Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Irony by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Eggjock
Tuesday 13th August 2013 10:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Hell yeah, nz, the best country on earth!
  Quote
Prongs739
Friday 22nd August 2008 08:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Wait why Auckland, and not New Zealand?



Mr. Intel
Friday 22nd August 2008 09:16
Irony: Part One - Bittersweet (Author Response)
Er... Auckland is a city in New Zealand...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 2nd November 2007 13:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
wow!!! this is so awesome!!! I love it a lot!!!
fudge is stupid!!!
on to the next chapter!

  Quote
crazyredhead
Sunday 30th July 2006 17:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
ok i like this alot harry and ginny are married yeah and i like the idea of harry getting into trouble ok
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 3rd May 2006 17:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
A winner if I have ever seen one. I am terrified to start this, in case you lose direction and leave it by the wayside. "Please say it isn,t so?" New slant to Harry and Ginny,s life and adventures. I love it. Must start a Hate Fudge club. And i don,t think much of Kingsley either. J.
  Quote
aschowin
Tuesday 2nd May 2006 11:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
This was a lot of fun to read. It seems like everything is moving so fast in your story, yet this was a really long chapter. I liked the strength that Harry has, and the confidence now that he seems to know he is a great wizard. I'm betting that Ron and Hermione aren't going to be happy with him getting married and leaving without them. Anyway, you've done a really good job writing this.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 1st May 2006 05:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Sorry, forgot to be a know-it-all: "Vive la France", not "viva". That's Italian, probably Spanish as well.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 1st May 2006 05:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
It's an interesting start. The balance between action and emotion is slightly off to the action side, and you'll need to do some explaining concerning Fudge's motifs. It's funny that somebody who's so very touchy concerning the public ignores it now, PLUS everybody obeys him.
  Quote
snuffles007
Sunday 30th April 2006 19:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Excellent story! I can't wait for part 2! I do hope that it won't take too long...

  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 30th April 2006 00:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Oh excellent excellent EXCELLENT!!! I love you SO MUCH!

Hehheh...sorry

Anywho...great GREAT story so far. Loved the beginning. It read like one of those uber-sweet intros to truly excellent films that give you the backstory before setting into a sweet opening credits song and then a truly spectacular movie.

And then you moved on to the rest and I was blown away.

Oh, and I have one random comment: the picture I have in my head of a French wizard in a beret and robes is amazing. It's almost goofy but ends up simply...what's the word I want...suave? debonair? old-film-noir-cool?

Yay.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Saturday 29th April 2006 15:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Oh wow. This is fun and definately not the way most fics these days are going.
  Quote
parakletos
Saturday 29th April 2006 14:06


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Ah, Super!Harry

Good to see a new story by you. I look forward to more.
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 29th April 2006 10:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet

I HATE FUDGE!!
But Absolutely wonderful!!!
  Quote
Hexnut
Friday 28th April 2006 23:04


Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
An amusing start. Sometimes it's fun to see this sort of super!Harry, done well as you have, despite the likelihood that superpowers will not be the answer in canon. Looking forward to reading more.
  Quote
willow
Friday 28th April 2006 13:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
nice- couldn't have picked a better destination myself!! bet ron'll be a bit miffed he missed both the wedding and harry escaping - and hermione of course...!

can't wait for the second part- it'll be out soon right?!
  Quote

Friday 28th April 2006 12:22


Irony: Part One - Bittersweet
Good story! Is there any way you could bring back the "Bargain" series its my favorite. I really want to see how Harry does as Head Boy (I think he will do great) and I also want to see how Harry and Ginny handle being married in scool more. I also want to see how them being married will effect the outcome of the enevitable final encounter with Voldemort. Please!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004