Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Bumbling Towards Ecstasy by Gowdie

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
bleeblahblee
Monday 5th April 2010 08:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: Welcome Back, Potter
This piece is interesting, Harry was certainly moody in this one. Either way it was good, I liked it.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 21st September 2007 03:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Wow! 16 days in a coma. That is a long time. Ron and Hermione are of course exstatic that Harry is awake and doing well. Ginny seems a little off. Is she still upset about their last words to each other? Is she having second thoughts about Harry? I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
scatter
Monday 12th February 2007 20:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Excellent. I think it's the best I've read anywhere. I hope you find time to continue.
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 16th June 2006 05:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Great start! And on to the next chapter...

Oh, but one thing I have to say: I loved this line. Really.
And suddenly it was easy. "Guys, I love you and all, but seriously, get out."
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:13
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Hee, hee. Thank you.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 15th June 2006 13:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Welcome Back, Potter
First, pretty cute, naming your chapters after Sit-coms. Secondly, I loved the spell he used to defeat old Voldy. Good fic.
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:17
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Ah ha! I think you may be the first peson to comment on the titles. Thrilled to hear it's cute, rather than, you know, lame. Heh. Love to hear you liked the spell - I was pretty proud of it, but at the same time, wasn't sure how it played. Thank you!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 7th May 2006 19:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Welcome Back, Potter
Really nice chapter. I can't wait to see how this story evolves!
  Quote
Lillie Ann Potter
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: Welcome Back, Potter
awww, i love the ending- its so cute! *snaps for you!!*
Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:40
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
But t'is not the end. T'is only the beginning! Thank you. Hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote
krumfan
Thursday 27th April 2006 22:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Welcome Back, Potter
This wizard is brilliant. Liked this.
Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:39
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Thank you! Harry will have a few more moments of brilliance. Balanced out by a few moments of bumbling confusion of course.
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 27th April 2006 07:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 194

1: Welcome Back, Potter
That was fun! Although those last two lines have me worried... That's what you end a story with, not start it! I'm looking forward to the next installment.
Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:35
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Heh. A moment where a character thinks how terribly simple and easy something is going to be - as a wink to the audience that it will be anything but - is a joke I just can't seem to leave alone. But then life wouldn't be any fun without complications.

Thank you! The beta and I are working on chapter two for you.
  Quote
willow
Thursday 27th April 2006 05:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1: Welcome Back, Potter
this is fantastic! i loved harry's comment about brilliantly defeating voldemort being

"Well, you know, destiny and all that."


and ginny's comment on hermione;

"Sometimes I think it can't be very fun having to live inside her head."


i can't wait for the next chapter!

Gowdie
Sunday 30th April 2006 09:38
1: Welcome Back, Potter (Author Response)
Hee - Ginny's comment is probably an example or a character voicing the opinion of the author. Poor Hermione - always being terribly aware of just how awful things can go as the burden of such a logical intellegent brain.

Thank you very much!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Monday 1st February
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004