Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For All Night Long by Grace has Victory

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
DADAGinny
Tuesday 16th May 2006 09:27


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

1: Diagon Alley
This makes me feel so sorry for Ginny! I hope she stops being so down!

Grace has Victory
Wednesday 17th May 2006 00:16
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear DADAGinny,

Thanks for entering the spirit of the story! Things will improve - Lord Voldemort doesn't dominate forever.

Regards,

GhV
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 16th May 2006 07:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Diagon Alley
Quite a depressing picture you have for us there.
Grace has Victory
Wednesday 17th May 2006 00:15
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear Critmo,

You're right, I wouldn't want to be Ginny. But don't worry, there is more to her life than the memory of Tom Riddle.

Thanks for reviewing,

GhV
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 10:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: Diagon Alley
Very enjoyable so far! I can't wait to read more!
Grace has Victory
Friday 12th May 2006 15:10
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear cckeimig,

Thank you!

GhV
  Quote
aschowin
Wednesday 10th May 2006 22:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

1: Diagon Alley
I'm really enjoying your story. I think you've given a very realistic insight into Ginny's mind at the time. It's hard to imagine the guilt and awkwardness that she must have felt, but you've done an excellent job writing and explaining it in this piece.
Grace has Victory
Friday 12th May 2006 15:06
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear Aschowin,

The real writing challenge was bearing in mind that Ginny is basically a cheerful, resilient person, so she would deal with the trauma better than most. It was difficult to make the trauma sound real yet still keep Ginny in character. So I'm glad you recognised JKR's Ginny in my writing. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 8th May 2006 23:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: Diagon Alley
So charming, I love this chapter. Poor Ginny just feels so alone but she has so many people caring for her. I completely understand her feelings about Hermione. It’s funny how Ron is completely off her radar in terms of boys that Hermione might like, and also that she can’t even comprehend that any girl wouldn’t automatically like Harry Potter. I love Colin and George at the end there and all of Ginny’s ‘friends’. Love it!
Grace has Victory
Tuesday 9th May 2006 18:20
1: Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Dear Ladybug,

Twelve-year-olds don't see much beyond their noses, do they? Ginny is doing well to have put Tom Riddle behind her even as much as she has ... but Hermione is certainly her Boggart for today.

Thanks for your input,

GhV
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004