Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Picture Paints A Thousand Words by Bart

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 12:02


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
Nice abstract story. Thanks for writing.
Bart
Tuesday 5th December 2006 12:04
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it.
  Quote
aschowin
Saturday 27th May 2006 10:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
Great job. This was well written and really enjoyable to read. It's bittersweet to think about Dumbledore like this. It may have started as a drabble, but this turned out great, I'd actually like to read more. Well done.
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:38
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Wednesday 17th May 2006 19:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
This is really good, but it also makes me feel hopeless and helpless for the Trio. Dumbledore was all-powerful and nearly all-knowing and he could do ANYTHING! But now without him...I dunno how Harry etc. can possibly survive Lord Thingy. You just made all these thoughts resurface and I needed to get them out. I very much enjoyed the PoV switching that you had going on. Great work!
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:37
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Sorry to make you feel hopeless but don't fear thinks too much, because as Harry says in his segment he does survive and triumph! Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Kari Lynn
Wednesday 17th May 2006 19:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
Wow, I really love the way you portreyed each characters mindset. For a first-person I think you could have worked on more character-oriented diction, but regardless you had the situations and their feelings spot on. Awesome piece.
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:35
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Thank You, glad you enjoyed it! I was specifically trying to keep the word count down so I had to make some compromises, or I would certianly have made some other tweaks.
  Quote
lucky_black_cat
Wednesday 17th May 2006 11:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
That was amazing! I like this kind of introspective fics, they always put a smile on my face. It's extremely well-written, by the way. The short sentences (In Ron's paragraph, for example) express the finality of it all. Good job! 10 out of 10. Keep up the good work! Thanks! -Sonia
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:29
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Wow! Thanks for the lovely review.
  Quote
Evelyn
Wednesday 17th May 2006 04:26


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
Very enjoyable!
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:27
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Thank You, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
tante
Tuesday 16th May 2006 16:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
*raucous applause*

Absolutely Brilliant Bart. I can't choose favourite lines, I'd have to cut and paste the entire thing in the review.

It was powerful, insightful and emotional. Practically perfect in every way.
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:27
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Wow! Thanks for the lovely review.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 16th May 2006 15:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
umm. that was differant than i expected. im not saying it wasn\\\'t good, just differant, i have a question, well more like a statement typ question. the first person, is that McGonagall?, 2nd, Hermione?, 3rd, Ron?, well it says it is, and 4th, Harry which i know is.
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:26
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Thank You, glad you enjoyed it! No the second person was Snape.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 16th May 2006 07:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Picture Paints A Thousand Words
Very well done, feels quite realistic. The changing perspectives work nicely.
Bart
Saturday 27th May 2006 12:25
A Picture Paints A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Thank You, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004