Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Companionship of Left-Behinds by Evelyn

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 11:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Ginny acting like a real girl? This is funny, I really liked it.
Evelyn
Monday 25th June 2007 08:46
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I think that every girl will act like a real girl at some point... Even strong witches like Ginny. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 29th April 2007 22:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
A very good insight on Ginny's part. Lavender is lonely. That is sad. Of course Ginny has something to hope for. We all hope for that. Thanks for writing. p
Evelyn
Monday 30th April 2007 00:41
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Saturday 28th April 2007 12:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
awww...thats so sad, but really good. Though, i must admit, when i opened this to read it, i had hoped it would involved loads of neville, because he's my favourite character, but i really liked this

Tricia
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 19:12
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it despite missing Neville!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 18th April 2007 20:22


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Poor Ginny and Lavender. I don't really like Lavender, but you wrote her really well, and I'm feeling sorry for her in this story.
Good job, it was a great read!
Evelyn
Wednesday 18th April 2007 23:33
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Monday 2nd April 2007 00:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
That was so sweet. Bitter-sweet though.

So has Pravati gone then? Or too busy with Dean or something? She's gone right?
I feel so much sorryer(if that's even a word) for Lavender than for Ginny right now. You were able to put so much into a conversation with Lavender, which I think is amaizing.

Keep up the awsome work
Evelyn
Monday 2nd April 2007 01:22
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm so glad you liked Lavender. And yes, she's all alone because Parvati's gone; her parents have taken her home (only in my universe, of course).
  Quote

Tuesday 9th January 2007 09:44


A Companionship of Left-Behinds
The ending is soo sweet
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 7th December 2006 11:57


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
I truly can't believe in a world where Harry is not at Hogwarts. I think that above all - even Dumbledore's death - stunned me. I can only imagine the loneliness Ginny would feel. Heck, I can't imagine a world without new HP books either...but I suppose we soon shall find that out as well. Good writing, thanks.
Evelyn
Thursday 7th December 2006 12:07
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I can't imagine a world without new HP books
Yep, join the club.

Thanks again; I do like to write about Ginny, so I'm glad you like to read it.
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Thursday 31st August 2006 14:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
You've done a great job with the girls' characterization. I love how you lead Ginny through different waves of emotions - from annoyance to understanding - and let her overcome her prejudices towards Lavender. Lavender is very nicely done, too, you've managed to give her a personality beneath all her girly stuff. Poor girls! I just hope that they'll be able to give each other some comfort.

They should form a companionship of left-behinds, Ginny thought. C.O.L.B sounded rather good, didn't it?


You've done a great job with this fic. Instead of focusing on the Horcruxes, you lead your readers into the mind of the left-behinds. This is pretty unique and really wonderful.
Evelyn
Thursday 31st August 2006 14:37
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Ooh... A review for my old little story! Thanks a lot. Funny, I like this one better than the others and it gets fewer reviews... I think I told you, I'm more of a reader than a writer.

I'm trying to write a bit of a follow-up though. Trying, because it's been ages since I started.
  Quote
itsme07863
Saturday 12th August 2006 10:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
likedd it alot. good job
Evelyn
Sunday 13th August 2006 07:00
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I'm glad you took a look at my other stories, too! Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Delfino
Friday 5th May 2006 13:28


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Aww, what a sweet ending. You did really well on capturing Ginny's personality. The C.O.L.B. part cracked me up . My favorite part was that little stray piece of intelligence about Harry from Lavender. Great job. I really liked this.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 22:14
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Glad you liked it!
  Quote
occlumens
Friday 5th May 2006 10:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Very sweet. I think you did a good job with the characterization of Lavender. There have to be some of those types of girls in the magical world too, don't there?
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 22:13
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Oh yes. I had fun modelling her after some peole I know...
  Quote
Jacynthe
Friday 5th May 2006 08:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Very nicely done. It seems to me you got both of them just right in their quiet self-absorbed despair -- especially the much-maligned Lavender, poor thing. It's really quite touching to see her shyly and awkwardrly reaching out for a new friend. The under-stated ending struck just the right tone.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 22:12
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Yes, poor Lavender... Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 5th May 2006 01:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
Oh, again I have to say - poor Ginny. I can really sympathise here with her loneliness. The conversation between them was wonderfully written - very insightful, I think, into both Ginny and Lavender's characters. Ginny moves from indifference to annoyance to anger to surprise, I think, and finally to understanding, of sorts. I love how Ginny kept stopping herself from dwelling on Harry and is trying to make the best of a bad situation. And I really feel for Lavender. I think you've fleshed out her character really well - she has real depth under her airheadedness. Love it!
This line just stabbed me in the heart: Ginny's plate looked like battlefield. Lovely story, Evelyn.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 07:10
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
I'm so relieved to hear that Lavender sounded understandable, even likable. I was afraid she was a bit too jumpy...
Thank you
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Thursday 4th May 2006 23:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
that was so sweet, and you captured Ginny very nicely. well done!

forever
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 07:08
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thanks a lot. I'd love to add a Lavender smilie, but there doesn't seem to be one...
  Quote
parakletos
Thursday 4th May 2006 13:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

A Companionship of Left-Behinds
I enjoyed this a lot; I thought the tone was just right. It was nice to see Lav Lav with some depth. Thank you.
Evelyn
Friday 5th May 2006 07:05
A Companionship of Left-Behinds (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it, especially Lavender.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004