Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Neither Can Live by Jai-kun

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
eaglesnest
Saturday 9th December 2006 21:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Chapter Two
Ch.1&2 Good opening to an angsty romance while getting ready to chase the horcruxes. There is alot of humor and lightness mixed in with your tension. Dudley and Petun ia supplied some tender moments. Charlie and Tonks are as loveable as ever and gave harry a friendly heads up of the difficult disxussions to come with the twins and then Ginny. I do hope that harry turns around sooner rather than later. I really like it when Ginny gets involved in the horcrux hunt.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter Two
'Buy you'll have to watch' -- But you'll . . .
Interesting . . . Charlies seems to be the calmest. Gred and Forge obviously have something planned . Poor Ginny . . . back to her 1st crush awkwardness.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:25
Chapter Two (Author Response)
I'd try to pass it off as obscure british slang, but... the fact is, humans are fallable, and spellchecker software doesn't CARE...

I had to tread a fine line with Ginny. I don't want to paint her as a victim, but she can't be completely unaffected either. I hope I can pull it off
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 11:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter Two
That was prob. the most akwardness I would hate to endure.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Friday 19th May 2006 08:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Chapter Two
Nice story, keep it up. S.
  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 11th May 2006 18:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Chapter Two
I thought this chapter was fun, with all the awkwardness, but it did seem a little rushed, not terribly though. I really enjoyed the conversation with Charlie, and the relationship between Harry, Ron, and Hermione. You did a great job writing this. It will be interesting to see where this strain between Harry and Ginny leads. Can't wait for more, well done.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 11th May 2006 14:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Chapter Two
Excellent tension so far between Harry and Ginny. I think you're doing a great job so far. Especially because there are so many fics about this time period out there. I look forward to the next installment!
  Quote
obsidiana
Thursday 11th May 2006 01:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Chapter Two
Oh, very nice I can't wait to find out where you are going with this one.

Thanks for sharing I am really liking the addition of Charlie.

Sid
  Quote
Milygo
Wednesday 10th May 2006 18:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Chapter Two
Good first two chapters. I think the interactions between the characters have been perfect so far. I can't wait for more.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004