Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For One Last Time by occlumens

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 25th March 2008 12:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: One Last Time
nice story! Its cool seeing everyones thoughts to ginny and harrys break up especially rons lol
  Quote
afanfictionaddiction
Monday 16th July 2007 08:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: One Last Time
Wow. Brilliant use of that song!!! this piece is so well crafted! I particularly love how you wove the lyrics in and made them apply equally well to both Harry's and Ginny's feelings. This is so poignant. You found a way to let Ginny still be firey and brave staying behind. You portray her as fierce and devoted, yet not at all submissive, which is a very delicate line to walk in this situation. Great work.
occlumens
Wednesday 18th July 2007 14:39
1: One Last Time (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I really did like the ending to Harry and Ginny's relationship in HBP and I didn't get the impression that she was going to fight Harry on his decision. I'm glad it worked for you.
  Quote
Frelling
Monday 28th August 2006 22:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: One Last Time
Beautiful. "And So It Goes" is one of my favorite Billy Joel songs, and fits this perfectly. I hummed it to myself the whole time I was reading.
occlumens
Friday 1st September 2006 15:09
1: One Last Time (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm quite fond of this song as well. We sang it in my a cappella group last year and I started thinking that it would work well for Harry/Ginny. I'm glad you thought so too.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 26th June 2006 22:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: One Last Time
I like how you had the bits of the song. I like this story so far, it is really goo. I wonder what the next chapter is.
occlumens
Tuesday 27th June 2006 09:36
1: One Last Time (Author Response)
Thank you!

I'm glad you liked the song. It just fit somehow, I think.
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 3rd June 2006 22:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: One Last Time
Man, that is so right! I mean, this is exactly how I think Ginny and Harry are feeling at this point in the story. Those letters to each other were perfect in every way - showing honesty and understanding and how well they do actually know each other. This chapter brought a tear to my eye, as well as relief at reading something that I think is just so postively RIGHT. I like the way you had Harry sharing in the letter something of his last night with Dumbledore, and also the dancing under the stars and looking for the answers - it shows me that Harry does trust Ginny, and does actually share everything with her, except for the one Horcrux secret, which he feels is not his to tell. Great chapter.
occlumens
Monday 5th June 2006 23:00
1: One Last Time (Author Response)
Thank you!

You and I are of the same mind then, I think. I really do think that Ginny is the only one who truly understands Harry, and as such, is the only one who will accept that he has to face the final battle alone. But, of course, I'm just theorizing.
  Quote
aschowin
Saturday 3rd June 2006 17:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

1: One Last Time
Excellent job. I really enjoyed Billy Joel in the background of this story, and the different perspectives were well written. I especially liked the way each character was written; they had a lot of soul in this chapter.
occlumens
Monday 5th June 2006 22:56
1: One Last Time (Author Response)
Thank you!

I really love that Billy Joel song, and I just thought it fit, you know? Thanks for reading.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Friday 2nd June 2006 19:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

1: One Last Time
occlumens, you have a real knack for writing out emotions. You characterize Harry and Ginny beautifully ... and I was really struck by the perfection of Hermione's meddling as well. Even Ron was spot-on ... butting in with his redheaded temper and brotherly love and protection. You could just feel the angst in the air in this chapter. It was my honour and privelege to beta this fic for you. I hope to beta many, many more fics to come!
occlumens
Friday 2nd June 2006 20:03
1: One Last Time (Author Response)
*blush* Thank you so much, for your review and for all of your help. It wouldn't have been the same without you.

My goal with this was to write a fic where Ginny didn't go chasing after Harry. I've had many an argument with friends over whether Ginny will stay at Hogwarts or not. I hope she does, so I wanted to see if I could make it work. I'm glad you like it.

Thank you so much!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004