Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Silent Cradle by lucky_black_cat

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
gymnastgal19
Thursday 25th October 2007 22:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: The Silent Cradle
wow! that was amazing!! I think that you did a really good job of expressing harry's feelings!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 1st June 2006 08:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: The Silent Cradle
When you described the baby room and the cradle, I cried. I mean I cried.
lucky_black_cat
Friday 2nd June 2006 06:45
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
When I was writing, I cried a tear or two as well.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Monday 29th May 2006 10:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1: The Silent Cradle
What a great start! I loved that Harry went back to the beginning. It makes sense to me that he would go somewhere familiar, but didn't hold any memories of his closest friends or Ginny. I also enjoyed the letter he wrote. As I was reading it, I was thinking, "This is rambling"...but, that's Harry. He's not succinct in speech so he would not be in writing either. I look forward to more.
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 30th May 2006 06:47
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
Harry does have a tendency to ramble, but that's one of the reasons why he's so cute

Thanks for reviewing!
-Sonia
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Monday 22nd May 2006 21:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

1: The Silent Cradle
Thats so *sniff* sweet!

Harry's pouring his heart into her, its so.. beautiful! I'm so full of *hic* envy right about now.

I wish someone could love me like that!

Is Harry on a rock in the middle of the sea where Hagrid first picked him up? Sure sounds like it
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 06:31
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
Thank you! The letter is where the story came from... I was in a gloomy mood after my friend Beatriz told me something really sad and the letter started flowing out of me (that's why I dedicated this to her).

Yes, Harry's in the shack in the middle of the sea, where his Uncle Vernon takes his family in the 1st Book to avoid the Hogwarts letters. Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia
  Quote
Neli P
Monday 22nd May 2006 20:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

1: The Silent Cradle
Beautiful first chapter I love the idea of Harry trying to "live" again in that little shack in the middle of the sea, just like he did when Hagrid told him he was a wizard... As for Tonk's baby (Sorry, I'm off to get a tissue!). Update soon, Ok? Great job!
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 06:55
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
Thank you. My beta and I are working on the 2nd chapter, I'm positive we'll have it ready very soon. Thanks for the review! -Sonia
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 22nd May 2006 17:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: The Silent Cradle
Very emotional and moving. I like the twist that Harry's in the hut on the rock - I've never seen anyone do something like this before and it made for interesting reading. Well done!
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 06:56
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
Thank you. I reckon nobody has used that situation before (I might be mistaken, though) and I always thought something like that would happen, so I decided to do this. Thanks! -Sonia
  Quote
jeanne
Monday 22nd May 2006 14:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: The Silent Cradle
I got my answer.
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 06:59
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
I answered your other review anyway, it doesn't matter.
  Quote
jeanne
Monday 22nd May 2006 13:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: The Silent Cradle
I absolutely loved this chapter. I cried. Yes I did. I,m a maudling old fool, with my heart on my sleeve. Please, do you have the story planned out?
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 06:58
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
I did cry a bit as well as I was writing, so I would be a fool as well. The story's planned out, it will be 3 chapters long and I know what's going to happen in each. Thanks for reviewing! -Sonia
  Quote
Jenn_Lynn
Monday 22nd May 2006 06:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: The Silent Cradle
Great initial chapter. It broke my heart when during the letter Harry is telling Ginny about the baby's room and Tonks' death. I hope you update soon. I enjoy your writing style - it's very vivid and you've captured the way I picture Harry could be after defeating Voldemort. Keep up the great work!
lucky_black_cat
Monday 22nd May 2006 12:26
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
Thanks a lot! This story came from that part, the part about the death of Tonks and her baby. That's why I named it The Silent Cradle. I have always thought Harry would do something like this when it's all over... thanks for your support, you're what keeps me going. -Sonia
  Quote
Milygo
Monday 22nd May 2006 06:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

1: The Silent Cradle
This was a great beginning. Well...at least I hope it's a beginning. I hope there's more. You're a really good writer and have a good way with words.
lucky_black_cat
Monday 22nd May 2006 12:29
1: The Silent Cradle (Author Response)
Yes, it is only the beginning. My beta and I are working on getting the second chapter ready and I've already started working on the 3rd. Thanks for the praise *blush* and for reviewing! -Sonia
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004