Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Very Satisfactory Situation by snuggle the muggle

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 14:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Very Satisfactory Situation
haha!!! That was aweosme!!! great way to get back at the dursleys! I wonder what happened to dudley... and how much trouble he got in...
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 12th December 2007 11:52


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

A Very Satisfactory Situation
This was sweet and very funny. Light and playful. Loved it. Great job.

Lily
  Quote
majolie
Monday 10th December 2007 08:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

A Very Satisfactory Situation
That was amazingly great. I loved the plot - and the fact that you managed to restrain yourself from having Ginny join them permanently. The whole thing was so satisfying. And very well-written - I love a good fan fic with no typos or poorly written sentences to distract me!
snuggle the muggle
Monday 10th December 2007 08:45
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story. I really liked the way it turned out, even though now, of course, we know that's not what happened. But still, it is fun to imagine!!

And thanks for the comments about the writing quality. They do have excellent betas here, but I also really do try to write well, so I appreciate your mentioning it.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 1st December 2007 12:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Very Satisfactory Situation
hehe I loved this! harry and that nasty girl doing unmentionable filthy acts in dudleys room lol!
and i love all that stuff that dudly was hiding :p and how the cupboard was always doing stuff :p
snuggle the muggle
Monday 10th December 2007 08:46
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
So glad you enjoyed it! It was a fun story to write. And can't you just picture Petunia saying that? I can! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
The Boss
Thursday 11th October 2007 21:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

A Very Satisfactory Situation
Boy oh boy! What a story!
Loved how Harry and Ginny got 'together' again but in Dudley's room was a little strange. But still I loved this story!Excellent, excellent work

The Boss
snuggle the muggle
Thursday 11th October 2007 21:58
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I actually wrote it for a challenge, and one of my prompts was Dudley's bedroom, so I was kind of forced to have the story centered around there. It really isn't a very pleasant to think about trying to have some serious snogging in his room, I know. However, it set the mood for the rest of the story, so it worked. Anyway, thanks for writing and reviewing.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 9th September 2007 04:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Very Satisfactory Situation
loved it, it was funny and cute in all the right times.
snuggle the muggle
Monday 10th December 2007 08:54
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
Just realizing I never replied to this review! Sorry about that.

I'm glad you liked the story. I enjoyed it, but of course I'm a bit prejudiced!
  Quote
shadowknight133000
Wednesday 5th July 2006 22:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

A Very Satisfactory Situation
LOL! *clutches sides* tha's a Ginny prank with Hermione's intellect if i've ever seen one. whew! geez, i'm gonna have stitches in my sides for days now!

loved the story!
snuggle the muggle
Monday 10th December 2007 08:52
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
Just realizing I never replied to this! Sorry!

I'm glad you liked the story! Yes, I definitely felt this was a good prank for the two of them to play together. Ginny's trickiness and Hermione's skill! It could be a lethal combination.
  Quote
ginnybaby1017
Sunday 21st May 2006 19:47


A Very Satisfactory Situation
Wow, looks great so far...I must say though, I thought that Ginnys character was a little out of order...and Rons reaction to the whole kissing thing was a bit not-over-reacted...I mean, If i found my little sister making out with my best friend shirt off and all, I would be just a little more angrier...but anywho, looks great so far...keep up the good work!
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 17th May 2006 19:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

A Very Satisfactory Situation
Brilliant fun. And I disagree that it was more trouble than it was worth. It was a great read!
snuggle the muggle
Wednesday 17th May 2006 20:08
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
Ah, but you don't know how much trouble I was!! I was big, big trouble.
Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Tinabell
Monday 15th May 2006 07:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

A Very Satisfactory Situation
Just wanted you to know, that I really enjoyed this. I particularly like it when an author stays true to the characterizations. I think Ginny is "spot on" and truly dislike the Post HBP stories that show her as vengeful or hateful, just not her. Ginny knows why Harry did what he did and I can't see her holding that against him.
Great job!
Look forward to seeing more of your stuff.
snuggle the muggle
Monday 15th May 2006 08:09
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I have not read too many stories where I thought either she or Harry was written well, so I really do appreciate the compliment. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 15th May 2006 01:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Very Satisfactory Situation
Good story. I like the determined air about Ginny.
snuggle the muggle
Monday 15th May 2006 08:09
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
Thank you! I enjoy your work so much, so it means a lot to hear that you liked it.
  Quote
Lorelei Lynn
Sunday 14th May 2006 15:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

A Very Satisfactory Situation
I enjoyed this very much and I think that the girls' revenge was perfect. Good job.
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 14th May 2006 23:38
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
I enjoyed this very much and I think that the girls' revenge was perfect. Good job.


Glad you liked it. It was really fun to write.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 14th May 2006 14:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

A Very Satisfactory Situation
i love it. it was so good. you should make another story telling about the wedding and other things like that. but only if you want to.
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 14th May 2006 23:39
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
I've considered it. My time to write is quite limited, but I have been thinking about what I want to have happen at the wedding and beyond. If I think of anything cute and original, I will definitely write it.
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 14th May 2006 12:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Very Satisfactory Situation


"powerful persuasion" eh? Ahahaha Anyways, absolutely brilliant!! I really enjoyed this!! A lot!!!
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 14th May 2006 23:40
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
Thanks for the smilies and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It was great fun to write.
  Quote
reading-rider
Sunday 14th May 2006 09:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

A Very Satisfactory Situation
What a fun story! I especially liked that your characters stayed so very close to the characters in canon. Your plotline was concise and fun to follow. It dod not at all feel contrived to meet the situation you had to write to. Thanks for sharing. I really enjoyed it!
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 14th May 2006 23:41
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
I'm not sure 8,000 words can ever be concise, but I am glad it felt that way to you. And I'm glad it did not feel contrived. I also really liked the way the story worked out, but I am a bit prejudiced.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Sunday 14th May 2006 00:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

A Very Satisfactory Situation
From your words to JK's...well, words. That would be such a bonus. I, unfortunately, don't think it will happen as quickly and easily as all that. I did love the forceful yet loveable Ginny as always. A nice one-shot. Great work!
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 14th May 2006 23:43
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
Yes, I am not really quite sure what to expect with the Ginny/Harry relationship either. I do not really picture her meekly accepting Harry's leaving. In fact, I really picture her acting like I have written her here . . . but then, that is my perception of her character. I guess we all will just have to wait and see. Drat! Write fast, JK, please!
  Quote
LittleTom45
Saturday 13th May 2006 23:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

A Very Satisfactory Situation
Revenge is sweet. The story was marvolus.
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 14th May 2006 23:45
A Very Satisfactory Situation (Author Response)
I have to admit that I really am looking forward to finding out what happens to the Dursleys. I hope something, anything, happens to them to make them acknowledge Harry and what they have done to him. I don't know that it will, but I feel like most of us are waiting for it, nonetheless.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004