Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Bumbling Towards Ecstasy by Gowdie

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Patches
Friday 21st September 2007 04:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: What's My Line?
Well Harry and Ginny have moved along a little further. That was interesting. Now they are back with the family and friends. I can see why Harry wouldn't know what to do with himself. He really didn't expect to live.
At least now he has choices. Teaching will be there but he still has a few years before that is an immediate concideration. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
I Caught The Seeker
Monday 4th September 2006 16:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: What's My Line?
I am thouroughly enjoying this story. I hope you are going to continue it. The scene where they are intimate and Harry is remembering past firsts is one of the funniest I have ever read, probably because it so clearly shows the akwardness and discoveries of those situations. Keep up the great work!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 21st June 2006 13:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: What's My Line?
Harry as teacher. I fully agree that that's how it should be!!
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 16th June 2006 05:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: What's My Line?
Go Ron! And I'm sure you'll come up with sometzhing that's perfect for Harry. (If you haven't already, in which case I'll have to go on to the next chapter...)

Still love it.
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:19
2: What's My Line? (Author Response)
I think I've come up with something perfect for Harry, but you won't find out what it is until near the end of the story. Hopefully people don't end up thinking it's lame. We'll see when we get there, but I admit, I'm a little nervous about it. It seems like a big thing - deciding his carear.

Thank you!
  Quote
anonymous5
Saturday 10th June 2006 18:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: What's My Line?
I forget completely about your writing for a few months, and then I come back to a new and awesome story. Wow. The only problem here is that I'm an impatient when it comes to updates...! This is spectacular. Also, for what it's worth, you write borderline smut with exceptional taste (is that an oxymoron? eh). Please update soon - this is a wonderful fic.
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:13
2: What's My Line? (Author Response)
Yikes! I almost lost one! Glad to have you back on. I'm a few chapters a ahead, but I need to get going, or this site will catch up to me.

And thank you so much for the lovely comments on the smut - that is always the part I feel most insecure about. Thank you!
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 29th May 2006 18:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: What's My Line?
Very good chapter. Especially the end where he's wondering what on earth to do with his life now that Voldie's gone.
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:10
2: What's My Line? (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 19:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: What's My Line?
Then, in a shockingly warm gesture, she squeezed his arm
It's lines like this that I love about your writing - great mix of understatement and irony.
Lovely story so far - I think it's brilliant how the two chapters have ended on 'perfect' but with totally different meanings - very clever. Good on Ron for his job and I'm keen to see where Harry goes from here.
Gowdie
Wednesday 24th May 2006 12:12
2: What's My Line? (Author Response)
Hee hee, I was pretty proud of the "perfec" thing. This is lovely, thank you very much! Harry has a bit of an inner journey to go on - hopefully it will play well.
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 19:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

2: What's My Line?
Excellent idea, great fic.
Gowdie
Wednesday 24th May 2006 12:11
2: What's My Line? (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 17:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: What's My Line?
i love it. i cant wait for the rest. write more soon.
Gowdie
Wednesday 24th May 2006 12:11
2: What's My Line? (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 23rd May 2006 09:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: What's My Line?
Steamy. And an interesting thought at the end there, very realistic.
Gowdie
Wednesday 24th May 2006 12:10
2: What's My Line? (Author Response)
Yippie for realism. Thank you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004