Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Companionship of Left-Behinds by Evelyn

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 07:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Ginny acting like a real girl? This is funny, I really liked it.
Evelyn
Monday 25th June 2007 04:46
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I think that every girl will act like a real girl at some point... Even strong witches like Ginny. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 29th April 2007 18:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
A very good insight on Ginny's part. Lavender is lonely. That is sad. Of course Ginny has something to hope for. We all hope for that. Thanks for writing. p
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 20:41
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Saturday 28th April 2007 08:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
awww...thats so sad, but really good. Though, i must admit, when i opened this to read it, i had hoped it would involved loads of neville, because he's my favourite character, but i really liked this

Tricia
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 15:12
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it despite missing Neville!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 18th April 2007 16:22


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Poor Ginny and Lavender. I don't really like Lavender, but you wrote her really well, and I'm feeling sorry for her in this story.
Good job, it was a great read!
Evelyn
Wednesday 18th April 2007 19:33
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Sunday 1st April 2007 20:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
That was so sweet. Bitter-sweet though.

So has Pravati gone then? Or too busy with Dean or something? She's gone right?
I feel so much sorryer(if that's even a word) for Lavender than for Ginny right now. You were able to put so much into a conversation with Lavender, which I think is amaizing.

Keep up the awsome work
Evelyn
Sunday 1st April 2007 21:22
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm so glad you liked Lavender. And yes, she's all alone because Parvati's gone; her parents have taken her home (only in my universe, of course).
  Quote

Tuesday 9th January 2007 04:44


A Companionship of Left-Behinds
The ending is soo sweet
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 7th December 2006 06:57


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
I truly can't believe in a world where Harry is not at Hogwarts. I think that above all - even Dumbledore's death - stunned me. I can only imagine the loneliness Ginny would feel. Heck, I can't imagine a world without new HP books either...but I suppose we soon shall find that out as well. Good writing, thanks.
Evelyn
Thursday 7th December 2006 07:07
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I can't imagine a world without new HP books
Yep, join the club.

Thanks again; I do like to write about Ginny, so I'm glad you like to read it.
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Thursday 31st August 2006 10:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
You've done a great job with the girls' characterization. I love how you lead Ginny through different waves of emotions - from annoyance to understanding - and let her overcome her prejudices towards Lavender. Lavender is very nicely done, too, you've managed to give her a personality beneath all her girly stuff. Poor girls! I just hope that they'll be able to give each other some comfort.

They should form a companionship of left-behinds, Ginny thought. C.O.L.B sounded rather good, didn't it?


You've done a great job with this fic. Instead of focusing on the Horcruxes, you lead your readers into the mind of the left-behinds. This is pretty unique and really wonderful.
Evelyn
Thursday 31st August 2006 10:37
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Ooh... A review for my old little story! Thanks a lot. Funny, I like this one better than the others and it gets fewer reviews... I think I told you, I'm more of a reader than a writer.

I'm trying to write a bit of a follow-up though. Trying, because it's been ages since I started.
  Quote
itsme07863
Saturday 12th August 2006 06:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
likedd it alot. good job
Evelyn
Sunday 13th August 2006 03:00
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I'm glad you took a look at my other stories, too! Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Delfino
Friday 5th May 2006 09:28


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Aww, what a sweet ending. You did really well on capturing Ginny's personality. The C.O.L.B. part cracked me up . My favorite part was that little stray piece of intelligence about Harry from Lavender. Great job. I really liked this.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 18:14
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Glad you liked it!
  Quote
occlumens
Friday 5th May 2006 06:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Very sweet. I think you did a good job with the characterization of Lavender. There have to be some of those types of girls in the magical world too, don't there?
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 18:13
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Oh yes. I had fun modelling her after some peole I know...
  Quote
Jacynthe
Friday 5th May 2006 04:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 147

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Very nicely done. It seems to me you got both of them just right in their quiet self-absorbed despair -- especially the much-maligned Lavender, poor thing. It's really quite touching to see her shyly and awkwardrly reaching out for a new friend. The under-stated ending struck just the right tone.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 18:12
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Yes, poor Lavender... Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 4th May 2006 21:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Oh, again I have to say - poor Ginny. I can really sympathise here with her loneliness. The conversation between them was wonderfully written - very insightful, I think, into both Ginny and Lavender's characters. Ginny moves from indifference to annoyance to anger to surprise, I think, and finally to understanding, of sorts. I love how Ginny kept stopping herself from dwelling on Harry and is trying to make the best of a bad situation. And I really feel for Lavender. I think you've fleshed out her character really well - she has real depth under her airheadedness. Love it!
This line just stabbed me in the heart: Ginny's plate looked like battlefield. Lovely story, Evelyn.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 03:10
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I'm so relieved to hear that Lavender sounded understandable, even likable. I was afraid she was a bit too jumpy...
Thank you
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Thursday 4th May 2006 19:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
that was so sweet, and you captured Ginny very nicely. well done!

forever
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 03:08
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thanks a lot. I'd love to add a Lavender smilie, but there doesn't seem to be one...
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 4th May 2006 09:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
I enjoyed this a lot; I thought the tone was just right. It was nice to see Lav Lav with some depth. Thank you.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 03:05
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it, especially Lavender.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 11th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004