Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lost by Kathryn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
clare
Tuesday 8th December 2009 20:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

Prologue
Love all the emotion shown in this, and even though i understand ginny's actions they have surprised me.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:10
Prologue (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th September 2008 22:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Prologue
*sigh* that must have been really hard for ginny... cant argue wtih her reasoning... but at teh same time... they could be engaged for a long time...

Kathryn
Sunday 21st September 2008 04:42
Prologue (Author Response)
the rejection was really needed for this story - not that it was an easy thing to write.
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Sunday 31st August 2008 06:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Prologue
It's werid reading this after book 7 - but I can still see this happening even if it breaks a little with cannon now.
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 04:52
Prologue (Author Response)
I can imagine that being very strange.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 13th February 2008 20:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Prologue
aw ww!! thats so sad! at least ginny knows that harry loves her and harry knows that gin will wait...
he vanished though didnt he
Kathryn
Saturday 16th February 2008 02:55
Prologue (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
manavijain
Friday 30th November 2007 08:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Prologue
oh godi cried throughout the story...reeli sad but xellent all the same...best author goes to you !!!!cheers..da memories wid him and of course grief on knowing that he dint recognise her..reeli cute..keep riting!!
Kathryn
Sunday 9th December 2007 15:15
Prologue (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Soph
Tuesday 17th July 2007 04:09


Prologue
Very sombre and realistic start. It did shock me twice though, first that Harry proposed and second that Ginny refused. However, it the refusal did seem the right action to take.
Kathryn
Monday 23rd July 2007 12:39
Prologue (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote

Wednesday 4th July 2007 11:02


Prologue
You keep saying you're going to finish before DH, so I was wondering when the next chapter was going to be up.
Kathryn
Sunday 15th July 2007 11:24
Prologue (Author Response)
Its gonna be close but both me and the wonderful women who beta for me think that we can do this, even with just five days left!
  Quote
Hannah
Monday 21st May 2007 08:39


Prologue
Excellent story!
Kathryn
Monday 21st May 2007 13:24
Prologue (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
julla
Wednesday 11th April 2007 13:43


Prologue
Oh my God, how sweet.....Great great great story!
Kathryn
Thursday 12th April 2007 07:59
Prologue (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
brown_eyes
Tuesday 10th April 2007 07:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Prologue
A very sober and realistic start to the final battle, with small hints of hope, unless you've read the summary. Once again the writing is wonderful with exceptional imagary and great characerisation.
Kathryn
Wednesday 11th April 2007 08:03
Prologue (Author Response)
If theres one thing, I try to do is make my writing real and work on the characters, so I'm pleased you have picked up on that.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 23rd February 2007 00:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Prologue
That was a surprising beginning but I like it! The only way is up! I look forward to the rest of the story. Thank you for writing. p
Kathryn
Saturday 24th February 2007 02:39
Prologue (Author Response)
The only way is up!


Things do get worst for Ginny before they get better.
  Quote
Kaye
Monday 5th February 2007 14:03


Prologue
Please update soon, this story is excellent and I'm missing it.

Kathryn
Tuesday 6th February 2007 13:07
Prologue (Author Response)
It's coming very soon, I promise.
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Thursday 1st February 2007 15:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Prologue
I was just wondering, you said the next chapter would be up by Christmas... will it be ready soon? Please update. I miss it!
Kathryn
Sunday 4th February 2007 13:51
Prologue (Author Response)
It's in first round of prebetaing, so it should be up not long after I come back from skiing.
  Quote
Kelly
Monday 7th August 2006 06:47


Prologue
Wow, you are excellent writer
Kathryn
Wednesday 30th August 2006 14:19
Prologue (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Dragen
Monday 12th June 2006 11:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Prologue
Great start to the story, can't wait to see what happens next.
Kathryn
Monday 19th June 2006 14:18
Prologue (Author Response)
thanks for reviewing
  Quote
Wooster
Friday 9th June 2006 00:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue
Oh, this is so...sweet and sad and scary all at once. I accidentally read the last chapter first...(I was very puzzled as to why it was reading like there was something that came before) but not to worry, b/c that just means I'm even MORE interested to fill in the blanks!
Kathryn
Sunday 11th June 2006 15:16
Prologue (Author Response)

That's an interesting way to read.
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 27th April 2006 03:53


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Prologue
Brilliant. You have really captured the emotion - love Ginny's POV.
Kathryn
Saturday 29th April 2006 03:23
Prologue (Author Response)

You have really captured the emotion

High praise indeed, I'm honoured.

Thank you for the review.

  Quote
thisgrlrox
Wednesday 26th April 2006 21:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Prologue
Oh! I\'m so excited for a Ginny centered fic. So far so good. Can\'t wait to keep reading.
Kathryn
Saturday 29th April 2006 03:22
Prologue (Author Response)
Thank you for taking the time to review.

Oh! I\'m so excited for a Ginny centered fic.

I think it should point out though it does do others pov's as well as Ginny's.
  Quote
Hollie
Wednesday 26th April 2006 08:54


Prologue
What an incrediable start. I love the sober tone at the begining and then the way that it is lifted as Harry is introduced.
Kathryn
Wednesday 26th April 2006 14:59
Prologue (Author Response)
Thank you, I thought that it was right for a story like this to start on quite a sober tone with what is going to happen.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004