showing 1 to 20 of 40 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
kopfsalat2000
Friday 18th November 2011 10:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Rows
Oh, I like that story! Especially the episode at the end
  Quote
potters_love_redheads
Thursday 18th March 2010 05:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Rows
Lovely! I really liked Hedwig's observations at the end, most charming haha
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 11th August 2008 11:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Rows
nice story
i love the ending with hedwig and her thoughts about the whole thing... and that she was smart enough to get them to stop otherwise they would be nesting too soon
  Quote
Lolipop
Wednesday 28th May 2008 05:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Rows
I love the way you've put in Hedwigs piont of view! It is so sweet!
  Quote
The Pharaoh
Sunday 4th May 2008 21:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

Rows
The Hedwig POV at the end there is fantastic, really great.
Antosha
Monday 5th May 2008 02:18
Rows (Author Response)
The Hedwig POV at the end there is fantastic, really great.


Glad you thought so! I enjoyed that....

Ah, Hedwig. :sigh:

  Quote
haileythefan
Sunday 23rd September 2007 13:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Rows
This is a very intense story and really engaging good job
  Quote
DebbieO
Saturday 22nd September 2007 14:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Rows
I loved Hedwig's perspective in the end particularly. Sweet.
  Quote
Delfino
Friday 17th August 2007 04:41


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Rows
Great! Absolutely great! Hedwig's part in it was the best, it wouldn't have ended any better way. Wonderful job!!!
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 15th July 2007 05:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Rows
This is a great way of getting Harry and Ginny Back on track, I hope JKR does something like this in the next book. We will see in a week if it goes down like this. I for one hope so, Harry does need Ginny.
  Quote
Rhetor
Wednesday 13th June 2007 10:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Rows
Oh, this is just splendid. I have no idea how I missed it before. Sherry was right about combining the two pieces.

Right now the shift to Hedwig's POV at the end is what really captures my attention -- you nailed it perfectly. I could enumerate the ways in which you nailed it, but my enumeration would be as long as the whole passage. I grinned and chortled out loud and said "brilliant!" and my daughter wanted to know what was going on.

Petunia's change of heart and manner is breathtaking and heartbreaking and actually believable -- if I were writing a scene like that my biggest fear would be that Petunia'd come off false.

As for the train -- one of my best friends married her young man knowing he had cancer that was probably terminal. They had only a year or two together; so it hit me in the gut.
  Quote
Lauberry
Saturday 24th March 2007 04:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Rows
oh, I love it! My favorite parts were Petunia's shock ("Has he ever shown you a picture of his mother, my sister?... Hmm, do get him to do that.") and Hedwig's POV at the end.

I'm glad you combined the Ginny going and Harry waiting stories into one, they just belong together.

Lauren
Antosha
Saturday 24th March 2007 05:49
Rows (Author Response)
oh, I love it! My favorite parts were Petunia's shock ("Has he ever shown you a picture of his mother, my sister?... Hmm, do get him to do that.") and Hedwig's POV at the end.

I'm glad you combined the Ginny going and Harry waiting stories into one, they just belong together.

Lauren


Thanks so much! The two halves of the story were always meant to be part of the same plot, but I agree—Sheralyn's suggestion that I shuffle the two together really did make for a much better story.

And yeah—the Hedwig bit is my favorite too.
  Quote
Bridge
Wednesday 16th August 2006 17:13


Rows
Oh, I really loved that, especially the last bit in Hedwig's pov. I like how she looks at them as owls and talks about nestlings and knows Ginny by her address, it was really cute and original. Well done.
  Quote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 14:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Rows
Loved it. Especially Hedwig. Very nice touch there.
  Quote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 01:21


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Rows
Very nice story. I loved it, especially the ending. Great work.
  Quote
Cendrillon
Friday 2nd June 2006 15:34


Rows
Oh...my...God, Hedwig's perspective is so hilariously perfect! I love, love, love it. Especially love how Hedwig refers to Harry and Ginny as her boy and his mate. And the bit about her identification of Ginny by full name and address.
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 15th May 2006 17:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Rows
Wonderful! And definitely meant to be "all rolled together" in one chapter. I especially liked the end. Hedwig's pov is so much clearer than we stupid humans allow ourselves to see things...
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 29th April 2006 20:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Rows
Great story, just beautiful in its detail and emotion and humour. I loved Ginny's little rehearsal in her head just before knocking on Harry's door, but I loved the real thing even more.
  Quote
Bella
Saturday 29th April 2006 17:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Rows
Oh, that was...wonderful. Breathtakingly, at some points. The imagery, the detail, the progression - absolutely wonderful. I loved the dualing point of views, the Muggle man at the beginning, Hedwig at the end. It was a perfect blend of humor, tenderness, and sadness all at the same time. Wow.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Saturday 29th April 2006 12:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Rows
heh. That Hedwig pov at the end was funny. The nice Petunia was rather shocking though...
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Monday 24th April 2006 11:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Rows
It was a great idea to combine these two (related) stories to make one very, very good one.

I do think Ginny understands Harry and his motivations better than just about anyone else (Gowdie's essay on why Harry chose Ginny - which I believe you encouraged her to post on the HP Essays site - is instructive on their connection) and I wonder if she won't show unusual and admirable restraint in Book 7 in keeping her distance from Harry; at least at the beginning.

That said, I like this version a lot.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 40 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004