Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lost by Kathryn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Majyk
Monday 19th April 2010 16:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1:Displaced
This story is coming very close to making me cry, its good though. Although I could use the assurance that Harry isn't dead and that, at some point, he'll come back
  Quote
clare
Tuesday 8th December 2009 20:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

1:Displaced
wow ginny is heartbreaking in this story and it is written so well
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:11
1:Displaced (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th September 2008 22:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:Displaced
Kathryn
Sunday 21st September 2008 04:43
1:Displaced (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Sunday 31st August 2008 06:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

1:Displaced
I just feel so heartbroken for Ginny, this is so sad, she is truely lost without Harry isn't she?
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 04:52
1:Displaced (Author Response)
Indeed, they are truely two sides of the same coin.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 14th February 2008 05:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:Displaced
nice chapter! Im glad that gin stood up to her mom... I can understand why molly is like that and i think that it is partially true.
Kathryn
Saturday 16th February 2008 02:54
1:Displaced (Author Response)
Well it would have been a very short story if Ginny hadn't stood up to her mother.
  Quote
Soph
Tuesday 17th July 2007 04:15


1:Displaced
Wow, I was completely drawn into Ginny and her rock bottom feelings. You could not help but feel depressed with her. Wonderfully written.
Kathryn
Monday 23rd July 2007 12:39
1:Displaced (Author Response)
Oh trust me, Ginny is not rock bottom, she has a while to go to get there yet.
  Quote
LisaPotter
Wednesday 6th June 2007 17:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1:Displaced
whoa. in a way this is something like that one story by legobean. harry dissapeared.... i only wonder if he is still alive...


signed,

AKA: LisaPotter
Kathryn
Sunday 24th June 2007 00:34
1:Displaced (Author Response)
in a way this is something like that one story by legobean.


I have to confess I don't have time to read much so comparsions to other authors are lost on me.
  Quote
brown_eyes
Tuesday 10th April 2007 07:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

1:Displaced
What an exceptional and unique storyline. Ginny's story is heartbreaking and the way your writing draws the reader into the action, it can't help but tug on the heart strings.
Kathryn
Wednesday 11th April 2007 08:05
1:Displaced (Author Response)
They say you hurt the characters you love the most, and things will get worse for her before they get better, so that speaks volumes to what I think of her as a character.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 23rd February 2007 01:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1:Displaced
This is a good story. I look forward to see where you go with it. Thanks for writing. p
Kathryn
Saturday 24th February 2007 02:40
1:Displaced (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Kelly
Monday 7th August 2006 06:48


1:Displaced
Oh my poor ginny, this is very well written
Kathryn
Wednesday 30th August 2006 14:20
1:Displaced (Author Response)

ginny tends to get a hard time in my pieces
  Quote
Dragen
Monday 12th June 2006 11:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1:Displaced
Great chapter, I hope Ginny dose find Harry, as they both should be happy after what fate had handed them in life.
Kathryn
Monday 19th June 2006 14:19
1:Displaced (Author Response)
I think everyone hopes Ginny finds Harry, but as with all stories there's always the odd twist.
  Quote
Wooster
Friday 9th June 2006 00:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1:Displaced
Ginny's heartbreaking in this story. Simply heartbreaking. She's so disconnected without Harry you simply can't help but ache for her losses. Poor thing. I hope she gets a happy ending.
Kathryn
Sunday 11th June 2006 15:18
1:Displaced (Author Response)

Poor thing. I hope she gets a happy ending.

Here's to hoping.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 15:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1:Displaced
Very harsh, and therefore rather realistic, in my opinion, as far as how she'd be if this happened...
Kathryn
Sunday 14th May 2006 05:39
1:Displaced (Author Response)
Thank you for the review.

I always like to think my story are realistic so your words mean a lot.
  Quote
hpgirl7777
Friday 28th April 2006 19:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1:Displaced
This story is great so far; can't wait to read what's next. Keep up the great work.
Kathryn
Saturday 29th April 2006 03:40
1:Displaced (Author Response)
cheers for the review.
  Quote
ViviRed75
Thursday 27th April 2006 16:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1:Displaced
I really like it. Your portrayal of Ginny is exactly on mark, imho. I can't wait to see how you develop her character as she goes through the stages of mourning. And, of course, the twist...is Harry alive, or isn't he? That's the question I can hardly wait to be answered until the next update!

Kathryn
Saturday 29th April 2006 03:38
1:Displaced (Author Response)

Your portrayal of Ginny is exactly on mark,

I think characterisation is the most important thing in fiction.

And, of course, the twist...is Harry alive, or isn't he?

You'll find out very soon.
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 27th April 2006 04:21


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1:Displaced
Exceptional storyline - I look forward to seeing how this will progress.
Kathryn
Saturday 29th April 2006 03:34
1:Displaced (Author Response)
Exceptional storyline

wow, thank you.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 27th April 2006 00:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1:Displaced
I read both chapters this morning and have been thinking about it all day. I love Ginny's response to Harry's question in the Prologue and think she's very Gryffindor to tackle the refugee camp. I'm looking forward to more chapters no matter where your narrative takes Ginny because your characterizations of her and her family are beautifully written.
Kathryn
Saturday 29th April 2006 03:32
1:Displaced (Author Response)

I read both chapters this morning and have been thinking about it all day.

I'm truely honoured.

I love Ginny's response to Harry's question in the Prologue

I actually thought her answer may get a bit of a backlash.

and think she's very Gryffindor to tackle the refugee camp.

I think the one thing you can never doubt is Ginny's bravery.

I'm looking forward to more chapters no matter where your narrative takes Ginny because your characterizations of her and her family are beautifully written.

Thank you very much for the high praise.
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Wednesday 26th April 2006 17:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

1:Displaced
Wonderful writing and a very intriguing, original plot. I'm looking forward to seeing how things progress!
Kathryn
Saturday 29th April 2006 03:27
1:Displaced (Author Response)

Wonderful writing and a very intriguing, original plot.

It's always good to be original.
  Quote
timbers
Wednesday 26th April 2006 13:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1:Displaced
K, its a wonderful story and I'm glad to see it posted!

-LVC
Kathryn
Wednesday 26th April 2006 15:06
1:Displaced (Author Response)
Thanks mate.
  Quote
eaglesnest
Wednesday 26th April 2006 11:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

1:Displaced
This is a really good story. I really like the time you take to explore Ginny's and others' feelings and emotions. Your writing style is engaging and draws you into Ginny's world of coping with her dreams. The initial angst is sensitive but hopeful .... not really dark, a hard fact to achieve. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this story, ther seems to be so much more to go.
Kathryn
Wednesday 26th April 2006 15:05
1:Displaced (Author Response)
Thank you.

initial angst is sensitive but hopeful

there are small parts of hope in all the angst.

I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this story, ther seems to be so much more to go.

Indeed, we've only just got started.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004