Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Rusalka: Red Silk by Antosha

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
potters_love_redheads
Thursday 18th March 2010 05:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Rusalka: Red Silk
Wow, very intense and quite mysterious. Nice work!
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Sunday 3rd September 2006 09:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Rusalka: Red Silk
This was truly haunting. Especially since I was listening to "Possession" by Sarah McLachlan. Brilliant writing.^^
Antosha
Sunday 3rd September 2006 13:27
Rusalka: Red Silk (Author Response)
This was truly haunting. Especially since I was listening to "Possession" by Sarah McLachlan. Brilliant writing.^^


Wow! Interesting combination!

Glad you found this fic... effective. ;-)
  Quote
DaFalcon
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 14:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Rusalka: Red Silk
This was very interesting.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 22nd June 2006 07:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Rusalka: Red Silk
Wow. This was absolutely amazing!
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 30th April 2006 06:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Rusalka: Red Silk
I like it, but:

“It’s fine,” she said, and he nodded.


Isn't that a bit anticlimatic?
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 29th April 2006 19:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Rusalka: Red Silk
Fantastically creepy and sinister! I loved it. What a tragic back story, though. I loved Ginny's thoughts about the whole wedding attack and Harry - I wonder if they also had anything to do with the spirit coming to her, along with Harry's own nightmare? Gosh, I love Fleur - she is just awesome - flaming Veela fireball and conjured blanket both. Thanks for a very different and powerful little piece.
  Quote
amhta
Saturday 29th April 2006 05:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Rusalka: Red Silk
that was amazing. I definetley was not expecting that. "Lily" started off so nice, and I loved how you subtley changed her to very creepy, and finally downright scary. It was very believable. And I loved Harry's ending reaction!
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 29th April 2006 02:48


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Rusalka: Red Silk
I loved the descriptions here, all the adjectives that Ginny uses...
"And heaven forbid that Harry ever be cried on. Stupid git wouldn’t have the slightest idea what to do." Nice allusion to Cho.
It's a wonderful story.
  Quote
Delani
Friday 28th April 2006 17:46


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Rusalka: Red Silk
"completed"? surely you jest..a piece as poignant, sinister and fabulous as this could surely not be completed...no? *sigh* alright, so I'm a wishful thinker, but you should think about what I said...I think.

Delani
  Quote
Milygo
Friday 28th April 2006 11:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Rusalka: Red Silk
Another good one-shot. I enjoyed reading it. Thanks for writing itn.
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 28th April 2006 09:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Rusalka: Red Silk
The explanation of the creature from Fleur, and the bit about Harry's nightmare, and Ginny's curiousity to the creature... all that is a little confusing. Maybe it's just me.

Otherwise, I LOVE this. It's so creative and so haunting. The details and the descriptive language are excellent. Good work!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004