Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Letters by Evelyn

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 09:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Letters
who would have thought that Lavender would give Ginny advice which is usefull to her.
Evelyn
Monday 25th June 2007 08:54
Letters (Author Response)
Not me, at least not before I wrote this

Thanks again.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 29th April 2007 21:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Letters
A melancoly interlude. Poor Ginny. Still in love with Harry and he is with her but she can't dwell on it. So hard to write a letter to her mother. Should she tell the truth or try to be upbeat? Leave it to Lavender to put in a word of wisdom. Who would have thought it? Thanks for writing. I enjoy your little stories. p
Evelyn
Monday 30th April 2007 00:45
Letters (Author Response)
Thanks again; I'm really enjoying following you as you go through my stories
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 7th December 2006 11:30


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Letters
Who'd have thunk it Lavendar Brown with helpful advice. Good job.
Evelyn
Thursday 7th December 2006 11:50
Letters (Author Response)
Thanks, you've made my evening! Glad to know someone still reads these stories.
  Quote
itsme07863
Saturday 12th August 2006 11:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Letters
....more???? i liked tho. but i hope u plan on writing more. lol.
Evelyn
Sunday 13th August 2006 07:02
Letters (Author Response)
Thanks, I am planning on writing more. In fact, I'm doing it right now.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 9th August 2006 14:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Letters
Umm. Okay. It didn't really explain all that much. But the writing itself was very good.
Evelyn
Wednesday 9th August 2006 16:49
Letters (Author Response)
Yeah, well. *laughs* First try, I guess.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 9th August 2006 14:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Letters
Umm. Okay. It didn't really explain all that much. But the writing itself was very good.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 9th August 2006 14:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Letters
Umm. Okay. It didn't really explain all that much. But the writing itself was very good.
  Quote
Delfino
Wednesday 3rd May 2006 13:31


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Letters
Hmm. I liked it. I was confused, at first, why Crookshanks was with Ginny, so I'm glad you explained it . The conversation between Ginny and Lavender was amusing, although I was a bit confused at the ending. Are you continuing this? Either way, I liked it. Very creative.
Evelyn
Thursday 4th May 2006 01:49
Letters (Author Response)
No, I'm not exactly continuing this, but there are more stories about Ginny to come (and Lavender - I love writing her ). There's going to be one very soon, actually, which takes place before this little scene.
Thanks for the review.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 30th April 2006 06:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Letters
As some of the others, I like the oveall tone, the details, etc., however it doesn't feel finished, or - to be a little brutal - it could use a little more substance.
Evelyn
Sunday 30th April 2006 06:47
Letters (Author Response)
Right... I'm posting another story soon - feel free to tell me if it's more substantial. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 28th April 2006 13:36


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Letters
Wow, who would've thought Lavendar would have the solution?
Evelyn
Saturday 29th April 2006 06:56
Letters (Author Response)
Full of surprises, isn't she? Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote

Friday 28th April 2006 10:35


Letters
  Quote
Macsr71
Friday 28th April 2006 08:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Letters
Not sure I really understand the point here, was this an excercise in writting, if so, well done, good pacing, point of view stays constant, if just an angsty moment ok, if the start of something larger I say go for it as a story about how people learn to really communicate, or communicate without really saying it is always a good read.
Evelyn
Friday 28th April 2006 12:42
Letters (Author Response)
Uh... Nice sentence. As for the story, I was writing a few short stories about Ginny, so this is one of them. I was trying to understand her character, so it is a bit of a study, if you like.
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 27th April 2006 19:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Letters
Lovely story, Evelyn. I think your pacing is really good, with Ginny alternately staring into the fire and responding to those around her. Itís interesting to see how her mind sways from one side to the other, regarding whether she should be completely honest with her mum or be reassuringly cheerful, depending on the conversation around her.
Poor Ginny, left behind and having to put up with people like Betty and Lavender when all she can think about is her family and closest friends.
This story has a very realistic air about it. Great writing!
Evelyn
Friday 28th April 2006 07:10
Letters (Author Response)
Yes, poor Ginny.
And ladybug, great summary... You have listed everything I wanted to get across.
Thanks!
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Thursday 27th April 2006 14:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Letters
Interesting story. I think you have captured Ginny, and exactly the environment of a shakey Hogwarts opening. Nice job!
Evelyn
Friday 28th April 2006 07:06
Letters (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 27th April 2006 14:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Letters
I enjoyed what you wrote. It was an interesting perspective, and you did really well with Ginny's thoughts and personality. I also felt like you cut the story off before the ending though, before you got your point across. It seemed she was conflicted about what she wanted to say, and the reader doesn't see that resolved. The way you ended it was pretty clever, it was just too soon. Anyway, you did a good job, hope to read more soon.
Evelyn
Friday 28th April 2006 07:06
Letters (Author Response)
I'm hoping to post another story about Ginny quite soon - I hope you'll be satisfied with the ending of that one... Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004