Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Silent Cradle by lucky_black_cat

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
D.A.D.A.chik
Saturday 1st December 2007 00:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
omigod, please update soon!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 25th October 2007 22:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
wow! this was an interesting story!!!
I wished that you had finished it though...
  Quote
Pywacket
Monday 11th June 2007 14:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
Great story(kindasad though)! When will more be posted?
pywacket
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 8th September 2006 21:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
Beautiful.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 1st June 2006 08:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
Why does everything have to be so sad?
lucky_black_cat
Thursday 1st June 2006 09:47
2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul (Author Response)
I'm sorry. Life is not a path of roses, I guess, and I wanted to make this a bit deeper than your overage fluff fiction. Thanks for reviewing. -Sonia
  Quote
Neli P
Wednesday 31st May 2006 20:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
So touching Harry must feel as 'empty' and powerless as Melissa beside Ginny's bed. The lullaby you chose was so beautiful and expressed this love/despair feeling perfectly. Awesome! I give you a "O" for Outstanding One last "cheezy" request : Please, tell me you're planning a happy ending!
lucky_black_cat
Thursday 1st June 2006 09:46
2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul (Author Response)
Thanks a lot. The next chapter will start out with a bit of soft angst and then develop into something that will make you smile. I belive in happy endings, I always will.

Thanks for reviewing. Oh, by the way, nice choice of smileys

-Sonia
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 30th May 2006 19:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
This is lovely. You've made me shed many tears reading these two chapters. It's very romantic and sweet and heart-wrenching, and I can't wait until you update.
lucky_black_cat
Wednesday 31st May 2006 09:12
2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul (Author Response)
Someone from SIYE told me that the story is "depressing, but in a good sort of way". This fic is special for me, because in it I have opened up my soul in a way, and taken a dark approach that will let us better appreciate the light when it comes. Thanks a lot. -Sonia
  Quote
eaglesnest
Tuesday 30th May 2006 12:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
Thank you for this wonderfully powerful and emotional story. You have expressed Harry's depth of feelings so well, both in his letter as well as his actions and his thoughts and he is legitimately concerned about whether or not Ginny will take him back. Having Molly and Bill witness his time in the hospital with Ginny while she was asleepp was so tender and heart-rending! I look forward to reading your on-going chapters in this emotionally rich timeframe.
lucky_black_cat
Wednesday 31st May 2006 09:10
2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul (Author Response)
It is reviews like yours that make me smile and think that I'm probably the luckiest person I know. I'm moved, what you wrote in that review is beautiful, and it makes me feel very happy knowing that all those words are for me to read. Thank you, thanks a lot. Please review the next chapter, and thanks again. -Sonia
  Quote
samm422
Monday 29th May 2006 12:11


2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
That lullaby sounds so familiar! I think it might be from 'Towards Tomorrow' by sshenry. I could definitely be wrong, though!

Anyway, this was such a cute (and sad) chapter! Poor Melissa!

Great job!
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 30th May 2006 06:45
2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul (Author Response)
You and Oomahey down there saved my sanity (the little I have left, that is). Thank you.

Melissa represents the love of a mother. Mothers never leave us, even if they are miles apart...

Thanks for reviewing!
-Sonia
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Monday 29th May 2006 10:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
That was a good chapter, although I'm a bit sad right now. I need something happy to cheer me up. Do we get some happiness in the next chapter?

I'm glad Harry has come to his senses and is not wallowing in guilt and grief. I can't wait for Ginny to wake up and set him straight.

Keep writing and I'll keep reading.
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 30th May 2006 06:43
2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul (Author Response)
The next chapter starts out very much like the second one, but never fear - I believe in happy endings.
Per Aspera Ad Astra
, says the wonderful critmo: Over Rough Ways To The Stars. Happiness will come, even if we've got to fight for it.

Thanks!
-Sonia
  Quote
Oomahey
Monday 29th May 2006 07:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul
This is a good start to the story. It is very well written. Hope the later chapters will be the same.

Oomahey.

P.S: The lullaby was used by SSHENRY in her fic, Towards Tomorrow: Chapter 19, A Wizard's Wedding.
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 30th May 2006 06:39
2: Lullaby for a Troubled Soul (Author Response)
A promise is a promise.

I LOVE YOU.

Thanks. Review again for the next chapter!
-Sonia
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004