Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For White Wedding by Machiavelli Jr

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Kelleypen
Sunday 11th July 2010 22:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

White Wedding
I was looking forward to reading a Narcissa fic, but she didn't appear. However, the allusions to her by Bellatrix didn't make her sound like the clever Narcissa I love, so it's just as well. You probably do see her as clever though, and just have Bellatrix look at her this way. I think the whole thing with the two child contract, the second one for the Blacks, is fascinating. I was hoping you'd keep going so I could find out what the penalty was for not producing more than one. I've always thought that Lucius had something to do with Narcissa only having one child. Other than the obvious, I mean. Where she came from a family with three, I didn't think it was her initiative. I'm guessing he ensured there would only be one Malfoy heir. But I have marvelous fun thinking up all the ways he might have made sure she was only blessed with Draco without letting Narcissa know it. Anyway, I wish I had found this long ago. There are very few of us at PS who write Malfoy/Black fic.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 25th October 2007 22:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

White Wedding
interesting... i personally thought that it was a little boring and mainly skimmed it
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 19th January 2007 06:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

White Wedding
Yeah, I figured you did know how to spell it . This take on Lucius certainly fits Lord Voldemort's pure-blood agenda (or at least seeming agenda) when he himself is Half-Blood. You're probably right that many on the dark side are trying to be something they really aren't.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 18th January 2007 07:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

White Wedding
Cornwell? -- do you mean Cromwell?
Interesting story -- Malfoy a result of a surprise win on the part of the Parlimentarians.
Machiavelli Jr
Friday 19th January 2007 01:44
White Wedding (Author Response)
I know who Cromwell was and how to spell it, but Lucius isn't too hot on Muggle history.
Don't you think it's appropriate that the purest-of-the-pure a) aren't actually that old and b) owe everything to some Muggle revolutionary? Lucius doesn't.
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 8th May 2006 07:27


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

White Wedding
I'm going to enjoy his death. The Killing Curse is so ... limited.
*shudders* Great Death Eater characterisation.
Loved the mottos, especially "Sang pur. Sans remords." Great idea!
Machiavelli Jr
Tuesday 9th May 2006 03:24
White Wedding (Author Response)
I should really credit whoever made Ginny an obsessive fan of Bayard in some long-ago H/G fic, because that's what gave me the idea for House Lestrange's slightly twisted tag. Bella's more fun to write than anyone; you can't possibly make her too insane. Lucius doesn't care about the Death Eaters, just recognises that they're going to win and wants to be in a position to clean up after the war.
  Quote
Hank
Friday 5th May 2006 07:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

White Wedding
Wow! Excellent work. You really managed to capture the aura of the Malfoys and Blacks in a believeable manner. I love the way you utilized the verbal give and take between everyone. You managed to capture Lucius' and Bellatrix's personalities perfectly. His icy scheming and her manic insanity worked the story just right. That said, you've managed to create some scary characters. I hope you will continue this, if only as a series of singles or vignettes. Thanks for sharing!
Machiavelli Jr
Friday 5th May 2006 11:35
White Wedding (Author Response)
I do plan to write a Regulus and Peter [not Regulus/Peter!] fic, which will have a lot of Bellatrix in it. There probably won't be a direct sequel though; this was largely written to prove that I could write a more believable High Society than a certain very well-known author whose protrayal of the Blacks' world made me want to beat him to death with a nice large volume of British history.

Bellatrix is great fun to write, though I was afraid I'd made her a bit too nuts. If you liked Lucius' scheming, you should love my next project, 'The Diggory Papers', coming here soon. All three Malfoys appear, though not yet as much as I'd like. sr forever, or at least until Ginny kills him in Book 7. We hope.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004