Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Nine Hands by Bejai Oakwise

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Uzamaki-girl
Monday 4th September 2006 15:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Nine Hands
This was beautiful. Simply put.^^
Bejai Oakwise
Thursday 7th September 2006 22:57
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
LittleTom45
Saturday 3rd June 2006 20:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Nine Hands
That would be a wonderful scebne in Book 7. It was so well written, I could picture all of it as I read it. You are very talented. Wonderful story.
Bejai Oakwise
Sunday 4th June 2006 08:57
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! That's an honor to hear. So glad you enjoyed the story, and thanks for taking the time to review.
  Quote
Kathryn
Sunday 28th May 2006 08:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Nine Hands

This is excellent.

And I hope you don't mind, but I've posted it as a rec at my LJ. Here's the link.
Bejai Oakwise
Sunday 28th May 2006 09:19
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I'm honored that you'd give it a rec
  Quote
Sassenach
Thursday 25th May 2006 17:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

Nine Hands
Great beginning to this story! I can't wait to read more!
Bejai Oakwise
Thursday 25th May 2006 19:52
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Alas, this was a one shot. I'll leave Harry's ultimate decision about Ginny to Ms. Rowling ... for now Glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
freshwater
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 21:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Nine Hands
Well done....I like the indirect approach to teaching Harry.
Bejai Oakwise
Thursday 25th May 2006 19:50
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! It really seemed to me like a way Arthur would do it.
  Quote
DAmember
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 15:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Nine Hands
That was about as good of a scene as I've read.....You captured what was important......good on you.
Bejai Oakwise
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 18:11
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! That's quite the compliment! I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Megan SQ
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 15:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

Nine Hands
This is absolutely lovely in every way: subject, style, length of story. The interaction between Molly and Arthur rings true, and hauntingly sad. I imagine that's exactly what families go through in times of war. It seems most of us fans want Ginny to go along with Harry on his quest, but this is probably the most beautiful way I've seen the idea put forward. Congrats!
Bejai Oakwise
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 18:10
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Wow, thank you for your kind words. I imagine that Ginny will be a part of Harry's quest, somehow. Which got me thinking about what her parents would think, and the frightening place they must be at: knowing that their children are doing the right thing, fearing the worst, but hoping that it will all work out after all.
  Quote
Jorgie
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 10:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Nine Hands
This was a very nice story and i loved arthur's advice i hope harry takes it to heart. do you plan to take this further?
Bejai Oakwise
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 18:07
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

do you plan to take this further?


Probably not. I would imagine that Ms. Rowling will address the whole Harry/Ginny thing in the next book. But I thought there was a good chance that she wouldn't address it from Molly and Arthur's point of view, so this is my humble attempt at filling a gap.
  Quote
Green Eyes
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Nine Hands
::tear, tear::

I love seeing moments between Arthur and Molly. Seems like we don't have quite as many as there should be.

Nice way to get some sense into Harry's head, as well.

Cheers!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:42
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Seems like we don't have quite as many as there should be.


Hear, hear! I'm firmly of the opinion that there isn't enough Molly/Arthur in the world. Glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for stopping by and telling me so.
  Quote
LisaK
Monday 22nd May 2006 19:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Nine Hands
Awesome story. I actually read this two days ago on livejournal and was glad to be able to review for it here. I have to say that I really admire the feeling of inner strenght in this story!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:40
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! This story was inspired by a challenge over at LiveJournal. The folks here at Phoenix Song were nice enough to give it a home too. I'm delighted it stood up to multiple readings, and thanks for taking the time to review.

  Quote
Split Decision
Monday 22nd May 2006 19:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Nine Hands
oh, that was gorgeous. Short, sweet and heart-wrenchingly gorgeous. I don't normally review (I know, I'm terrible) but this just deserved some type of recognition! Thanks for a wonderful story!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:38
Nine Hands (Author Response)
I'm not nearly the kind of reviewer I should be either. Hearing from someone who doesn't usually review just makes it extra special Thanks so much for taking the time. I really does mean a lot.
  Quote
occlumens
Monday 22nd May 2006 19:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Nine Hands
Wow. That's really sad and beautiful. Great job!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:37
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Sad and beautiful is just what I was going for. Thanks for taking the time to review!
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 22nd May 2006 18:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Nine Hands
Absolutely great. Just... wonderful. I really LOVED this fic to pieces!!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:36
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 22nd May 2006 17:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Nine Hands
Had me tearing up it was so emotional. I love that it's a conversation between Arthur and Molly but that Harry's there witnessing it all the same. Brilliantly done!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:35
Nine Hands (Author Response)
I always hope that I'm able to reach people's emotions. I was looking for a bit of a different way to address the situation between Harry and Ginny, and then story practically wrote itself. Thanks so much for the review.

  Quote
jeanne
Monday 22nd May 2006 14:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Nine Hands
This was a tremendous and insightful one shot. Thank you. There were lessons in there that more than Wizard folk can take to heart, and live by.
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:33
Nine Hands (Author Response)
And thank you for taking the time to review. I'm honored at your comment that this story has a lesson beyond mere entertainment. It's always my hope to say something meaningful.
  Quote
Mullvaney
Monday 22nd May 2006 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Nine Hands
Ooo, this is lovely! You have really captured the relationship between Arthur and Molly. This is a beautiful moment, well written, good flow and use of language, and imagery. Excellent structre, very true to canon, and about my favourite 'old married couple'.
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:31
Nine Hands (Author Response)
They're my favorite "old married couple" too. I'm new to this fandom, and delighted to hear that I was true to the canon and the characters. Thanks so much for taking the time to tell me so.
  Quote
parakletos
Monday 22nd May 2006 04:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Nine Hands
I liked the fact that this was focused on Molly and Arthur but I do agree that there needs to be a record of Harry's reaction as it started with him.
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:30
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thanks for your comments. This story just showed up in my head one day, last line first, so I wasn't sure how to get it back to Harry. I'm hoping that all the shippers out there will follow it to it's logical conclusion
  Quote
juliet
Monday 22nd May 2006 04:46


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Nine Hands
What a fantastic story. This has completely blown me away. I loved Arthur and Molly's dialogue, and Harry's hidden observation of them both. This was such a different take on the whole should they/shouldn't they be together line.
Brilliant stuff!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:28
Nine Hands (Author Response)
Thanks so much. At the end of HBP, I was trying to come up with a little bit of a different reaction. And then Arthur and Molly showed up, and let me know what they thought about the whole situation.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 22nd May 2006 02:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Nine Hands
Interesting idea. It just feels as if the end was missing. It started with Harry, but we don't learn anything about his reaction.
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:26
Nine Hands (Author Response)
I do respect that. The way this story came to me was last line first. I like to hope that all the shippers will insert their own view of Harry's reaction
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Sunday 21st May 2006 22:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Nine Hands
Wow! What a powerful piece. Will Harry take Mr. Weasley's advice? I certainly hope so. I think you managed to collect the thoughts and feelings of many H/G shippers and eloquently put them into words. Well done!
Bejai Oakwise
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:23
Nine Hands (Author Response)
I like to hope so too. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for your kind words.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004