Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Under Stands by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
clare
Wednesday 9th December 2009 23:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

1:Under Stands
So sad, sweet and brilliant. Kind of wish it had been canon as well, not that I wanted Charlie to die but I would kinda perfered him to fred.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 05:06
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
i would have been easier have charlie died, guess thats why fred was chosen, it made more of an affect
  Quote
Danikay
Sunday 10th May 2009 10:09


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

1:Under Stands
*jaw drops* Charlie!!!
He whispered in her ear, "I'm not the one who's telling your mum."

I must admit, that broke the sadness, partly.
Amazing and sad oneshot.
DaniKay
Kathryn
Sunday 10th May 2009 20:13
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
Amazing and sad oneshot.


thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Sunday 31st August 2008 08:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

1:Under Stands
Brilliant!
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 05:45
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
cheers
  Quote
aragrn
Friday 16th May 2008 22:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1:Under Stands
Very sweet & poignant

I have spent this evening reading your many stories-All are better than you probably realize.
Congratulations!

Ara
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 05:45
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
aragrn
Friday 16th May 2008 22:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1:Under Stands
Very sweet & poignant

I have spent this evening reading your many stories-All are better than you probably realize.
Congratulations!

Ara
  Quote
aragrn
Friday 16th May 2008 22:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1:Under Stands
Very sweet & poignant

I have spent this evening reading your many stories-All are better than you probably realize.
Congratulations!

Ara
  Quote
Sierra
Thursday 11th October 2007 10:33


1:Under Stands
Very nice! Excellent Story!
Kathryn
Thursday 11th October 2007 11:47
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 13th September 2007 04:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

1:Under Stands
I do think Molly could murder them if the leave now when Charlie just died.
Kathryn
Thursday 13th September 2007 11:11
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
I don't think thats on either of Harry and Ginny's mind in this.
  Quote

Wednesday 11th April 2007 08:21


1:Under Stands
ha i liked the end!!! poor charlie though.
Kathryn
Thursday 12th April 2007 08:13
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
thank you

poor charlie though


I know, but at least one Weasley isn't going to make it.
  Quote
brown_eyes
Tuesday 10th April 2007 07:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

1:Under Stands
Excellent cannon. I really hope it doesnt unfold like this, despite how beautifully this piece is written.
Kathryn
Wednesday 11th April 2007 07:59
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
So do I. Here's to all the Weasleys making it through.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 8th December 2006 12:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

1:Under Stands
A sweet ending for a torrent of heart ache.
Kathryn
Monday 18th December 2006 05:07
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Wednesday 9th August 2006 03:10


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

1:Under Stands
"That's about the gist of it."

so now you have to tell us what happens when the war is done!!!

Really nicely written
Kathryn
Wednesday 30th August 2006 14:24
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
so now you have to tell us what happens when the war is done!!!

hmm, let me think, Harry and Ginny get married and have lots of babies.
  Quote
Kelly
Monday 7th August 2006 06:46


1:Under Stands
So sad, so gut wretching, so good
Kathryn
Wednesday 30th August 2006 14:24
1:Under Stands (Author Response)

thank you
  Quote
LittleTom45
Saturday 3rd June 2006 20:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1:Under Stands
I have always wondered if a underage witch can elope. If he did run off with her, what could the Minstry really do? Personnally if they did run off, I think Molly would understand. The story was very good.

Kathryn
Monday 5th June 2006 11:10
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
Personnally if they did run off, I think Molly would understand.

I agree in the long run I think she'd understand, but I think she'd also be angry at first.
  Quote
timbers
Wednesday 24th May 2006 15:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1:Under Stands
A great portrayal of Ginny

Again, you did an excellent job, m'dear.
Kathryn
Thursday 25th May 2006 11:35
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
cheers mate
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 24th May 2006 14:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1:Under Stands
that was cool. harry really let her go. im surprised, but coolio.
Kathryn
Thursday 25th May 2006 11:35
1:Under Stands (Author Response)

I see Harry as fighting a losing battle in this fic to stop her going.
  Quote
freshwater
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 21:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

1:Under Stands
Love it....particularly the last 1/3 of the chapter. I also particularly like Ginny's insight about coping and what she really needed. Looking forward to more from you.
Kathryn
Thursday 25th May 2006 11:34
1:Under Stands (Author Response)

I think Ginny gave us that insight into coping in the books after what happened in the COS and the 'Lucky You' speach' showed that.

Thank you for the review.
  Quote
Jorgie
Monday 22nd May 2006 08:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1:Under Stands
I like this and can see it as totally ginny and harry great peice keep it up
Kathryn
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 09:38
1:Under Stands (Author Response)

Thank you for the review.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Sunday 21st May 2006 22:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1:Under Stands
What a sweet and heartbreaking story. I could have kept reading. You wrote Ginny's emotions so nicely. I was feeling them with her. The ending felt a little rushed. Harry gave in awfully quickly. Maybe that is a testament to how much he wants Ginny with him...I don't know. Like I said, I could have kept reading. Nice story.
Kathryn
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 09:38
1:Under Stands (Author Response)

Thank you for the review.

Maybe that is a testament to how much he wants Ginny with him

True, I also think in this, he accepts the fact that he's not going to change her mind.
  Quote
samm422
Sunday 21st May 2006 22:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1:Under Stands
This was so beautifully written! The dialogue, the descriptive language.. everything was perfect. Oh, and quite an amazing Harry on top of it all! You turned a sad story somehow into one that makes you smile. Absolutely fantastic. I loved it (obviously!).

Kathryn
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 09:37
1:Under Stands (Author Response)
Thank you for the review.

You turned a sad story somehow into one that makes you smile.

I tend to find there's very few Harry Ginny moments that don't make you smile.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004