Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ornithophobia by JackieJLH

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
chiantiqueen
Monday 14th January 2008 20:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Ornithophobia
What a fantastically original idea! It's difficult to imagine how Hermione's parents must have felt about everything as they are not central to the plot of HP so therefore we do not get an insight, and because they are not part of the magical world so would not really know a great deal about the situation. What a marvellous viewpoint to write from, 10/10!
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 3rd January 2008 15:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Ornithophobia
Wow - really well done.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 9th October 2007 11:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Ornithophobia
Wow thats interesting. there really isnt any fanfics on hermionies parents
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Sunday 16th July 2006 14:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Ornithophobia
Nice perspective. I like the plot idea you used here because it's so real, so plausible. The Weasleys and the Grangers will certainly be in for a surprise when they find out their children are going off to fight in the front lines of a war. How terrifying for them.

Well done. I enjoy your writing style.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Monday 15th May 2006 08:43


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Ornithophobia
How excellent. We never see enough from her parents' point of view. Very well done!

  Quote
aschowin
Monday 8th May 2006 15:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Ornithophobia
Brilliant. I don't think I could find any part of this story that I didn't enjoy. Getting to read something from this perspective was truly eye-opening. It is, of course, very sad; but that often makes a story more tangible, and you've done a wonderful job writing this.
  Quote
Evelyn
Sunday 7th May 2006 07:25


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Ornithophobia
Great idea. She's really got to be scared.
Very enjoyable ficlet!
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 7th May 2006 06:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Ornithophobia
really good!! so sad but so very good!
  Quote
critmo
Saturday 6th May 2006 23:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Ornithophobia
Angsty. Well done from an unexpected perspective.
  Quote
snowbear96
Saturday 6th May 2006 23:07


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Ornithophobia
Nice to see something from Helen Granger's POV, good choice of topic. I like it.
  Quote
Stephanie
Saturday 6th May 2006 22:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Ornithophobia
Very interesting, I had never even considered how this all would be for Hermione's parents, but of course it must be terrible! Original plot and well written. Thanks for sharing !
  Quote
Gioia
Saturday 6th May 2006 17:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Ornithophobia
Your story surprised and intrigued me. Very, very interesting plot, and great writing! Do you have other stories? I love the alternate POV you used in this one!
JackieJLH
Saturday 6th May 2006 21:01
Ornithophobia (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it! I do have quite a few other one-shots, actually, though they're based on other characters in the HP fandom. Most of them are not "normal" fanfiction, I suppose, because I tend to use odd points of view and look at things from a perspective that isn't often used. I have to be difficult, you know. I will be posting my other stories here shortly! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 6th May 2006 14:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Ornithophobia
Finally, a fic from A muggles view point. Not just any mom, but Hermiones Mom. We always "Hear" Mrs.W. spouting off about her babies and her sons, but no one ever mentions Hermiones Mom during this hunt for the Horcruxes. Beautifully done. i could feel her pain.
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Saturday 6th May 2006 13:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Ornithophobia
Woah.. Nice job!

Have never heard much about Ms. Granger, thanks for putting her in!
  Quote
Neville
Saturday 6th May 2006 11:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Ornithophobia
Very powerful story! Reminds of WWII documentaries describing exactly what you've written about - from a parent's perspective.
  Quote
Sockless
Saturday 6th May 2006 09:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Ornithophobia
ohhh me gawd! What a good story! We dont ever think of what Hermione's family must think! oh it's so sad!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004