Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For All Night Long by Grace has Victory

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
DADAGinny
Tuesday 16th May 2006 05:27


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

1: Diagon Alley
This makes me feel so sorry for Ginny! I hope she stops being so down!

Grace has Victory
Tuesday 16th May 2006 20:16
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear DADAGinny,

Thanks for entering the spirit of the story! Things will improve - Lord Voldemort doesn't dominate forever.

Regards,

GhV
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 16th May 2006 03:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Diagon Alley
Quite a depressing picture you have for us there.
Grace has Victory
Tuesday 16th May 2006 20:15
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear Critmo,

You're right, I wouldn't want to be Ginny. But don't worry, there is more to her life than the memory of Tom Riddle.

Thanks for reviewing,

GhV
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 06:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: Diagon Alley
Very enjoyable so far! I can't wait to read more!
Grace has Victory
Friday 12th May 2006 11:10
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear cckeimig,

Thank you!

GhV
  Quote
aschowin
Wednesday 10th May 2006 18:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

1: Diagon Alley
I'm really enjoying your story. I think you've given a very realistic insight into Ginny's mind at the time. It's hard to imagine the guilt and awkwardness that she must have felt, but you've done an excellent job writing and explaining it in this piece.
Grace has Victory
Friday 12th May 2006 11:06
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear Aschowin,

The real writing challenge was bearing in mind that Ginny is basically a cheerful, resilient person, so she would deal with the trauma better than most. It was difficult to make the trauma sound real yet still keep Ginny in character. So I'm glad you recognised JKR's Ginny in my writing. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 8th May 2006 19:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: Diagon Alley
So charming, I love this chapter. Poor Ginny just feels so alone but she has so many people caring for her. I completely understand her feelings about Hermione. It’s funny how Ron is completely off her radar in terms of boys that Hermione might like, and also that she can’t even comprehend that any girl wouldn’t automatically like Harry Potter. I love Colin and George at the end there and all of Ginny’s ‘friends’. Love it!
Grace has Victory
Tuesday 9th May 2006 14:20
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear Ladybug,

Twelve-year-olds don't see much beyond their noses, do they? Ginny is doing well to have put Tom Riddle behind her even as much as she has ... but Hermione is certainly her Boggart for today.

Thanks for your input,

GhV
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004