Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Bumbling Towards Ecstasy by Gowdie

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
bleeblahblee
Monday 5th April 2010 08:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: Welcome Back, Potter
This piece is interesting, Harry was certainly moody in this one. Either way it was good, I liked it.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 21st September 2007 03:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Wow! 16 days in a coma. That is a long time. Ron and Hermione are of course exstatic that Harry is awake and doing well. Ginny seems a little off. Is she still upset about their last words to each other? Is she having second thoughts about Harry? I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
scatter
Monday 12th February 2007 20:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Excellent. I think it's the best I've read anywhere. I hope you find time to continue.
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 16th June 2006 05:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Great start! And on to the next chapter...

Oh, but one thing I have to say: I loved this line. Really.
And suddenly it was easy. "Guys, I love you and all, but seriously, get out."
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:13
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Hee, hee. Thank you.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 15th June 2006 13:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Welcome Back, Potter
First, pretty cute, naming your chapters after Sit-coms. Secondly, I loved the spell he used to defeat old Voldy. Good fic.
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:17
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Ah ha! I think you may be the first peson to comment on the titles. Thrilled to hear it's cute, rather than, you know, lame. Heh. Love to hear you liked the spell - I was pretty proud of it, but at the same time, wasn't sure how it played. Thank you!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 7th May 2006 19:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Really nice chapter. I can't wait to see how this story evolves!
  Quote
Lillie Ann Potter
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: Welcome Back, Potter
awww, i love the ending- its so cute! *snaps for you!!*
Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:40
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
But t'is not the end. T'is only the beginning! Thank you. Hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote
krumfan
Thursday 27th April 2006 22:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Welcome Back, Potter
This wizard is brilliant. Liked this.
Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:39
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Thank you! Harry will have a few more moments of brilliance. Balanced out by a few moments of bumbling confusion of course.
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 27th April 2006 07:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1: Welcome Back, Potter
That was fun! Although those last two lines have me worried... That's what you end a story with, not start it! I'm looking forward to the next installment.
Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:35
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Heh. A moment where a character thinks how terribly simple and easy something is going to be - as a wink to the audience that it will be anything but - is a joke I just can't seem to leave alone. But then life wouldn't be any fun without complications.

Thank you! The beta and I are working on chapter two for you.
  Quote
willow
Thursday 27th April 2006 05:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1: Welcome Back, Potter
this is fantastic! i loved harry's comment about brilliantly defeating voldemort being

"Well, you know, destiny and all that."


and ginny's comment on hermione;

"Sometimes I think it can't be very fun having to live inside her head."


i can't wait for the next chapter!

Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:38
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Hee - Ginny's comment is probably an example or a character voicing the opinion of the author. Poor Hermione - always being terribly aware of just how awful things can go as the burden of such a logical intellegent brain.

Thank you very much!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004